Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 21, 2022 03:38 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Gediz, Kütahya, Turkey: October 2021

Updated Jan 21, 2022 03:38 GMT -
During Oct 2021, Gediz had 8 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.8 quake 17 km southwest of Emet, Kütahya, Turkey, Oct 7, 2021 10:57 am (GMT +3)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 22:32 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 1:32 am (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 22:32 GMT)
1.9

6.4 km
14 km east of Dursunbey, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 11:49 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 21, 2021 20:49 GMT)
1.2

15 km
Turkey: PUSATLAR-CAVDARHISAR (KUTAHYA) MoreMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 04:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 15, 2021 7:52 am (GMT +3) (Oct 15, 2021 04:52 GMT)
1.8

6 km
Denizli, 29 km west of Sandykly, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 03:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 14, 2021 6:14 am (GMT +3) (Oct 14, 2021 03:14 GMT)
2.2

5 km
Denizli, 28 km west of Sandykly, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, October 10, 2021 18:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 10, 2021 9:03 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 10, 2021 18:03 GMT)
2.0

9.9 km
35 km northwest of Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, October 7, 2021 23:05 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 8, 2021 2:05 am (GMT +3) (Oct 7, 2021 23:05 GMT)
2.1

7.6 km
7.4 km north of Simav, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 7, 2021 12:15 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 7, 2021 09:15 GMT)
2.2

16 km
Kütahya, 36 km northwest of Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 7, 2021 10:57 am (GMT +3) (Oct 7, 2021 07:57 GMT)
2.8

3 km
17 km southwest of Emet, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 7, 2021 3:29 am (GMT +3) (Oct 7, 2021 00:29 GMT)
0.9

10.3 km
Turkey: GOKCELER-SIMAV (KUTAHYA) MoreMap
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 02:21 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 6, 2021 5:21 am (GMT +3) (Oct 6, 2021 02:21 GMT)
1.4

17 km
Turkey: HACIAHMETOGLU-SIMAV (KUTAHYA) MoreMap
Sunday, October 3, 2021 20:50 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 3, 2021 11:50 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 3, 2021 20:50 GMT)
1.7

12 km
9.5 km east of Gediz, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 3, 2021 3:22 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 3, 2021 12:22 GMT)
2.1

7 km
19 km east of Gediz, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 3, 2021 2:19 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 3, 2021 11:19 GMT)
1.6

15 km
5.9 km northeast of Simav, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, October 1, 2021 14:15 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 1, 2021 5:15 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 1, 2021 14:15 GMT)
2.8

7 km
21 km northeast of Simav, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, October 28, 2021 21:43 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 29, 2021 12:43 am (GMT +3) (Oct 28, 2021 21:43 GMT)
2.4

7.6 km
16 km south of Islamkoy, Banaz, Uşak, Turkey MoreMap
Oct 28, 2021 1:38 pm (GMT +3) (Oct 28, 2021 10:38 GMT)
0.9

13 km
Turkey: TASKONAK-(USAK) MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.9 x 109 joules (805 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.693 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel