2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Spoleto, Umbria, Italy, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, July 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 3, 2022 08:36 GMT -
Over the past 24 hours, Spoleto had 20 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Spoleto.

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.8 | 4.4 km NE of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Spoleto, Umbria, Italy (updated )

Past 24 hours:11 quakes
Past 7 days:87 quakes | 5 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days:414 quakes | 29 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:1,528 quakes | 110 quakes M2+ | 12 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:6,375 quakes | 457 quakes M2+ | 34 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (21 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, July 3, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Jul 3, 2022 10:13 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 08:13 GMT)
1.8

8.7 km
4.4 km northeast of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 9:48 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 07:48 GMT)
1.2

11 km
Italy: 3 Km NW Montereale (AQ) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 7:43 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 05:43 GMT)
0.8

10.6 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 5:54 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 03:54 GMT)
0.9

11 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 3:46 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 01:46 GMT)
1.1

8.7 km
Italy: 5 Km NE Trevi (PG) MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 3:30 am (GMT +2) (Jul 3, 2022 01:30 GMT)
1.0

13 km
Italy: 5 Km SW Cittareale (RI) MoreMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (15 quakes)
Jul 3, 2022 12:29 am (GMT +2) (Jul 2, 2022 22:29 GMT)
1.2

8.4 km
Italy: 6 Km N Montereale (AQ) MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 11:42 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 2, 2022 21:42 GMT)
1.0

10.1 km
Italy: 4 Km E Preci (PG) MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 11:16 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 2, 2022 21:16 GMT)
0.9

12 km
Central Italy 1 reportMoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 6:26 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 2, 2022 16:26 GMT)
0.5

14 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 6:11 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 2, 2022 16:11 GMT)
0.7

8.9 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 5:57 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 2, 2022 15:57 GMT)
1.1

11 km
Italy: 4 Km SE Preci (PG) MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 5:27 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 2, 2022 15:27 GMT)
0.8

14 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 5:20 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 2, 2022 15:20 GMT)
0.8

12 km
Southern Italy MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 5:13 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 2, 2022 15:13 GMT)
0.7

10.5 km
Central Italy MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 5:07 pm (GMT +2) (Jul 2, 2022 15:07 GMT)
1.3

7.3 km
Italy: 1 Km N Pietralunga (PG) MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.4 x 107 joules (20.6 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Spoleto Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Spoleto?

The last earthquake in Spoleto occurred 23 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 4.4 km northeast of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy, on Sunday, Jul 3, 2022 at 10:13 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Spoleto today?

In the past 24 hours, Spoleto, Umbria, Italy had 21 quakes up to magnitude 1.8.

What was the strongest quake in Spoleto today?

The strongest earthquake in Spoleto today occurred 23 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 4.4 km northeast of Norcia, Provincia di Perugia, Umbria, Italy, on Sunday, Jul 3, 2022 at 10:13 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 3, 2022 08:36 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.