Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 7, 2021 12:26 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Gediz, Kütahya, Turkey: September 2021

Updated Dec 7, 2021 12:26 GMT -
During Sep 2021, Gediz was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 19 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.2 quake 47 km south of Kütahya, Turkey, Sep 1, 2021 9:11 am (GMT +3)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (25 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, September 30, 2021 15:53 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 30, 2021 6:53 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 30, 2021 15:53 GMT)
1.6

5.4 km
42 km south of Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 30, 2021 6:42 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 30, 2021 15:42 GMT)
1.4

5.3 km
Turkey: OYSU-ALTINTAS (KUTAHYA) MoreMap
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 11:16 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 29, 2021 2:16 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 29, 2021 11:16 GMT)
1.6

10.6 km
17 km south of Emet, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 29, 2021 2:00 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 29, 2021 11:00 GMT)
1.9

2.8 km
23 km east of Gediz, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 29, 2021 1:49 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 29, 2021 10:49 GMT)
2.2

6.2 km
18 km northeast of Gediz, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 00:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 27, 2021 3:43 am (GMT +3) (Sep 27, 2021 00:43 GMT)
1.7

2.7 km
30 km northwest of Emet, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 00:13 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 26, 2021 3:13 am (GMT +3) (Sep 26, 2021 00:13 GMT)
1.2

2.1 km
Turkey: BESKARIS-ALTINTAS (KUTAHYA) MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 19:12 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 24, 2021 10:12 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 24, 2021 19:12 GMT)
2.2

5.8 km
4.4 km northeast of Simav, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 01:46 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 4:46 am (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 01:46 GMT)
1.8

5.8 km
Kütahya, 33 km northwest of Usak, Uşak, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 3:24 am (GMT +3) (Sep 23, 2021 00:24 GMT)
1.4

12 km
Turkey: ORUCULER-DEMIRCI (MANISA) MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 23:18 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 2:18 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 23:18 GMT)
1.5

5 km
Kütahya, 49 km west of Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 7:06 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 16:06 GMT)
1.9

13 km
6.1 km east of Simav, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 17:19 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 18, 2021 8:19 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 17:19 GMT)
1.9

14 km
3.8 km west of Demirci, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 04:53 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 7:53 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 04:53 GMT)
1.4

1.6 km
Turkey: YAYLA-ALTINTAS (KUTAHYA) MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:14 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 02:14 GMT)
1.5

14 km
4.5 km northwest of Demirci, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 23:11 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 2:11 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 23:11 GMT)
1.1

15 km
Turkey: ORUCULER-DEMIRCI (MANISA) MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 12:37 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 09:37 GMT)
2.0

5.6 km
10.7 km northwest of Gediz, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Thursday, September 9, 2021 23:13 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 10, 2021 2:13 am (GMT +3) (Sep 9, 2021 23:13 GMT)
1.8

3.5 km
9.4 km east of Gediz, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 9, 2021 10:45 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 9, 2021 19:45 GMT)
1.8

5 km
Kütahya, 40 km northwest of Afyonkarahisar, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 9, 2021 1:58 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 9, 2021 10:58 GMT)
1.9

9 km
6.8 km southeast of Simav, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 04:23 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 8, 2021 7:23 am (GMT +3) (Sep 8, 2021 04:23 GMT)
1.8

11 km
16 km east of Gediz, Kütahya, Turkey MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.9 x 109 joules (1.35 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.16 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel