Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Fallon, Nevada, USA, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, October 4, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 4, 2022 01:42 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 1 quake between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 11 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Fallon had 1 quake of magnitude 3.1 and 1 quake of magnitude 2.2. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.1 earthquake occurred in Nevada, USA, 10 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.3 | 23 Km ESE of Fallon Station, Nevada -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.1 | 15 mi NW of Battle Mountain, Lander County, Nevada, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Fallon, Nevada, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours8 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days40 quakes | 6 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days192 quakes | 29 quakes M2+ | 4 quakes M3+
Past 90 days677 quakes | 117 quakes M2+ | 12 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days3,340 quakes | 458 quakes M2+ | 43 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Oct 3, 2022 5:27 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 4, 2022 00:27 GMT)
1.3

4 km
23 Km ESE of Fallon Station, Nevada More
Monday, October 3, 2022 GMT (12 quakes)
Oct 3, 2022 3:06 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 22:06 GMT)
1.4

7 km
Nevada More
Oct 3, 2022 1:25 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 20:25 GMT)
1.1

8.7 km
Nevada More
Oct 3, 2022 12:23 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 19:23 GMT)
1.6

7.6 km
34 Km SE of Mina, Nevada More
Oct 3, 2022 11:17 am (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 18:17 GMT)
2.2

12 km
26km SE of Bodie, CA More
Oct 3, 2022 10:22 am (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 17:22 GMT)
0.8

9 km
32 Km SE of Mina, Nevada More
Oct 3, 2022 8:24 am (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 15:24 GMT)
3.1

7.9 km
15 mi northwest of Battle Mountain, Lander County, Nevada, USA
I FELT IT
More
Oct 3, 2022 7:52 am (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 14:52 GMT)
0.1

2.6 km
22 Km WNW of Mina, Nevada More
Oct 3, 2022 7:44 am (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 14:44 GMT)
1.2

6.9 km
5 Km ENE of Coleville, California More
Oct 3, 2022 3:36 am (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 10:36 GMT)
0.8

7.5 km
28 Km SSW of Mina, Nevada More
Oct 3, 2022 2:34 am (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 09:34 GMT)
0.2

6.8 km
10 Km ENE of Floriston, California More
Oct 2, 2022 10:41 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 05:41 GMT)
0.8

6.6 km
33 Km SE of Mina, Nevada More
Oct 2, 2022 9:16 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 3, 2022 04:16 GMT)
1.1

4.8 km
31 Km SE of Mina, Nevada More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3 x 109 joules (830 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.714 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: NVAR Array Site 31, Mina, NV, USA (NV31/IM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station NVAR Array Site 31, Mina, NV, USA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Fallon Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Fallon?

The last earthquake in Fallon occurred 1 hour and 15 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.3 earthquake - 23 Km ESE of Fallon Station, Nevada, on Monday, Oct 3, 2022 at 5:27 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Fallon today?

In the past 24 hours, Fallon, Nevada, USA had 13 quakes up to magnitude 3.1.

What was the strongest quake in Fallon today?

The strongest earthquake in Fallon today occurred 10 hours ago: Light mag. 3.1 earthquake - 15 mi northwest of Battle Mountain, Lander County, Nevada, USA, on Monday, Oct 3, 2022 at 8:24 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 4, 2022 01:42 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings