Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Gediz, Kütahya, Turkey, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 1, 2023 23:02 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 19 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 39 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 7 days, Gediz was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.3, 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 19 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 39 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!
A light magnitude 3.3 earthquake occurred in Afyonkarahisar, Turkey, 5 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.8 | 5.2 km SW of Demirci, Manisa, Turkey -

Strongest quake: Mag. 4.3 | 8.2 km E of Kutahya, Kütahya, Turkey -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Gediz, Kütahya, Turkey (updated )

Past 24 hours14 quakes3 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+
Past 7 days61 quakes19 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 30 days198 quakes43 quakes M2+8 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days595 quakes130 quakes M2+18 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 365 days2,271 quakes572 quakes M2+63 quakes M3+7 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (66 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, February 1, 2023 GMT (13 quakes)
Feb 2, 2023 12:34 am (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 21:34 GMT)
1.8

17 km
5.2 km southwest of Demirci, Manisa, Turkey More
Feb 2, 2023 12:29 am (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 21:29 GMT)
2.4

5 km
25 km south of Demirci, Manisa, Turkey More
Feb 1, 2023 10:15 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 19:15 GMT)
2.7

6.7 km
7.6 km west of Dinar, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Feb 1, 2023 9:28 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 18:28 GMT)
3.3

2 km
8.4 km west of Dinar, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Feb 1, 2023 5:44 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 14:44 GMT)
2.9

6 km
8.5 km west of Dinar, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Feb 1, 2023 4:07 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 13:07 GMT)
3.0

104 km
36 km northeast of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Feb 1, 2023 4:06 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 13:06 GMT)
3.2

4 km
6.8 km west of Dinar, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Feb 1, 2023 2:07 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 11:07 GMT)
1.9
5.7 km southwest of Soma, Manisa, Turkey More
Feb 1, 2023 1:14 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 10:14 GMT)
1.0

24 km
Turkey: KORHASAN-CIFTELER (ESKISEHIR) More
Feb 1, 2023 12:22 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 09:22 GMT)
1.2

3.2 km
Turkey: YUKARIDAGDERE-HONAZ (DENIZLI) More
Feb 1, 2023 12:10 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 09:10 GMT)
1.9

1.6 km
29 km southwest of Yalvaç, Isparta, Turkey More
Feb 1, 2023 12:00 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 09:00 GMT)
1.5
Turkey: YENIDODURGA-BOZUYUK (BILECIK) More
Feb 1, 2023 11:07 am (GMT +3) (Feb 1, 2023 08:07 GMT)
1.7
Turkey: EGNEZ-SOMA (MANISA) More
Tuesday, January 31, 2023 GMT (20 quakes)
Feb 1, 2023 2:15 am (GMT +3) (Jan 31, 2023 23:15 GMT)
1.9

13 km
Sea of Marmara, 20 km west of Erdek, Balıkesir, Turkey More
Feb 1, 2023 1:13 am (GMT +3) (Jan 31, 2023 22:13 GMT)
1.5

10.3 km
Turkey: UMITELI-SUSURLUK (BALIKESIR) More
Jan 31, 2023 6:35 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 31, 2023 15:35 GMT)
1.9

9.3 km
21 km northwest of Aydin, Aydın, Turkey More
Jan 31, 2023 3:37 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 31, 2023 12:37 GMT)
1.7

8.7 km
Turkey: ZEYTINBAGI-MUDANYA (BURSA) More
Jan 31, 2023 3:04 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 31, 2023 12:04 GMT)
2.6

7 km
21 km northwest of Aydin, Aydın, Turkey
I FELT IT
More
Jan 31, 2023 2:58 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 31, 2023 11:58 GMT)
2.2

9.4 km
23 km northwest of Aydin, Aydın, Turkey More
Jan 31, 2023 2:57 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 31, 2023 11:57 GMT)
1.8

4.8 km
22 km northwest of Aydin, Aydın, Turkey More
Jan 31, 2023 2:41 pm (GMT +3) (Jan 31, 2023 11:41 GMT)
2.0

5.3 km
21 km northwest of Aydin, Aydın, Turkey More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 1011 joules (59.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 51 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Ankara, Turkey (ANTO/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Ankara, Turkey: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Gediz Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Gediz?

The last earthquake in Gediz occurred 1 hour and 28 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 5.2 km southwest of Demirci, Manisa, Turkey, on Thursday, Feb 2, 2023 at 12:34 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Gediz past week?

In the past 7 days, Gediz, Kütahya, Turkey had 66 quakes up to magnitude 4.3.

What was the strongest quake in Gediz past week?

The strongest earthquake in Gediz past week occurred 4 days ago: Moderate mag. 4.3 earthquake - 8.2 km east of Kutahya, Kütahya, Turkey, on Saturday, Jan 28, 2023 at 9:17 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 1, 2023 23:02 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings