2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Özdere, İzmir, Turkey, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, July 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 2, 2022 04:42 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 7 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Özdere had 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 3.2 earthquake occurred in Aegean Sea, Turkey, 21 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | 27 km SE of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.2 | Aegean Sea, 22 km SW of Marmaris, Muğla, Turkey -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Özdere, İzmir, Turkey (updated )

Past 24 hours:11 quakes | 3 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:68 quakes | 22 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:279 quakes | 86 quakes M2+ | 14 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:1,301 quakes | 370 quakes M2+ | 31 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:5,171 quakes | 1,876 quakes M2+ | 207 quakes M3+ | 14 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Jul 2, 2022 7:25 am (GMT +3) (Jul 2, 2022 04:25 GMT)
2.0

10.3 km
27 km southeast of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, July 1, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
Jul 2, 2022 12:57 am (GMT +3) (Jul 1, 2022 21:57 GMT)
2.2

60 km
Aegean Sea, 21 km southwest of Marmaris, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 10:28 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 1, 2022 19:28 GMT)
1.7

9.4 km
Aegean Sea, 40 km west of Mitilini, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 3:07 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 1, 2022 12:07 GMT)
2.4

10.9 km
Aegean Sea, 37 km west of Marmaris, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 2:38 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 1, 2022 11:38 GMT)
1.9

8.8 km
Aegean Sea, 25 km west of Foca, İzmir, Turkey MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 1:24 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 1, 2022 10:24 GMT)
1.5
14 km southeast of Milas, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 1:17 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 1, 2022 10:17 GMT)
1.5
12 km southeast of Milas, Muğla, Turkey MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 1:01 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 1, 2022 10:01 GMT)
1.1

2.7 km
Turkey: YESILOVA-ULA (MUGLA) MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 12:48 pm (GMT +3) (Jul 1, 2022 09:48 GMT)
1.7

5.5 km
2.7 km west of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 11:41 am (GMT +3) (Jul 1, 2022 08:41 GMT)
1.3

15 km
Turkey: YAYLASOGUT-ULA (MUGLA) MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 10:56 am (GMT +3) (Jul 1, 2022 07:56 GMT)
3.2

49 km
Aegean Sea, 22 km southwest of Marmaris, Muğla, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.5 x 109 joules (1.26 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.09 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Özdere Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Özdere?

The last earthquake in Özdere occurred 17 minutes ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 27 km southeast of Mugla, Muğla, Turkey, on Saturday, Jul 2, 2022 at 7:25 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Özdere today?

In the past 24 hours, Özdere, İzmir, Turkey had 11 quakes up to magnitude 3.2.

What was the strongest quake in Özdere today?

The strongest earthquake in Özdere today occurred 21 hours ago: Weak mag. 3.2 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 22 km southwest of Marmaris, Muğla, Turkey, on Friday, Jul 1, 2022 at 10:56 am (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 2, 2022 04:42 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.