Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Fusagasuga, Cundinamarca, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, February 8, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 8, 2023 01:09 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
Over the past 24 hours, Fusagasuga had 20 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 2.0.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.5 | Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.9 | 6.7 km SE of Miraflores, Boyaca, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Fusagasuga, Cundinamarca, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours18 quakes
Past 7 days93 quakes5 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 30 days359 quakes29 quakes M2+9 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days955 quakes131 quakes M2+18 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+
Past 365 days2,638 quakes486 quakes M2+47 quakes M3+4 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Acacias | Agua de Dios | Alban | Alvarado | Ambalema | Anapoima | Anzoategui | Apulo | Arbelaez | Beltran | ...Show all... | Viota | Zipacon
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (23 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 GMT (23 quakes)
Feb 7, 2023 6:17 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 23:17 GMT)
?

n/a
38 km northeast of Pereira, Departamento de Risaralda, Colombia (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Feb 7, 2023 4:42 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 21:42 GMT)
1.5

6 km
Colombia More
Feb 7, 2023 4:29 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 21:29 GMT)
0.9

1.9 km
Colombia More
Feb 7, 2023 4:27 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 21:27 GMT)
1.2

1 km
Colombia More
Feb 7, 2023 4:26 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 21:26 GMT)
0.9

1 km
Colombia More
Feb 7, 2023 4:20 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 21:20 GMT)
1.2

4.9 km
Colombia More
Feb 7, 2023 3:21 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 20:21 GMT)
1.8

140 km
3.3 km northeast of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia More
Feb 7, 2023 2:04 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 19:04 GMT)
1.5

67 km
Colombia More
Feb 7, 2023 1:27 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 18:27 GMT)
1.8

3.1 km
12 km east of Miraflores, Boyaca, Colombia More
Feb 7, 2023 10:26 am (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 15:26 GMT)
1.7

143 km
Colombia More
Feb 7, 2023 9:59 am (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 14:59 GMT)
1.2

16 km
Colombia More
Feb 7, 2023 9:50 am (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 14:50 GMT)
1.4

16 km
Colombia More
Feb 7, 2023 9:22 am (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 14:22 GMT)
1.3

10.1 km
Colombia More
Feb 7, 2023 6:29 am (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 11:29 GMT)
1.2

13 km
Colombia More
Feb 7, 2023 2:59 am (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 07:59 GMT)
1.6

143 km
Colombia More
Feb 7, 2023 2:25 am (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 07:25 GMT)
1.1

32 km
Colombia More
Feb 7, 2023 2:08 am (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 07:08 GMT)
1.9

19 km
6.7 km southeast of Miraflores, Boyaca, Colombia 1 reportMore
Feb 6, 2023 10:52 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 03:52 GMT)
?

n/a
86 km northwest of Villavicencio, Departamento del Meta, Colombia (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Feb 6, 2023 10:39 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 03:39 GMT)
1.8

142 km
5.9 km southeast of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia More
Feb 6, 2023 10:32 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 03:32 GMT)
1.8

126 km
6.3 km southeast of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia More
Feb 6, 2023 9:53 pm (GMT -5) (Feb 7, 2023 02:53 GMT)
1.3

141 km
Colombia 1 reportMore
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.8 x 108 joules (76.8 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia (RUS/CM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Fusagasuga Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Fusagasuga?

The last earthquake in Fusagasuga occurred 3 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.5 earthquake - Colombia on Tuesday, Feb 7, 2023 at 4:42 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Fusagasuga today?

In the past 24 hours, Fusagasuga, Cundinamarca, Colombia had 23 quakes up to magnitude 1.9.

What was the strongest quake in Fusagasuga today?

The strongest earthquake in Fusagasuga today occurred 18 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 6.7 km southeast of Miraflores, Boyaca, Colombia, on Tuesday, Feb 7, 2023 at 2:08 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 8, 2023 01:09 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings