Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 20, 2022 12:26 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Santa Cruz, Marinduque, Mimaropa, Philippines: November 2021

Updated Jan 20, 2022 12:26 GMT -
During Nov 2021, Santa Cruz was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 2 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.1 quake Philippine Sea, 36 km southeast of San Francisco, Philippines, Nov 8, 2021 12:15 am (GMT +8)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 08:09 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 28, 2021 4:09 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 28, 2021 08:09 GMT)
2.5

9 km
Philippine Sea, 32 km north of Romblon, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 1:31 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 28, 2021 05:31 GMT)
2.8

9 km
Philippine Sea, 32 km north of Romblon, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 23:14 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 7:14 am (GMT +8) (Nov 23, 2021 23:14 GMT)
1.6

33 km
Philippine Sea, 64 km east of Pinamalayan, Philippines MoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 7:02 am (GMT +8) (Nov 23, 2021 23:02 GMT)
2.9

12 km
Philippine Sea, 59 km east of Pinamalayan, Philippines MoreMap
Saturday, November 20, 2021 11:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 20, 2021 7:29 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 20, 2021 11:29 GMT)
1.7

30 km
14 km southwest of Pinamalayan, Oriental Mindoro, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
Thursday, November 18, 2021 15:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 18, 2021 11:00 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 18, 2021 15:00 GMT)
2.7

8 km
Philippine Sea, 45 km northeast of Pinamalayan, Philippines MoreMap
Tuesday, November 16, 2021 20:44 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 17, 2021 4:44 am (GMT +8) (Nov 16, 2021 20:44 GMT)
2.1

3 km
Philippine Sea, 15 km southwest of Boac, Philippines MoreMap
Saturday, November 13, 2021 21:42 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 14, 2021 5:42 am (GMT +8) (Nov 13, 2021 21:42 GMT)
2.5

6 km
2.3 km northeast of Daykitin, Province of Marinduque, Mimaropa, Philippines MoreMap
Sunday, November 7, 2021 16:15 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 8, 2021 12:15 am (GMT +8) (Nov 7, 2021 16:15 GMT)
3.1

12 km
Philippine Sea, 36 km southeast of San Francisco, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.8 x 109 joules (1.88 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.62 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel