Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA, past 30 days

Updated 21 Jan 2021 09:00 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Ridgecrest was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 24 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 374 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake Inyo County, 27 mi northwest of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA, 20 Jan 2021 5:22 pm (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 1.6 quake 14km SW of Searles Valley, CA, USA, 20 Jan 2021 8:34 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.6 or higher (61 out of 402 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 21 Jan 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
20 Jan 2021 8:34 pm (GMT -8) (21 Jan 2021 04:34:37 GMT)
1.6

8.7 km
(47 km)14km SW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
20 Jan 2021 6:25 pm (GMT -8) (21 Jan 2021 02:25:01 GMT)
2.1

0.3 km
(62 km)32km ESE of Lake Isabella, CA, USA MoreMap
20 Jan 2021 5:52 pm (GMT -8) (21 Jan 2021 01:52:35 GMT)
1.6

2.8 km
Coso (11 km)3km N of Little Lake, CA, USA MoreMap
20 Jan 2021 5:23 pm (GMT -8) (21 Jan 2021 01:23:55 GMT)
3.3

3.2 km
Coso (11 km)Inyo County, 27 mi northwest of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
20 Jan 2021 5:22 pm (GMT -8) (21 Jan 2021 01:22:24 GMT)
3.5

3 km
Coso (11 km)Inyo County, 27 mi northwest of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
20 Jan 2021 5:01 pm (GMT -8) (21 Jan 2021 01:01:02 GMT)
2.0

1.6 km
Coso (47 km)10km SW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
20 Jan 2021 4:32 pm (GMT -8) (21 Jan 2021 00:32:02 GMT)
1.9

0.3 km
(102 km)7km WNW of Boron, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 20 Jan 2021 (GMT)
19 Jan 2021 5:58 pm (GMT -8) (20 Jan 2021 01:58:23 GMT)
1.7

2.7 km
Coso (33 km)21km NNW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
19 Jan 2021 4:31 pm (GMT -8) (20 Jan 2021 00:31:03 GMT)
1.7

0.3 km
(101 km)5km NNW of Boron, CA, USA MoreMap
19 Jan 2021 4:18 pm (GMT -8) (20 Jan 2021 00:18:51 GMT)
2.6

5.9 km
Coso (31 km)20km NNE of Ridgecrest, CA, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 19 Jan 2021 (GMT)
18 Jan 2021 4:21 pm (GMT -8) (19 Jan 2021 00:21:21 GMT)
1.9

0.8 km
(102 km)6km NW of Boron, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 18 Jan 2021 (GMT)
18 Jan 2021 5:53 am (GMT -8) (18 Jan 2021 13:53:49 GMT)
2.0

3 km
Coso (33 km)22km NNW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
17 Jan 2021 11:29 pm (GMT -8) (18 Jan 2021 07:29:46 GMT)
3.3

1.8 km
Coso (33 km)Inyo County, 25 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
17 Jan 2021 6:54 pm (GMT -8) (18 Jan 2021 02:54:46 GMT)
1.6

1.3 km
Coso (34 km)17km NNE of Ridgecrest, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 17 Jan 2021 (GMT)
17 Jan 2021 2:58 am (GMT -8) (17 Jan 2021 10:58:01 GMT)
2.1

4.7 km
Coso (50 km)14km SW of Searles Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
16 Jan 2021 9:31 pm (GMT -8) (17 Jan 2021 05:31:52 GMT)
1.6

0.3 km
Coso (77 km)30km SE of Bodfish, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 15 Jan 2021 (GMT)
15 Jan 2021 1:30 pm (GMT -8) (15 Jan 2021 21:30:26 GMT)
1.6

1.6 km
Coso (50 km)San Bernardino Comitatus County, 7.5 mi east of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
15 Jan 2021 10:15 am (GMT -8) (15 Jan 2021 18:15:36 GMT)
1.6

6.2 km
Coso (40 km)Inyo County, 8.4 mi north of Searles Valley, San Bernardino Comitatus County, California, USA MoreMap
14 Jan 2021 6:00 pm (GMT -8) (15 Jan 2021 02:00:35 GMT)
1.7

12 km
(89 km)San Bernardino Comitatus County, 8 mi northeast of Boron, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
Thu, 14 Jan 2021 (GMT)
14 Jan 2021 2:15 pm (GMT -8) (14 Jan 2021 22:15:25 GMT)
1.8

7.3 km
Coso (43 km)San Bernardino Comitatus County, 10.4 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
14 Jan 2021 1:11 pm (GMT -8) (14 Jan 2021 21:11:07 GMT)
1.6

3 km
Coso (52 km)San Bernardino Comitatus County, 11 mi east of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
13 Jan 2021 4:33 pm (GMT -8) (14 Jan 2021 00:33:53 GMT)
2.2

5.2 km
Coso (21 km)Inyo County, 17 mi north of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 (GMT)
13 Jan 2021 12:21 am (GMT -8) (13 Jan 2021 08:21:30 GMT)
2.5

6.5 km
Coso (51 km)San Bernardino County, 11 mi east of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
12 Jan 2021 11:28 pm (GMT -8) (13 Jan 2021 07:28:31 GMT)
1.6

8 km
Coso (20 km)20km ESE of Little Lake, CA, USA MoreMap
12 Jan 2021 4:22 pm (GMT -8) (13 Jan 2021 00:22:31 GMT)
1.8

0.8 km
(100 km)5km NNW of Boron, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 12 Jan 2021 (GMT)
12 Jan 2021 6:09 am (GMT -8) (12 Jan 2021 14:09:47 GMT)
1.7

8.8 km
Coso (45 km)San Bernardino County, 10.5 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
12 Jan 2021 5:59 am (GMT -8) (12 Jan 2021 13:59:55 GMT)
1.6

7.7 km
Coso (19 km)Inyo County, 19 mi north of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
11 Jan 2021 9:58 pm (GMT -8) (12 Jan 2021 05:58:04 GMT)
1.9

8.1 km
Coso (35 km)Inyo County, 8.3 mi northwest of Searles Valley, San Bernardino County, California, USA MoreMap
11 Jan 2021 4:28 pm (GMT -8) (12 Jan 2021 00:28:55 GMT)
1.6

0.3 km
(100 km)3.3 mi north of Boron, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
Mon, 11 Jan 2021 (GMT)
11 Jan 2021 2:12 pm (GMT -8) (11 Jan 2021 22:12:15 GMT)
2.3

8.4 km
Coso (49 km)San Bernardino County, 7.3 mi east of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
11 Jan 2021 3:59 am (GMT -8) (11 Jan 2021 11:59:54 GMT)
2.3

6.8 km
Coso (42 km)San Bernardino County, 12 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
10 Jan 2021 8:48 pm (GMT -8) (11 Jan 2021 04:48:02 GMT)
2.0

2.8 km
Coso (79 km)California, 7.7 mi southeast of Bodfish, Kern County, USA MoreMap
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 (GMT)
10 Jan 2021 12:50 am (GMT -8) (10 Jan 2021 08:50:42 GMT)
1.7

7.5 km
Coso (51 km)San Bernardino Comitatus County, 11 mi east of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
9 Jan 2021 4:13 pm (GMT -8) (10 Jan 2021 00:13:06 GMT)
2.1

6.3 km
Coso (54 km)San Bernardino Comitatus County, 12 mi east of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
Sat, 9 Jan 2021 (GMT)
9 Jan 2021 4:45 am (GMT -8) (9 Jan 2021 12:45:45 GMT)
2.0

8.8 km
Coso (42 km)6.1 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
Thu, 7 Jan 2021 (GMT)
7 Jan 2021 8:10 am (GMT -8) (7 Jan 2021 16:10:40 GMT)
1.6

7.7 km
Coso (16 km)Inyo County, 20 mi north of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
Wed, 6 Jan 2021 (GMT)
6 Jan 2021 8:16 am (GMT -8) (6 Jan 2021 16:16:45 GMT)
1.9

4.8 km
Coso (37 km)San Bernardino Comitatus County, 12 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, USA MoreMap
6 Jan 2021 2:35 am (GMT -8) (6 Jan 2021 10:35:54 GMT)
2.8

7 km
Coso (74 km)California, 17 mi north of California City, Kern County, USA 4 reportsMoreMap
6 Jan 2021 12:38 am (GMT -8) (6 Jan 2021 08:38:22 GMT)
2.0

2.9 km
Coso (45 km)San Bernardino Comitatus County, 10.5 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
5 Jan 2021 8:31 pm (GMT -8) (6 Jan 2021 04:31:42 GMT)
1.9

4.4 km
Coso (54 km)San Bernardino Comitatus County, 13 mi east of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
Tue, 5 Jan 2021 (GMT)
5 Jan 2021 9:19 am (GMT -8) (5 Jan 2021 17:19:40 GMT)
2.6

6.1 km
Coso (33 km)12 mi north of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
5 Jan 2021 5:38 am (GMT -8) (5 Jan 2021 13:38:22 GMT)
2.2

6.6 km
Coso (74 km)California, 17 mi north of California City, Kern County, USA MoreMap
5 Jan 2021 4:46 am (GMT -8) (5 Jan 2021 12:46:11 GMT)
1.6

4 km
Coso (75 km)California, 17 mi north of California City, Kern County, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, 4 Jan 2021 (GMT)
4 Jan 2021 9:30 am (GMT -8) (4 Jan 2021 17:30:23 GMT)
2.8

9.9 km
Coso (51 km)San Bernardino County, 12 mi east of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
Sun, 3 Jan 2021 (GMT)
3 Jan 2021 1:34 pm (GMT -8) (3 Jan 2021 21:34:00 GMT)
2.2

10.2 km
Coso (45 km)San Bernardino County, 7.5 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
2 Jan 2021 7:58 pm (GMT -8) (3 Jan 2021 03:58:47 GMT)
2.7

4.1 km
Coso (44 km)San Bernardino County, 5.2 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Sat, 2 Jan 2021 (GMT)
1 Jan 2021 7:32 pm (GMT -8) (2 Jan 2021 03:32:56 GMT)
2.0

2.6 km
Coso (21 km)Inyo County, 18 mi north of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 (GMT)
31 Dec 2020 9:43 am (GMT -8) (31 Dec 2020 17:43:03 GMT)
2.2

2.7 km
Coso (18 km)Inyo County, 21 mi north of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
31 Dec 2020 8:13 am (GMT -8) (31 Dec 2020 16:13:04 GMT)
1.6

6.5 km
Coso (18 km)Inyo County, 19 mi north of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 (GMT)
30 Dec 2020 11:53 am (GMT -8) (30 Dec 2020 19:53:43 GMT)
1.7

6.5 km
Coso (122 km)6 mi south of Tehachapi, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
30 Dec 2020 9:55 am (GMT -8) (30 Dec 2020 17:55:19 GMT)
1.8

2.3 km
Coso (42 km)San Bernardino Comitatus County, 8.4 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
29 Dec 2020 7:39 pm (GMT -8) (30 Dec 2020 03:39:26 GMT)
1.7

10.3 km
Coso (46 km)San Bernardino Comitatus County, 9 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 (GMT)
26 Dec 2020 8:05 pm (GMT -8) (27 Dec 2020 04:05:37 GMT)
3.5

0.1 km
Coso (73 km)California, 14 mi southeast of Lake Isabella, Kern County, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 26 Dec 2020 (GMT)
26 Dec 2020 1:15 am (GMT -8) (26 Dec 2020 09:15:41 GMT)
2.0

4.6 km
Coso (53 km)5.8 mi south of Searles Valley, San Bernardino Comitatus County, California, USA MoreMap
25 Dec 2020 6:33 pm (GMT -8) (26 Dec 2020 02:33:43 GMT)
1.6

8.3 km
Coso (33 km)San Bernardino County, 11 mi north of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
Thu, 24 Dec 2020 (GMT)
23 Dec 2020 4:16 pm (GMT -8) (24 Dec 2020 00:16:53 GMT)
1.7

0.8 km
(101 km)2.8 mi northwest of Boron, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
Wed, 23 Dec 2020 (GMT)
23 Dec 2020 10:59 am (GMT -8) (23 Dec 2020 18:59:27 GMT)
1.6

1.7 km
Coso (42 km)Inyo County, 13 mi north of Searles Valley, San Bernardino County, California, USA MoreMap
23 Dec 2020 4:52 am (GMT -8) (23 Dec 2020 12:52:49 GMT)
2.7

6.5 km
Coso (57 km)San Bernardino County, 12 mi east of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
23 Dec 2020 1:47 am (GMT -8) (23 Dec 2020 09:47:30 GMT)
1.7

3.3 km
Coso (83 km)California, 8.7 mi southeast of Bodfish, Kern County, USA MoreMap
Tue, 22 Dec 2020 (GMT)
22 Dec 2020 4:46 am (GMT -8) (22 Dec 2020 12:46:47 GMT)
2.0

2 km
(81 km)28 mi northwest of Barstow, San Bernardino County, California, USA MoreMap
22 Dec 2020 3:31 am (GMT -8) (22 Dec 2020 11:31:29 GMT)
1.9

6 km
Coso (47 km)San Bernardino County, 7.4 mi northeast of Ridgecrest, Kern County, California, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.1 x 1010 joules (11.4 megawatt hours, equivalent to 9.77 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us - Help us upgrade our server!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
Our server is reaching its limits and we need financing to increase capacity in order to deal with huge activity peaks when quakes occur. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every penny counts and every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features and in upgrading our software, please make a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you! With best regards from the VolcanoDiscovery team.
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.