Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 26, 2022 20:07 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Juchitan de Zaragoza, Heroica Ciudad de Juchitán de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico: past 7 days - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 26, 2022 20:07 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Juchitan de Zaragoza was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1 and 12 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
Biggest quake: 4.1 quake Santiago Niltepec, 244 km east of Oaxaca, Mexico, Jan 24, 2022 1:43 pm (GMT -6)
Most recent quake: 3.8 quake North Pacific Ocean, Mexico, Jan 25, 2022 12:48 pm (GMT -6)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 18:48 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 25, 2022 12:48 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 25, 2022 18:48 GMT)
3.8

61 km
North Pacific Ocean, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 12:06 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 25, 2022 18:06 GMT)
3.8

114 km
Santa Maria Chimalapa, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, January 24, 2022 19:43 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 24, 2022 1:43 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 24, 2022 19:43 GMT)
4.1

102 km
Santiago Niltepec, 244 km east of Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 3:41 am (GMT -6) (Jan 24, 2022 09:41 GMT)
3.5

113 km
Santa Maria Petapa, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 3:23 am (GMT -6) (Jan 24, 2022 09:23 GMT)
3.6

120 km
San Juan Guichicovi, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, January 23, 2022 16:56 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 23, 2022 10:56 am (GMT -6) (Jan 23, 2022 16:56 GMT)
3.4

108 km
San Dionisio del Mar, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 4:47 am (GMT -6) (Jan 23, 2022 10:47 GMT)
3.7

3 km
Heroica Ciudad de Juchitan de Zaragoza, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 4:41 am (GMT -6) (Jan 23, 2022 10:41 GMT)
3.6

94 km
Ciudad Ixtepec, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, January 22, 2022 19:32 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 22, 2022 1:32 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 22, 2022 19:32 GMT)
3.7

2 km
Santa Maria Guienagati, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 1:15 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 22, 2022 19:15 GMT)
3.5

103 km
Asuncion Ixtaltepec, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 2:56 am (GMT -6) (Jan 22, 2022 08:56 GMT)
3.6

51 km
San Pedro Huamelula, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, January 21, 2022 09:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 21, 2022 3:42 am (GMT -6) (Jan 21, 2022 09:42 GMT)
3.4

92 km
Santiago Ixcuintepec, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, January 19, 2022 21:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 19, 2022 3:30 pm (GMT -6) (Jan 19, 2022 21:30 GMT)
3.8

107 km
El Barrio de la Soledad, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.1 x 1011 joules (87.4 megawatt hours, equivalent to 75.2 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel