Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2021 09:42 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Vincent, Los Angeles County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Nov 27, 2021 09:42 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Vincent had 1 quake of magnitude 2.4. There were also 22 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.4 quake 1km ESE of San Fernando, CA, Nov 26, 2021 1:12 am (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 0.9 quake 2km W of Pacoima, CA, Nov 26, 2021 1:15 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 15 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (38 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 09:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 27, 2021 1:25 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 09:25 GMT)
?

n/a
0.8 mi west of La Habra, Orange County, California, USA (preliminary) Early Alert!
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 20:51 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Nov 26, 2021 12:51 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 20:51 GMT)
?

n/a
1.3 mi west of Arcadia, Condado de Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 1:15 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 09:15 GMT)
0.9

2.8 km
2km W of Pacoima, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 1:12 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 09:12 GMT)
?

n/a
15 mi east of Lancaster, Condado de Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 1:12 am (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 09:12 GMT)
2.4

2.1 km
1km ESE of San Fernando, CA 15 reportsMoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 5:59 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 01:59 GMT)
1.1

0.8 km
9km WNW of Mojave, CA MoreMap
Nov 25, 2021 4:46 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 00:46 GMT)
1.2

17 km
2km E of Lytle Creek, CA MoreMap
Thursday, November 25, 2021 09:38 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 25, 2021 1:38 am (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 09:38 GMT)
0.9

8.8 km
4km N of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 9:52 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 05:52 GMT)
?

n/a
0.2 mi west of Los Angeles, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 4:19 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 25, 2021 00:19 GMT)
1.7

0.3 km
5km NW of Boron, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 20:28 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 12:28 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 20:28 GMT)
1.3

0.8 km
13km SE of Tehachapi, CA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 12:00 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 20:00 GMT)
1.2

0.8 km
Quarry Blast - 6km SSW of Mojave, CA MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 11:13 am (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 19:13 GMT)
?

n/a
2.4 mi southwest of Diamond Bar, Condado de Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 9:47 am (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 17:47 GMT)
?

n/a
11 mi west of Hesperia, San Bernardino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 6 reports
MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 3:41 am (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 11:41 GMT)
?

n/a
1.2 mi northeast of Van Nuys, Condado de Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 21:38 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 23, 2021 1:38 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 21:38 GMT)
?

n/a
0.6 mi northeast of Fullerton, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 6:08 am (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 14:08 GMT)
?

n/a
4.7 mi northeast of West Covina, Condado de Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 4:17 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 00:17 GMT)
1.7

0.3 km
5km NW of Boron, CA MoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 23:57 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Nov 22, 2021 3:57 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 23:57 GMT)
0.8

11 km
4km NNW of Wrightwood, CA MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 2:43 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 22:43 GMT)
1.2

0.8 km
6km S of Mojave, CA MoreMap
Nov 22, 2021 11:43 am (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 19:43 GMT)
1.3

1 km
13km SE of Tehachapi, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 8:00 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 04:00 GMT)
0.9

0.6 km
3km WNW of Woodcrest, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 8:00 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 04:00 GMT)
1.4

9.7 km
5km NNW of Rancho Cucamonga, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 5:26 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 01:26 GMT)
1.3

3.7 km
6km WNW of Sylmar, CA MoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 19:16 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Nov 21, 2021 11:16 am (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 19:16 GMT)
1.2

5.1 km
5km SE of Ontario, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 10:40 am (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 18:40 GMT)
?

n/a
1.3 mi south of Van Nuys, Condado de Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 10:23 am (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 18:23 GMT)
1.5

0.2 km
5km SW of Littlerock, CA MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 7:00 am (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 15:00 GMT)
?

n/a
1.1 mi northeast of Woodland Hills, Condado de Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 3:46 am (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 11:46 GMT)
?

n/a
13 mi west of Hesperia, San Bernardino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 10:56 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 06:56 GMT)
1.4

2.5 km
4km NW of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 10:20 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 06:20 GMT)
0.8

13 km
5km N of Altadena, CA MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 9:42 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 05:42 GMT)
?

n/a
11 mi west of Hesperia, San Bernardino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 9:35 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 05:35 GMT)
?

n/a
3.4 mi southwest of Inglewood, Condado de Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 9:13 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 05:13 GMT)
1.4

8.1 km
3km SW of Highland Park, CA MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 9:09 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 05:09 GMT)
0.9

6.4 km
2km NE of La Habra, CA MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 5:57 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 01:57 GMT)
0.8

4.8 km
4km SE of Chino, CA MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 20:16 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 20, 2021 12:16 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2021 20:16 GMT)
?

n/a
1.5 mi northeast of Koreatown, Condado de Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 2:01 am (GMT -8) (Nov 20, 2021 10:01 GMT)
1.0

13 km
4km NNE of Huntington Park, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.8 x 108 joules (105 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel