Help Ukraine

Past earthquakes in Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany: December 2021 - list, stats and map

Updated May 22, 2022 17:44 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes during December 2021:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 6 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 49 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During December 2021, Stuttgart had 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 49 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.2 | Basel-Landschaft, 20 km SE of Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (103 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 31, 2021 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 31, 2021 10:31 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 31, 2021 21:31 GMT)
?

n/a
Baden-Württemberg, Germany (unconfirmed) 4 reportsMoreMap
Dec 31, 2021 8:01 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 31, 2021 19:01 GMT)
1.7

11 km
Hesse, Germany MoreMap
Thursday, December 30, 2021 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 31, 2021 12:42 am (GMT +1) (Dec 30, 2021 23:42 GMT)
?

n/a
Baden-Württemberg, Germany (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 30, 2021 11:08 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 30, 2021 22:08 GMT)
?

n/a
Germany (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 GMT (4 quakes)
Dec 29, 2021 7:10 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 29, 2021 18:10 GMT)
?

n/a
19 km east of Reutlingen, Tuebingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Dec 29, 2021 9:48 am (GMT +1) (Dec 29, 2021 08:48 GMT)
0.8

16 km
Germany: Muellheim D MoreMap
Dec 29, 2021 9:48 am (GMT +1) (Dec 29, 2021 08:48 GMT)
1.2

19 km
Germany: Near Basel MoreMap
Dec 29, 2021 1:14 am (GMT +1) (Dec 29, 2021 00:14 GMT)
1.3

18 km
Germany: Muellheim D 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 28, 2021 11:59 am (GMT +1) (Dec 28, 2021 10:59 GMT)
1.7

3 km
2.9 km west of Ehingen an der Donau, Tuebingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany MoreMap
Dec 28, 2021 1:03 am (GMT +1) (Dec 28, 2021 00:03 GMT)
?

n/a
1.4 km southeast of Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin, Grand Est, France (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, December 27, 2021 GMT (4 quakes)
Dec 27, 2021 4:21 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 27, 2021 15:21 GMT)
0.6

14 km
Germany: Nassau (Rheinland-Pfalz, DE) MoreMap
Dec 27, 2021 3:50 am (GMT +1) (Dec 27, 2021 02:50 GMT)
?

n/a
2.2 km southwest of Göppingen, Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Dec 27, 2021 2:45 am (GMT +1) (Dec 27, 2021 01:45 GMT)
?

n/a
13 km northeast of Freiburg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 27, 2021 2:01 am (GMT +1) (Dec 27, 2021 01:01 GMT)
?

n/a
1.8 km east of Tübingen, Tuebingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, December 26, 2021 GMT (4 quakes)
Dec 27, 2021 12:00 am (GMT +1) (Dec 26, 2021 23:00 GMT)
?

n/a
1 km southwest of Germersheim, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 26, 2021 10:54 am (GMT +1) (Dec 26, 2021 09:54 GMT)
?

n/a
2.9 km west of Worms, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.5 x 109 joules (2.09 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.8 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 22, 2022 17:44 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.