Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Aguanga, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Monday, November 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 28, 2022 01:00 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 18 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Aguanga had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 18 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.6 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 13 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.8 | 12km E of Julian, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.6 | 31 mi NW of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Aguanga, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours11 quakes2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days110 quakes12 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days428 quakes38 quakes M2+4 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,394 quakes135 quakes M2+23 quakes M3+
Past 365 days5,657 quakes632 quakes M2+155 quakes M3+9 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (24 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, November 28, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 27, 2022 4:35 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2022 00:35 GMT)
?

n/a
25 km west of Tecate, Baja California, Mexico (preliminary) Early Alert!
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sunday, November 27, 2022 GMT (23 quakes)
Nov 27, 2022 2:52 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 22:52 GMT)
0.8

11 km
12km E of Julian, CA More
Nov 27, 2022 2:16 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 22:16 GMT)
1.1

28 km
10km W of Ocotillo Wells, CA More
Nov 27, 2022 1:15 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 21:15 GMT)
1.1

8.5 km
15km ESE of Julian, CA More
Nov 27, 2022 12:53 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 20:53 GMT)
0.8

14 km
16km ESE of Anza, CA More
Nov 27, 2022 12:44 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 20:44 GMT)
0.9

2.5 km
2km ENE of Ocotillo Wells, CA More
Nov 27, 2022 9:51 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 17:51 GMT)
0.9

5.8 km
4km NE of Banning, CA More
Nov 27, 2022 9:10 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 17:10 GMT)
2.0

16 km
15 mi east of Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA More
Nov 27, 2022 9:02 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 17:02 GMT)
?

n/a
12 mi north of Irvine, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Nov 27, 2022 6:11 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 14:11 GMT)
1.6

3.2 km
11km E of Ocotillo Wells, CA More
Nov 27, 2022 6:07 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 14:07 GMT)
1.2

10.2 km
3km SE of Lake Henshaw, CA More
Nov 27, 2022 6:07 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 14:07 GMT)
1.3

10.6 km
3km SE of Lake Henshaw, CA More
Nov 27, 2022 5:21 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 13:21 GMT)
?

n/a
39 mi northwest of Oceanside, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Nov 27, 2022 4:31 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 12:31 GMT)
0.6

11 km
4km SE of Lake Henshaw, CA More
Nov 27, 2022 3:50 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 11:50 GMT)
1.9

15 km
15 mi east of Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA More
Nov 27, 2022 3:49 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 11:49 GMT)
2.6

2.4 km
31 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA
I FELT IT
More
Nov 27, 2022 12:21 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 08:21 GMT)
0.6

14 km
16km ESE of Anza, CA More
Nov 27, 2022 12:07 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 08:07 GMT)
1.0

13 km
16km ESE of Anza, CA More
Nov 27, 2022 12:06 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 08:06 GMT)
1.8

12 km
16 mi southwest of La Quinta, Riverside County, California, USA More
Nov 26, 2022 9:11 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 05:11 GMT)
1.7

2.9 km
11km ENE of Ocotillo Wells, CA More
Nov 26, 2022 8:13 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2022 04:13 GMT)
0.8

13 km
7km NW of Anza, CA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7 x 108 joules (196 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.168 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Cary Ranch, Anza, CA, USA (CRY/AZ network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Cary Ranch, Anza, CA, USA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Aguanga Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Aguanga?

The last earthquake in Aguanga occurred 2 hours and 8 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.8 earthquake - 12km E of Julian, CA, on Sunday, Nov 27, 2022 at 2:52 pm (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Aguanga today?

In the past 24 hours, Aguanga, California, USA had 24 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in Aguanga today?

The strongest earthquake in Aguanga today occurred 13 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - 31 mi northwest of Brawley, Imperial County, California, USA, on Sunday, Nov 27, 2022 at 3:49 am (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 28, 2022 01:00 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings