Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 26, 2022 23:03 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Middle Valley, Hamilton County, Tennessee, USA: October 2021 - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 26, 2022 23:03 GMT -
During Oct 2021, Middle Valley had 1 quake of magnitude 2.3.
Biggest quake: 2.3 quake 4 Km ESE of Powells Crossroads, Tennessee, Oct 13, 2021 3:22 pm (GMT -5)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (5 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, October 16, 2021 23:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 16, 2021 7:36 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 16, 2021 23:36 GMT)
1.9

11 km
7 Km S of Sweetwater, Tennessee MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 23:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 14, 2021 7:35 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 14, 2021 23:35 GMT)
?

n/a
Loudon County, 24 mi southwest of Farragut, Knox County, Tennessee, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 20:22 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 13, 2021 3:22 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 13, 2021 20:22 GMT)
2.3

19 km
4 Km ESE of Powells Crossroads, Tennessee MoreMap
Friday, October 1, 2021 03:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 30, 2021 11:06 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 1, 2021 03:06 GMT)
?

n/a
12 mi south of Cleveland, Bradley County, Tennessee, USA (unconfirmed) 12 reportsMoreMap
Friday, October 29, 2021 21:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 29, 2021 5:17 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 29, 2021 21:17 GMT)
?

n/a
2.1 mi northeast of Chattanooga, Hamilton County, Tennessee, USA (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 108 joules (61.8 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel