Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Largest earthquakes in or near Boû Arfa, Blida, Algeria, on record since 1900 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 2, 2022 11:37 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes since 1900:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 7
  • 5 quakes between magnitude 6 and 7
  • 43 quakes between magnitude 5 and 6
  • 327 quakes between magnitude 4 and 5
Since 1900, Boû Arfa has had 1 quake of magnitude 7.3, 5 quakes between 6.0 and 7.0, 43 quakes between 5.0 and 6.0, and 327 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 4.0 | Blida, 31 km S of Algiers, Alger -

Strongest quake: Mag. 7.3 | 3.7 km NE of Orleansville, Departement du Chelif, Algeria -

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Filter by age:

all
1y
3y
5y
10y
30y
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
7.0+
Showing quakes since 1900, magnitude 4 or higher (376 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Dec 7, 2022 9:18 am (GMT +1) (Dec 7, 2022 08:18 GMT)
4.0

10 km
635 km (395 mi)10 Km SSE of Bougara, Algeria 121 reportsMore
Nov 20, 2022 12:48 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 20, 2022 11:48 GMT)
4.1

10 km
584 km (363 mi)Algeria: NW TIZI OUZOU.ARG 14 reportsMore
Nov 12, 2022 2:32 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 12, 2022 13:32 GMT)
4.9

10 km
652 km (405 mi)22 Km NE of Berrouaghia, Algeria 79 reportsMore
Nov 4, 2022 10:01 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 4, 2022 21:01 GMT)
4.1

26 km
651 km (405 mi)Near Tizi Ouzou, Tizi Ouzou, Algeria 44 reportsMore
Mar 18, 2022 5:48 am (GMT +1) (Mar 18, 2022 04:48 GMT)
4.0

10 km
657 km (408 mi)Algeria: E MEDEA.ARG 106 reportsMore
Feb 1, 2022 9:11 am (GMT +1) (Feb 1, 2022 08:11 GMT)
4.0

10 km
659 km (409 mi)Near Algiers, Alger, Algeria 6 reportsMore
31 Jul 3:01 am (GMT +1) (Jul 31, 2021 02:01 GMT)
4.3

8 km
578 km (359 mi)NORTHERN ALGERIA 95 reportsMore
Jan 24, 2021 12:50 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 24, 2021 11:50 GMT)
4.1

1 km
609 km (378 mi)NE TIZI OUZOU.ARG, Algeria 12 reportsMore
Dec 26, 2020 6:41 am (GMT +1) (Dec 26, 2020 05:41 GMT)
4.0

10 km
652 km (405 mi)SE TIZI OUZOU.ARG, Algeria 1 reportMore
Nov 27, 2020 3:12 am (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2020 02:12 GMT)
4.3

34 km
626 km (389 mi)Mediterranean Sea, Eastern Basin, 6 km northwest of Blida (Itaborai), Blida, Algeria 1 reportMore
Nov 26, 2020 8:00 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 26, 2020 19:00 GMT)
4.2

10 km
637 km (396 mi)Mouzaia, 13 km southwest of Blida (Itaborai), Blida, Algeria 17 reportsMore
Aug 13, 2020 08:04 GMT
4.3
615 km (382 mi)49 km west of Algiers, Wilaya d'Alger, Algeria 2 reportsMore
Aug 8, 2020 23:00 GMT
4.7

44 km
578 km (359 mi)112 km west of Algiers, Wilaya d'Alger, Algeria 162 reportsMore
Dec 18, 2019 17:01 GMT
4.0

10 km
549 km (341 mi)MEDITERR (Algeria) More
Dec 15, 2019 06:07 GMT
4.0

12 km
654 km (406 mi)W Bouira.arg (Algeria) 8 reportsMore
Dec 15, 2019 05:49 GMT
4.3

3 km
656 km (408 mi)Sw Bouira.arg (Algeria) 2 reportsMore
Aug 23, 2019 11:40 GMT
4.1

10 km
644 km (400 mi)E Argel.arg (Algeria) 35 reportsMore
May 23, 2019 13:07 GMT
4.1

5 km
694 km (431 mi)S Bouira_arg (Algeria) 14 reportsMore
May 17, 2019 12:20 GMT
4.0

10 km
679 km (422 mi)Nw M Sila.arg (Algeria) More
Aug 8, 2018 20:39 GMT
4.0

10 km
745 km (463 mi)NE TIARET.ARG 6 reportsMore
Apr 1, 2018 16:42 GMT
4.2
634 km (394 mi)SE TIPASA.ARG More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.1 x 1015 joules (2248 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1.9 x 106 tons of TNT or 120.9 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: ROA/UCM/GEOFON Station Cartagena, Spain (CART/WM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station ROA/UCM/GEOFON Station Cartagena, Spain: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Boû Arfa Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Boû Arfa?

The last earthquake in Boû Arfa occurred 8 weeks ago: Moderate mag. 4.0 earthquake - Blida, 31 km south of Algiers, Alger, on Wednesday, Dec 7, 2022 at 9:18 am (GMT +1).

How many quakes were there in Boû Arfa since 1900?

Since 1900, Boû Arfa, Blida, Algeria had 376 quakes up to magnitude 7.3.

What was the strongest quake in Boû Arfa since 1900?

The strongest earthquake in Boû Arfa since 1900 occurred 42 years ago: Major magnitude 7.3 earthquake - 3.7 km northeast of Orleansville, Departement du Chelif, Algeria, on Friday, October 10, 1980 at 12:25 GMT.

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 1, 2023 13:22 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings