Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 23, 2021 01:11 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Karlovassi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece: past 7 days

Updated Sep 23, 2021 01:11 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Karlovassi was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.0 and 10 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 40 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.0 quake Aegean Sea, 5.5 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey, Sep 17, 2021 10:12 am (GMT +3)
Biggest quake today: 1.8 quake 12 km west of Torbalı, İzmir, Turkey, Sep 22, 2021 11:30 am (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (51 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 08:30 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 22, 2021 11:30 am (GMT +3) (Sep 22, 2021 08:30 GMT)
1.8

16 km
118 km (73 mi)12 km west of Torbalı, İzmir, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 23:04 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 2:04 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 23:04 GMT)
1.6

5.2 km
112 km (70 mi)Aegean Sea, Greece, 30 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 9:01 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 18:01 GMT)
1.8

8.4 km
103 km (64 mi)Aegean Sea, 5.6 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 8:57 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 17:57 GMT)
2.1

5 km
104 km (65 mi)Aegean Sea, 5.5 km north of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 8:39 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 17:39 GMT)
2.0

8 km
102 km (63 mi)Aegean Sea, 6.8 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:22 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 13:22 GMT)
1.6

5.4 km
117 km (73 mi)İzmir, 21 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:06 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 12:06 GMT)
1.9

5.4 km
96 km (60 mi)Aegean Sea, 4.7 km southwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 1:51 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 10:51 GMT)
1.3

7.9 km
61 km (38 mi)Turkey: BALAT-DIDIM (AYDIN) MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 7:50 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 04:50 GMT)
1.4

3.6 km
81 km (50 mi)Turkey: DAVUTLAR-KUSADASI (AYDIN) MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 7:50 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 04:50 GMT)
1.5

4.6 km
89 km (55 mi)8.1 km northwest of Söke, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 7:48 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 04:48 GMT)
1.5

9.5 km
102 km (63 mi)Aegean Sea, 4.2 km north of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 7:41 am (GMT +3) (Sep 21, 2021 04:41 GMT)
1.2

5.1 km
106 km (66 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 20:35 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 11:35 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 20:35 GMT)
1.4

11 km
96 km (60 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI (AYDIN) MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 8:40 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 17:40 GMT)
1.9

2.4 km
108 km (67 mi)Aegean Sea, 21 km northeast of Karlovassi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 8:17 am (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 05:17 GMT)
2.0

5.9 km
100 km (62 mi)Aegean Sea, 9.6 km north of Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 5:05 am (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 02:05 GMT)
1.7

18 km
107 km (66 mi)Aegean Sea, 23 km northeast of Karlovassi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 4:58 am (GMT +3) (Sep 20, 2021 01:58 GMT)
1.7

12 km
93 km (58 mi)12 km southeast of Karlovassi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 17:56 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 8:56 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 17:56 GMT)
1.3

13 km
114 km (71 mi)Turkey: YENIKOY-TORBALI (IZMIR) MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 2:50 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 11:50 GMT)
1.5

6.8 km
115 km (71 mi)5.5 km east of Menderes, İzmir, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 2:46 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 11:46 GMT)
1.4

5.3 km
103 km (64 mi)Greece: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 12:43 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 09:43 GMT)
2.2

5.3 km
83 km (52 mi)Aegean Sea, 8.9 km southeast of Vathy, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 8:04 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 05:04 GMT)
1.4

6.3 km
96 km (60 mi)Greece: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 7:17 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 04:17 GMT)
1.7

7.1 km
108 km (67 mi)Aegean Sea, 20 km northeast of Karlovassi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 5:10 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 02:10 GMT)
1.4

5.3 km
104 km (65 mi)Greece: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 18:28 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 9:28 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 18:28 GMT)
1.8

4.1 km
109 km (68 mi)Aegean Sea, 18 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 7:13 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 16:13 GMT)
1.4

18 km
107 km (66 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 4:37 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 01:37 GMT)
1.5

16 km
109 km (68 mi)Aegean Sea, Greece, 27 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 21:39 GMT (16 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 12:39 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 21:39 GMT)
1.1

5.1 km
111 km (69 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 12:13 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 21:13 GMT)
1.4

5 km
101 km (63 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 12:02 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 21:02 GMT)
1.4

24 km
96 km (60 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 11:40 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 20:40 GMT)
2.0

7 km
102 km (63 mi)Aegean Sea, 7.5 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 11:29 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 20:29 GMT)
1.1

5.2 km
101 km (63 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 11:18 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 20:18 GMT)
1.7

14 km
108 km (67 mi)2.2 km west of Selcuk, İzmir, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 3:14 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 12:14 GMT)
2.2

8.2 km
101 km (63 mi)Aegean Sea, 4.7 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 12:48 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 09:48 GMT)
2.3

7 km
101 km (63 mi)Aegean Sea, 8.3 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 11:01 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 08:01 GMT)
2.0

7 km
102 km (63 mi)Aegean Sea, 6.8 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 10:12 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 07:12 GMT)
3.0

2 km
100 km (62 mi)Aegean Sea, 5.5 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey
I FELT IT - 5 reports
MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 6:21 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 03:21 GMT)
1.2

5 km
100 km (62 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 6:03 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 03:03 GMT)
1.9

5.4 km
99 km (62 mi)Aegean Sea, 2.8 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:40 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 02:40 GMT)
1.7

6.2 km
100 km (62 mi)Aegean Sea, 4 km northwest of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 4:56 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 01:56 GMT)
1.3

5.5 km
100 km (62 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 4:06 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 01:06 GMT)
1.2

5.5 km
100 km (62 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI (AYDIN) MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 3:51 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 00:51 GMT)
2.0

7.3 km
101 km (63 mi)Aegean Sea, 2.6 km north of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 23:28 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Sep 17, 2021 2:28 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 23:28 GMT)
1.4

5.3 km
111 km (69 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 2:05 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 23:05 GMT)
1.1

9.2 km
100 km (62 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 11:44 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 20:44 GMT)
1.8

4.7 km
113 km (70 mi)Aegean Sea, Greece, 31 km west of Kusadasi, Aydın, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 11:05 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 20:05 GMT)
1.1

25 km
87 km (54 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 8:01 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 17:01 GMT)
1.8

9 km
148 km (92 mi)Aegean Sea, 44 km south of Castro, Chios, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 2:06 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 11:06 GMT)
2.0

14 km
117 km (73 mi)Aegean Sea, 22 km northeast of Karlovassi, Samos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 12:11 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 09:11 GMT)
1.4

22 km
165 km (103 mi)Greece: CESME ACIKLARI-IZMIR (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 5:39 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 02:39 GMT)
1.2

12 km
116 km (72 mi)Turkey: KUSADASI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.5 x 109 joules (971 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.836 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.