Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 24, 2021 13:04 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Salinera Colan, Provincia de Paita, Piura, Peru: August 2021

Updated Oct 24, 2021 13:04 GMT -
During Aug 2021, Salinera Colan was shaken by 8 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above and 13 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
Biggest quake: 4.6 quake 5.8 km southeast of Sullana, Piura, Peru, Aug 16, 2021 1:50 am (GMT -5)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (21 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 02:45 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 24, 2021 9:45 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 25, 2021 02:45 GMT)
4.1

29 km
425 km (264 mi)16 km west of Sullana, Piura, Peru 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, August 20, 2021 18:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 20, 2021 1:33 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 20, 2021 18:33 GMT)
3.8

31 km
416 km (258 mi)17 km northwest of Sullana, Piura, Peru 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, August 16, 2021 06:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 16, 2021 1:50 am (GMT -5) (Aug 16, 2021 06:50 GMT)
4.6

52 km
424 km (263 mi)5.8 km southeast of Sullana, Piura, Peru 2 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 21:49 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Aug 11, 2021 4:49 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 11, 2021 21:49 GMT)
3.5

29 km
424 km (263 mi)14 km west of Sullana, Piura, Peru MoreMap
Aug 11, 2021 2:44 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 11, 2021 19:44 GMT)
3.5

37 km
422 km (262 mi)13 km west of Sullana, Piura, Peru MoreMap
Aug 11, 2021 1:24 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 11, 2021 18:24 GMT)
3.7

31 km
422 km (262 mi)12 km west of Sullana, Piura, Peru MoreMap
Aug 11, 2021 12:09 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 11, 2021 17:09 GMT)
4.3

42 km
422 km (262 mi)22 km west of Sullana, Piura, Peru 1 reportMoreMap
Aug 11, 2021 2:21 am (GMT -5) (Aug 11, 2021 07:21 GMT)
4.3

36 km
423 km (263 mi)13 km west of Sullana, Piura, Peru 3 reportsMoreMap
Monday, August 9, 2021 09:52 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 9, 2021 4:52 am (GMT -5) (Aug 9, 2021 09:52 GMT)
3.6

34 km
424 km (263 mi)21 km north of Piura, Peru MoreMap
Friday, August 6, 2021 09:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 6, 2021 4:57 am (GMT -5) (Aug 6, 2021 09:57 GMT)
3.6

34 km
423 km (263 mi)10.6 km west of Sullana, Piura, Peru MoreMap
Thursday, August 5, 2021 22:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 5, 2021 5:36 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 5, 2021 22:36 GMT)
4.1

35 km
433 km (269 mi)12 km west of Sullana, Piura, Peru 3 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 03:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 3, 2021 10:30 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 4, 2021 03:30 GMT)
3.7

32 km
420 km (261 mi)8.3 km west of Sullana, Piura, Peru MoreMap
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 11:03 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Aug 3, 2021 6:03 am (GMT -5) (Aug 3, 2021 11:03 GMT)
3.7

33 km
424 km (263 mi)11 km west of Sullana, Piura, Peru 1 reportMoreMap
Aug 3, 2021 2:35 am (GMT -5) (Aug 3, 2021 07:35 GMT)
4.0

34 km
427 km (265 mi)14 km west of Sullana, Piura, Peru 2 reportsMoreMap
Aug 3, 2021 1:31 am (GMT -5) (Aug 3, 2021 06:31 GMT)
3.8

36 km
424 km (263 mi)12 km west of Sullana, Piura, Peru 2 reportsMoreMap
Monday, August 2, 2021 03:34 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 2, 2021 03:34 GMT
3.6

34 km
426 km (265 mi)13 km southwest of Sullana, Piura, Peru 2 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, August 1, 2021 11:51 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Aug 1, 2021 11:51 GMT
3.8

32 km
419 km (260 mi)7.2 km west of Sullana, Piura, Peru MoreMap
1 Aug 5:42 am (GMT -5) (Aug 1, 2021 10:42 GMT)
3.9

35 km
422 km (262 mi)9.6 km west of Sullana, Piura, Peru MoreMap
1 Aug 2:07 am (GMT -5) (Aug 1, 2021 07:07 GMT)
4.2

35 km
438 km (272 mi)6.8 km southeast of Sullana, Piura, Peru 3 reportsMoreMap
1 Aug 1:42 am (GMT -5) (Aug 1, 2021 06:42 GMT)
4.0

30 km
424 km (263 mi)11 km west of Sullana, Piura, Peru MoreMap
Aug 1, 2021 00:06 GMT
3.7

30 km
424 km (263 mi)12 km west of Sullana, Piura, Peru 2 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 1012 joules (441 megawatt hours, equivalent to 379 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.