Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 8, 2021 19:30 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Gujō, Gujō-shi, Gifu, Japan: 2020

Updated Dec 8, 2021 19:30 GMT -
During 2020, Gujō was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 5.0 or above, 19 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 30 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 8 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.3 quake Takayama Shi, Gifu, 27 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan, May, 19 2020 04:13 GMT
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (60 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 08:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 29, 2020 5:49 pm (GMT +9) (Dec 29, 2020 08:49 GMT)
2.8

3.8 km
28 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Monday, December 28, 2020 05:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 28, 2020 2:17 pm (GMT +9) (Dec 28, 2020 05:17 GMT)
3.2

5.9 km
28 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Sunday, December 27, 2020 17:38 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 28, 2020 2:38 am (GMT +9) (Dec 27, 2020 17:38 GMT)
3.3

4.9 km
Takayama Shi, Gifu, 29 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Dec 27, 2020 12:53 pm (GMT +9) (Dec 27, 2020 03:53 GMT)
2.5

7 km
Kiso-gun, 28 km west of Ina, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Saturday, December 26, 2020 09:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 26, 2020 6:25 pm (GMT +9) (Dec 26, 2020 09:25 GMT)
2.5

9.4 km
Motosu-gun, 6.4 km west of Gifu City, Gifu-shi, Japan MoreMap
Thursday, December 24, 2020 21:14 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 25, 2020 6:14 am (GMT +9) (Dec 24, 2020 21:14 GMT)
2.5

4.6 km
HIDA MOUNTAINS REGION, Japan MoreMap
Dec 25, 2020 5:35 am (GMT +9) (Dec 24, 2020 20:35 GMT)
3.4

5 km
29 km west of Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan MoreMap
Dec 24, 2020 9:58 pm (GMT +9) (Dec 24, 2020 12:58 GMT)
2.9

12 km
11 km northwest of Gujō, Gifu, Japan MoreMap
Sunday, December 20, 2020 09:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 20, 2020 6:48 pm (GMT +9) (Dec 20, 2020 09:48 GMT)
2.5

44 km
Nagoya, 10.7 km north of Ōbu, Obu, Aichi, Japan MoreMap
Friday, December 18, 2020 01:57 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 18, 2020 10:57 am (GMT +9) (Dec 18, 2020 01:57 GMT)
2.8

8.8 km
15 km southeast of Ono, Ōno, Prefectura de Fukui, Japan MoreMap
Dec 18, 2020 10:46 am (GMT +9) (Dec 18, 2020 01:46 GMT)
3.0

8.8 km
15 km southeast of Ono, Ōno, Prefectura de Fukui, Japan MoreMap
Dec 18, 2020 10:03 am (GMT +9) (Dec 18, 2020 01:03 GMT)
3.1

9.1 km
15 km southeast of Ono, Ōno, Prefectura de Fukui, Japan MoreMap
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 03:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 16, 2020 12:55 pm (GMT +9) (Dec 16, 2020 03:55 GMT)
3.0

39 km
Kaizu-shi, Gifu, 7 km northwest of Tsushima, Aichi, Japan MoreMap
Monday, December 14, 2020 19:07 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 15, 2020 4:07 am (GMT +9) (Dec 14, 2020 19:07 GMT)
2.8

45 km
Toyota, 35 km east of Seto, Aichi, Japan MoreMap
Saturday, December 5, 2020 15:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 6, 2020 12:14 am (GMT +9) (Dec 5, 2020 15:14 GMT)
3.5

10 km
12 km north of Gero, Gifu, Japan MoreMap
Sunday, October 18, 2020 18:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
19 Oct 3:28 am (GMT +9) (Oct 18, 2020 18:28 GMT)
4.1

40 km
28 km west of Nagoya, Japan 14 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, September 27, 2020 04:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
27 Sep 1:13 pm (GMT +9) (Sep 27, 2020 04:13 GMT)
5.2

48 km
Kitashitara-gun, 27 km northeast of Shinshiro, Aichi, Japan 12 reportsMoreMap
Friday, September 4, 2020 00:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 4, 2020 00:30 GMT
3.6

10 km
4.4 km northwest of Fukui-shi, Japan MoreMap
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 23:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 26, 2020 23:55 GMT
3.9

10 km
47 km north of Nagoya, Japan MoreMap
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 09:58 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 21, 2020 09:58 GMT
3.6

10 km
24 km west of Matsumoto, Japan MoreMap
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 20:01 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jul 7, 2020 20:01 GMT
3.5

10 km
24 km west of Matsumoto, Japan MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 1013 joules (5.75 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 4944 tons of TNT or 0.3 atomic bombs!) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel