Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Baijiantan, Xinjiang, China, past 30 days

Updated 16 Apr 2021 14:45 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Baijiantan was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.0, 7 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, and 14 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
Biggest quake: 5.0 quake 17 km west of Karamay, Xinjiang, China, 16 Apr 3:38 pm (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (22 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Apr 3:38 pm (GMT +8) (16 Apr 2021 07:38:00 GMT)
5.0

10 km
(387 km)17 km west of Karamay, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Apr 9:02 pm (GMT +8) (15 Apr 2021 13:02:55 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(336 km)57 km southwest of Karamay, Xinjiang, China
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Apr 9:50 pm (GMT +8) (9 Apr 2021 13:50:52 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(352 km)43 km south of Karamay, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
9 Apr 8:37 pm (GMT +8) (9 Apr 2021 12:37:38 GMT)
4.0

10 km
(380 km)15 km southwest of Karamay, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
9 Apr 2021 1:06 am (GMT +8) (8 Apr 2021 17:06:16 GMT)
4.4

10 km
(380 km)55 km southeast of Karamay, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 10:29 am (GMT +8) (8 Apr 2021 02:29:42 GMT)
3.9

10 km
(392 km)8.5 km northwest of Karamay, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 6:42 pm (GMT +8) (7 Apr 2021 10:42:24 GMT)
3.9

10 km
(484 km)48 km southwest of Hoxtolgay, Tacheng Diqu, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 8:05 pm (GMT +8) (6 Apr 2021 12:05:38 GMT)
4.0

10 km
(417 km)20 km northwest of Baijiantan, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 6:37 pm (GMT +8) (6 Apr 2021 10:37:29 GMT)
3.8

10 km
(392 km)8.5 km northwest of Karamay, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 1:50 am (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 17:50:46 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(357 km)45 km southwest of Karamay, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Apr 2021 6:09 pm (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 10:09:19 GMT)
3.3

10 km
(477 km)39 km southwest of Hoxtolgay, Tacheng Diqu, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2021 12:03 am (GMT +8) (30 Mar 2021 16:03:56 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(460 km)59 km northeast of Baijiantan, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 3:54 am (GMT +8) (28 Mar 2021 19:54:32 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(451 km)38 km south of Hoxtolgay, Tacheng Diqu, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 12:29 am (GMT +8) (28 Mar 2021 16:29:50 GMT)
4.0

10 km
(380 km)15 km southwest of Karamay, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 11:27 pm (GMT +8) (28 Mar 2021 15:27:12 GMT)
3.6

10 km
(392 km)8.5 km northwest of Karamay, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 10:59 am (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 02:59:58 GMT)
3.8

10 km
(380 km)15 km southwest of Karamay, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 10:48 am (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 02:48:09 GMT)
3.9

10 km
(441 km)Heilongjiang, 82 km northwest of Karamay, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 4:32 am (GMT +8) (25 Mar 2021 20:32:22 GMT)
4.5

10 km
(392 km)8.5 km northwest of Karamay, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 2:06 am (GMT +8) (25 Mar 2021 18:06:20 GMT)
4.0

10 km
(380 km)39 km southeast of Karamay, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 3:50 pm (GMT +8) (25 Mar 2021 07:50:13 GMT)
3.9

10 km
(454 km)46 km north of Baijiantan, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 9:40 am (GMT +8) (25 Mar 2021 01:40:22 GMT)
4.0

10 km
(346 km)46 km southwest of Karamay, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Mar 2021 7:27 pm (GMT +8) (22 Mar 2021 11:27:28 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(470 km)59 km north of Baijiantan, Xinjiang, China MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.3 x 1012 joules (916 megawatt hours, equivalent to 788 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.