Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Pearsonville, Inyo County, California, USA, past 30 days

Updated 3 Mar 2021 22:01 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Pearsonville was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0, 6 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 43 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 599 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.0 quake Inyo County, 44 mi north of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA, 12 Feb 2021 3:57 pm (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 2.2 quake 20km N of Searles Valley, CA, USA, 1 Mar 2021 2:21 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 2 or higher (50 out of 649 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
1 Mar 2021 2:21 pm (GMT -8) (1 Mar 2021 22:21:37 GMT)
2.2

1.8 km
(42 km)20km N of Searles Valley, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
1 Mar 2021 2:13 pm (GMT -8) (1 Mar 2021 22:13:48 GMT)
2.7

3.1 km
(42 km)Inyo County, 28 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 10:01 am (GMT -8) (1 Mar 2021 18:01:04 GMT)
2.1

6.8 km
Coso (15 km)15km ESE of Little Lake, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 6:56 pm (GMT -8) (28 Feb 2021 02:56:22 GMT)
2.6

2.4 km
Coso (18 km)Inyo County, 20 mi north of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 3:00 am (GMT -8) (27 Feb 2021 11:00:44 GMT)
2.1

7.4 km
Coso (29 km)22km N of Ridgecrest, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
27 Feb 2021 12:17 am (GMT -8) (27 Feb 2021 08:17:26 GMT)
3.1

8.6 km
Coso (50 km)San Bernardino Comitatus County, 12 mi east of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 5:50 pm (GMT -8) (27 Feb 2021 01:50:02 GMT)
2.4

4.5 km
Coso (64 km)20km S of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 10:05 am (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 18:05:43 GMT)
2.4

2.7 km
Coso (27 km)15km SSW of Olancha, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 5:58 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 01:58:14 GMT)
2.5

3.7 km
Coso (44 km)24km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 4:58 pm (GMT -8) (26 Feb 2021 00:58:54 GMT)
2.1

3 km
Coso (44 km)22km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Feb 2021 5:28 pm (GMT -8) (25 Feb 2021 01:28:46 GMT)
2.9

2 km
Coso (26 km)Inyo County, 43 mi northwest of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 10:22 pm (GMT -8) (24 Feb 2021 06:22:41 GMT)
2.1

4.8 km
Coso (21 km)20km ESE of Little Lake, CA, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 2:07 pm (GMT -8) (22 Feb 2021 22:07:13 GMT)
2.4

1.7 km
Golden Trout Creek (26 km)21km SW of Olancha, CA, USA MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 9:50 am (GMT -8) (22 Feb 2021 17:50:01 GMT)
2.4

2.5 km
Coso (49 km)9km SW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 2:55 am (GMT -8) (22 Feb 2021 10:55:51 GMT)
2.0

8.8 km
Coso (42 km)13km NE of Ridgecrest, CA, USA MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 2:01 am (GMT -8) (22 Feb 2021 10:01:51 GMT)
2.0

5 km
Coso (21 km)21km ESE of Little Lake, CA, USA MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 1:40 am (GMT -8) (22 Feb 2021 09:40:03 GMT)
2.3

5.8 km
Coso (20 km)21km ESE of Little Lake, CA, USA MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 1:19 am (GMT -8) (22 Feb 2021 09:19:30 GMT)
2.3

4.8 km
Coso (20 km)21km ESE of Little Lake, CA, USA MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 1:17 am (GMT -8) (22 Feb 2021 09:17:40 GMT)
2.1

4.3 km
Coso (21 km)21km ESE of Little Lake, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 5:44 am (GMT -8) (21 Feb 2021 13:44:40 GMT)
2.5

3.6 km
Coso (45 km)23km NNE of Trona, CA, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
21 Feb 2021 4:32 am (GMT -8) (21 Feb 2021 12:32:38 GMT)
2.1

1.5 km
Coso (26 km)Inyo County, 53 mi east of Porterville, Tulare County, California, USA MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 5:41 pm (GMT -8) (21 Feb 2021 01:41:17 GMT)
2.2

0.3 km
Coso (27 km)16km SSW of Olancha, CA, USA MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 5:24 pm (GMT -8) (21 Feb 2021 01:24:49 GMT)
2.4

3.2 km
Coso (27 km)14km SSW of Olancha, CA, USA MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 5:19 pm (GMT -8) (21 Feb 2021 01:19:59 GMT)
3.3

0.4 km
Coso (27 km)Inyo County, 53 mi east of Porterville, Tulare County, California, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 1:54 am (GMT -8) (20 Feb 2021 09:54:10 GMT)
2.2

8.8 km
Coso (64 km)22km S of Trona, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
19 Feb 2021 10:49 pm (GMT -8) (20 Feb 2021 06:49:01 GMT)
2.0

4.7 km
Coso (54 km)14km SSW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 6:33 pm (GMT -8) (20 Feb 2021 02:33:51 GMT)
2.8

2.2 km
Coso (43 km)San Bernardino Comitatus County, 9 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 12:52 am (GMT -8) (19 Feb 2021 08:52:39 GMT)
3.0

2.6 km
Coso (46 km)Inyo County, 31 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Feb 2021 2:43 pm (GMT -8) (17 Feb 2021 22:43:28 GMT)
2.2

10 km
Coso (56 km)18km SSW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 10:14 pm (GMT -8) (15 Feb 2021 06:14:16 GMT)
2.0

3.1 km
Golden Trout Creek (26 km)21km SW of Olancha, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 3:42 pm (GMT -8) (14 Feb 2021 23:42:34 GMT)
3.6

3.1 km
Coso (45 km)Inyo County, 31 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
14 Feb 2021 2:01 pm (GMT -8) (14 Feb 2021 22:01:21 GMT)
2.0

4.7 km
Coso (23 km)9km SE of Olancha, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 4:46 am (GMT -8) (13 Feb 2021 12:46:16 GMT)
2.1

1 km
Coso (25 km)Inyo County, 56 mi east of Porterville, Tulare County, California, USA 4 reportsMoreMap
12 Feb 2021 7:55 pm (GMT -8) (13 Feb 2021 03:55:22 GMT)
2.6

2.3 km
Coso (23 km)10km SE of Olancha, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
12 Feb 2021 6:06 pm (GMT -8) (13 Feb 2021 02:06:39 GMT)
2.5

2.3 km
Coso (23 km)9km SE of Olancha, CA, USA MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 5:44 pm (GMT -8) (13 Feb 2021 01:44:23 GMT)
2.0

2.9 km
Coso (23 km)10km SE of Olancha, CA, USA MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 4:23 pm (GMT -8) (13 Feb 2021 00:23:35 GMT)
2.5

2.4 km
Coso (66 km)21km S of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 4:14 pm (GMT -8) (13 Feb 2021 00:14:25 GMT)
2.0

4.7 km
Coso (23 km)10km SE of Olancha, CA, USA MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 4:11 pm (GMT -8) (13 Feb 2021 00:11:51 GMT)
3.0

2.6 km
Coso (23 km)Inyo County, 44 mi north of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 4:08 pm (GMT -8) (13 Feb 2021 00:08:35 GMT)
2.5

2.4 km
Coso (23 km)10km SE of Olancha, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 3:57 pm (GMT -8) (12 Feb 2021 23:57:13 GMT)
4.0

3.1 km
Coso (23 km)Inyo County, 44 mi north of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA 9 reportsMoreMap
12 Feb 2021 10:34 am (GMT -8) (12 Feb 2021 18:34:01 GMT)
2.3

6.8 km
Coso (57 km)14km SSW of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2021 8:46 pm (GMT -8) (8 Feb 2021 04:46:08 GMT)
2.3

5.6 km
Coso (30 km)24km NNW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 1:20 pm (GMT -8) (7 Feb 2021 21:20:37 GMT)
2.3

2.7 km
Coso (45 km)24km N of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 10:57 am (GMT -8) (7 Feb 2021 18:57:51 GMT)
3.4

2.6 km
Coso (45 km)Inyo County, 31 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 7:45 am (GMT -8) (7 Feb 2021 15:45:29 GMT)
2.0

6.5 km
Coso (34 km)18km W of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 1:07 pm (GMT -8) (6 Feb 2021 21:07:37 GMT)
2.1

0.4 km
Coso (25 km)12km S of Olancha, CA, USA MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 12:30 am (GMT -8) (6 Feb 2021 08:30:48 GMT)
2.1

0.1 km
Coso (74 km)California, 14 mi southeast of Lake Isabella, Kern County, USA MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 3:49 pm (GMT -8) (5 Feb 2021 23:49:02 GMT)
2.0

7.9 km
Coso (54 km)11km SSW of Trona, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
5 Feb 2021 3:29 am (GMT -8) (5 Feb 2021 11:29:57 GMT)
2.3

5 km
Coso (62 km)21km S of Trona, CA, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 1011 joules (30.4 megawatt hours, equivalent to 26.2 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.