Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Boû Arfa, Blida, Algeria, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 9, 2023 00:38 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
There were 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0+ in or near Boû Arfa in the past 7 days.
A moderate magnitude 3.9 earthquake occurred in Bouira, Algeria, 5 hours ago.

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.9 | Bouira, 11 km N of Sidi Aïssa, Msila, Algeria -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Boû Arfa, Blida, Algeria (updated )

Past 24 hours1 quake0 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 7 days3 quakes0 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days4 quakes1 quake M2+3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days8 quakes1 quake M2+4 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+
Past 365 days32 quakes5 quakes M2+22 quakes M3+5 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
Hide 14 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, February 8, 2023 GMT (6 quakes)
Feb 8, 2023 9:45 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 20:45 GMT)
?

n/a
49 km west of Palestro, Bouira, Algeria (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 8, 2023 8:42 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 19:42 GMT)
3.9

2 km
Bouira, 11 km north of Sidi Aïssa, Msila, Algeria
I FELT IT - 5 reports
More
Feb 8, 2023 8:34 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 19:34 GMT)
?

n/a
14 km northwest of Algiers, Alger (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 8, 2023 5:36 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 16:36 GMT)
?

n/a
45 km west of Boumerdas, Boumerdes, Algeria (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 8, 2023 11:24 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 10:24 GMT)
?

n/a
13 km northwest of Algiers, Alger (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 8, 2023 1:56 am (GMT +1) (Feb 8, 2023 00:56 GMT)
?

n/a
39 km west of Mehdia daira de meghila, Tiaret, Algeria (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Feb 7, 2023 12:31 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 7, 2023 11:31 GMT)
?

n/a
45 km west of Boumerdas, Boumerdes, Algeria (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Monday, February 6, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Feb 6, 2023 2:42 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 6, 2023 13:42 GMT)
?

n/a
22 km north of Algiers, Alger (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sunday, February 5, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Feb 5, 2023 1:58 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 5, 2023 12:58 GMT)
?

n/a
18 km southwest of Blida, Algeria (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Saturday, February 4, 2023 GMT (3 quakes)
Feb 4, 2023 9:04 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 4, 2023 20:04 GMT)
?

n/a
5.2 km southeast of Algiers, Alger (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 4, 2023 4:14 am (GMT +1) (Feb 4, 2023 03:14 GMT)
?

n/a
23 km south of Blida, Algeria (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 4, 2023 3:29 am (GMT +1) (Feb 4, 2023 02:29 GMT)
?

n/a
26 km east of Algiers, Alger (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Friday, February 3, 2023 GMT (1 quake)
Feb 3, 2023 4:57 am (GMT +1) (Feb 3, 2023 03:57 GMT)
?

n/a
11 km west of Algiers, Alger (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Thursday, February 2, 2023 GMT (4 quakes)
Feb 2, 2023 3:39 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 2, 2023 14:39 GMT)
?

n/a
18 km west of Algiers, Alger (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 2, 2023 2:05 pm (GMT +1) (Feb 2, 2023 13:05 GMT)
3.5

10 km
45 km east of Medea, Algeria
I FELT IT
More
Feb 2, 2023 7:07 am (GMT +1) (Feb 2, 2023 06:07 GMT)
3.4

10 km
37 km east of Berrouaghia, Medea, Algeria
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 2, 2023 3:17 am (GMT +1) (Feb 2, 2023 02:17 GMT)
?

n/a
16 km southwest of Algiers, Alger (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.4 x 1010 joules (17.7 megawatt hours, equivalent to 15.3 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: ROA/UCM/GEOFON Station Cartagena, Spain (CART/WM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station ROA/UCM/GEOFON Station Cartagena, Spain: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Boû Arfa Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Boû Arfa?

The last earthquake in Boû Arfa occurred 5 hours ago: Moderate mag. 3.9 earthquake - Bouira, 11 km north of Sidi Aïssa, Msila, Algeria, on Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023 at 8:42 pm (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in Boû Arfa past week?

In the past 7 days, Boû Arfa, Blida, Algeria had 17 quakes up to magnitude 3.9.

What was the strongest quake in Boû Arfa past week?

The strongest earthquake in Boû Arfa past week occurred 5 hours ago: Moderate mag. 3.9 earthquake - Bouira, 11 km north of Sidi Aïssa, Msila, Algeria, on Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023 at 8:42 pm (GMT +1).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 9, 2023 00:38 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings