Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Anza, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, October 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 2, 2022 03:51 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 26 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Anza had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 26 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.1 earthquake occurred in 8km NE of Cabazon, CA, 6 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.2 | 15km ESE of Anza, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.1 | 8km NE of Cabazon, CA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Anza, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours12 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days100 quakes | 8 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days556 quakes | 50 quakes M2+ | 10 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,469 quakes | 138 quakes M2+ | 43 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days5,635 quakes | 604 quakes M2+ | 160 quakes M3+ | 10 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (32 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 2, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
Oct 1, 2022 8:31 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 03:31 GMT)
0.2

12 km
15km ESE of Anza, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 8:25 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 03:25 GMT)
1.5

8 km
17km ESE of Anza, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 8:01 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 03:01 GMT)
0.9

12 km
25km NNE of Ocotillo, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 7:59 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 02:59 GMT)
1.2

9.9 km
3km NE of Placentia, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 7:50 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 02:50 GMT)
?

n/a
0.6 mi southwest of Pasadena, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Oct 1, 2022 7:45 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 02:45 GMT)
1.0

11 km
8km SE of Yucca Valley, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 7:27 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 02:27 GMT)
0.7

10.1 km
18km ESE of Anza, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 5:15 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 2, 2022 00:15 GMT)
0.7

13 km
3km SSW of Palomar Observatory, CA More
Saturday, October 1, 2022 GMT (24 quakes)
Oct 1, 2022 4:23 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 23:23 GMT)
0.8

9.3 km
9km N of Lake Henshaw, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 2:30 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 21:30 GMT)
0.8

10.6 km
18km ESE of Anza, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 2:29 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 21:29 GMT)
1.2

14 km
9km NE of Cabazon, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 2:26 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 21:26 GMT)
2.1

15 km
8km NE of Cabazon, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 2:23 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 21:23 GMT)
0.7

11 km
15km SW of La Quinta, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 11:27 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 18:27 GMT)
0.7

17 km
1km E of Cabazon, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 9:05 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 16:05 GMT)
1.3

1.2 km
39km NE of Big Bear City, CA 1 reportMore
Oct 1, 2022 6:23 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 13:23 GMT)
0.9

10.3 km
16km N of Ocotillo Wells, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 6:15 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 13:15 GMT)
?

n/a
2.7 mi southwest of Chino, San Bernardino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Oct 1, 2022 4:25 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 11:25 GMT)
0.8

12 km
19km ESE of Anza, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 4:09 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 11:09 GMT)
1.0

14 km
11km N of Cabazon, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 3:54 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 10:54 GMT)
0.8

11 km
2km NNW of Riverside, CA More
Oct 1, 2022 3:39 am (GMT -7) (Oct 1, 2022 10:39 GMT)
0.5

9.7 km
18km ESE of Anza, CA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 108 joules (60.8 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Jim Saunders Place, Anza, CA, USA (SND/AZ network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Jim Saunders Place, Anza, CA, USA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Anza Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Anza?

The last earthquake in Anza occurred 21 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.2 earthquake - 15km ESE of Anza, CA, on Saturday, Oct 1, 2022 at 8:31 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Anza today?

In the past 24 hours, Anza, California, USA had 32 quakes up to magnitude 2.1.

What was the strongest quake in Anza today?

The strongest earthquake in Anza today occurred 6 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.1 earthquake - 8km NE of Cabazon, CA, on Saturday, Oct 1, 2022 at 2:26 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 2, 2022 03:51 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings