Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Largest earthquakes in or near Banga, Soccsksargen, Philippines, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jul 3, 2022 22:22 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 8
  • 9 quakes between magnitude 7 and 8
  • 54 quakes between magnitude 6 and 7
  • 509 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
Since 1900, Banga has had 2 quakes of magnitude 8.0 or above, 9 quakes between 7.0 and 8.0, 54 quakes between 6.0 and 7.0, and 509 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 5.4 | 23 km NE of Koronadal, Province of South Cotabato, Soccsksargen, Philippines -

Strongest quake: Mag. 8.3 | 16 km SW of Maitum, Sarangani, Soccsksargen, Philippines -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
8.0+
Filter by age:

all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
8.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 5 or higher (574 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Aug 15, 2022 4:23 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 15, 2022 08:23 GMT)
5.4

10 km
29 km (18 mi)23 km northeast of Koronadal, Philippines 48 reportsMore
Aug 13, 2022 2:25 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 13, 2022 06:25 GMT)
5.8

16 km
97 km (60 mi)Celebes Sea, 57 km southwest of Cotabato City, Philippines 57 reportsMore
Aug 2, 2022 1:24 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 2, 2022 05:24 GMT)
5.5

58 km
109 km (68 mi)Celebes Sea, 66 km southwest of Cotabato City, Philippines 29 reportsMore
Nov 30, 2021 8:56 am (GMT +8) (Nov 30, 2021 00:56 GMT)
5.1

58 km
74 km (46 mi)28 km southwest of Mati, Province of Davao Oriental, Philippines 39 reportsMore
Aug 27, 2021 6:22 pm (GMT +8) (Aug 27, 2021 10:22 GMT)
5.6

48 km
69 km (43 mi)49 km southeast of General Santos City, Philippines 48 reportsMore
18 Jul 11:08 am (GMT +8) (Jul 18, 2021 03:08 GMT)
5.0

397 km
36 km (22 mi)45 km southwest of Koronadal, Philippines 1 reportMore
Jun 14, 2021 10:49 pm (GMT +8) (Jun 14, 2021 14:49 GMT)
5.2

2 km
58 km (36 mi)19 km southwest of Maramag, Province of Bukidnon, Northern Mindanao, Philippines 110 reportsMore
14 Jun 10:38 pm (GMT +8) (Jun 14, 2021 14:38 GMT)
5.6

10 km
25 km (16 mi)4.8 km south of Maramag, Province of Bukidnon, Northern Mindanao, Philippines 372 reportsMore
6 Jun 10:59 am (GMT +8) (Jun 6, 2021 02:59 GMT)
5.1

10 km
49 km (30 mi)Northern Mindanao, 18 km west of Monkayo, Davao de Oro, Philippines 1 reportMore
25 May 3:46 am (GMT +8) (May 24, 2021 19:46 GMT)
5.0

50 km
52 km (32 mi)Celebes Sea, 44 km south of General Santos City, Philippines 19 reportsMore
11 May 1:25 am (GMT +8) (May 10, 2021 17:25 GMT)
5.1

100 km
24 km (15 mi)Philippine Sea, 99 km southeast of Malita, Davao Occidental, Philippines 3 reportsMore
May 6, 2021 2:24 pm (GMT +8) (May 6, 2021 06:24 GMT)
5.1

17 km
43 km (27 mi)Davao, 37 km northeast of Koronadal, Philippines 28 reportsMore
6 May 2:21 pm (GMT +8) (May 6, 2021 06:21 GMT)
5.0

10 km
21 km (13 mi)31 km northeast of Koronadal, Philippines 23 reportsMore
Mar 1, 2021 6:51 am (GMT +8) (Feb 28, 2021 22:51 GMT)
5.0

117 km
48 km (30 mi)45 km southwest of Valencia, Philippines 7 reportsMore
Feb 8, 2021 9:30 am (GMT +8) (Feb 8, 2021 01:30 GMT)
5.0

10 km
125 km (78 mi)Celebes Sea, 81 km south of Glan, Sarangani, Soccsksargen, Philippines More
Feb 7, 2021 12:22 pm (GMT +8) (Feb 7, 2021 04:22 GMT)
6.0

26 km
24 km (15 mi)14 km west of Digos, Province of Davao del Sur, Philippines 291 reportsMore
Dec 30, 2020 12:21 am (GMT +8) (Dec 29, 2020 16:21 GMT)
5.3

30 km
118 km (73 mi)Philippine Sea, 19 km south of Sarangani, Davao Occidental, Philippines 8 reportsMore
Dec 26, 2020 8:08 am (GMT +8) (Dec 26, 2020 00:08 GMT)
5.0

10 km
116 km (72 mi)Philippine Sea, 15 km southwest of Pondaguitan, Philippines More
Dec 17, 2020 8:38 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 17, 2020 12:38 GMT)
5.2

13 km
126 km (78 mi)Celebes Sea, 39 km south of Sarangani, Davao Occidental, Philippines More
Dec 16, 2020 7:21 am (GMT +8) (Dec 15, 2020 23:21 GMT)
6.2

24 km
118 km (73 mi)Philippine Sea, 15 km southwest of Sarangani, Davao Occidental, Philippines 62 reportsMore
Nov 21, 2020 9:11 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 21, 2020 13:11 GMT)
5.1

10 km
135 km (84 mi)Philippine Sea, Indonesia, 92 km southeast of Glan, Philippines More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4 x 1017 joules (1.1 x 105 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 9.5 x 107 tons of TNT or 5918.2 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Davao, Philippines (DAV/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Davao, Philippines: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Banga Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Banga?

The last earthquake in Banga occurred 6 weeks ago: Strong mag. 5.4 earthquake - 23 km northeast of Koronadal, Philippines, on Monday, Aug 15, 2022 at 4:23 pm (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Banga since 1900?

Since 1900, Banga, Soccsksargen, Philippines had 574 quakes up to magnitude 8.3.

What was the strongest quake in Banga since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Banga since 1900 occurred 104 years ago: Major magnitude 8.3 earthquake - 16 km southwest of Maitum, Sarangani, Soccsksargen, Philippines, on Thursday, August 15, 1918 at 12:18 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 26, 2022 07:43 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings