Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Eureka Roadhouse, Alaska, USA, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, November 30, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 30, 2022 21:48 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 21 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Eureka Roadhouse had 1 quake of magnitude 2.8. There were also 21 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 2.8 earthquake occurred in Alaska, USA, 24 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.9 | 76 mi NE of Alaska City, Anchorage, Alaska, USA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.8 | 16 mi NE of Cordova, Chugach, Alaska, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Eureka Roadhouse, Alaska, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours19 quakes1 quake M2+
Past 7 days97 quakes16 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 30 days408 quakes78 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days1,247 quakes202 quakes M2+21 quakes M3+5 quakes M4+
Past 365 days4,358 quakes703 quakes M2+64 quakes M3+6 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (22 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 GMT (20 quakes)
Nov 30, 2022 12:08 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 21:08 GMT)
1.9

27 km
76 mi northeast of Alaska City, Anchorage, Alaska, USA More
Nov 30, 2022 10:46 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 19:46 GMT)
1.5

32 km
Southern Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 8:55 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 17:55 GMT)
1.4

32 km
45 Km SSE of Nelchina, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 8:45 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 17:45 GMT)
1.3

22 km
31 Km NNW of Valdez, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 8:39 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 17:39 GMT)
1.1

0.3 km
37 Km NE of Whittier, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 6:07 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 15:07 GMT)
0.7
34 Km NNE of Whittier, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 5:05 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 14:05 GMT)
1.5

33 km
45 Km ENE of Susitna North, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 4:42 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 13:42 GMT)
1.0

44 km
20 Km ENE of Willow, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 4:22 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 13:22 GMT)
1.2

19 km
12 Km ESE of Knik-Fairview, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 3:56 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 12:56 GMT)
1.3

92 km
56 Km SW of Cantwell, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 3:56 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 12:56 GMT)
1.3

92 km
56 Km SW of Cantwell, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 3:27 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 12:27 GMT)
1.3
37 Km WNW of Valdez, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 3:17 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 12:17 GMT)
1.1

12 km
41 Km NNW of Sutton-Alpine, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 2:53 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 11:53 GMT)
1.1

36 km
0 Km SW of Chickaloon, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 2:23 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 11:23 GMT)
0.9

3.9 km
55 Km ENE of Whittier, Alaska More
Nov 30, 2022 1:20 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 10:20 GMT)
1.3

56 km
35 Km NNE of Chase, Alaska More
Nov 29, 2022 10:50 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 07:50 GMT)
1.6

2 km
Central Alaska More
Nov 29, 2022 5:54 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 02:54 GMT)
1.5

19 km
33 Km WNW of Valdez, Alaska More
Nov 29, 2022 5:16 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 02:16 GMT)
1.6

40 km
48 Km ENE of Chase, Alaska More
Nov 29, 2022 4:38 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 01:38 GMT)
0.7

5.2 km
Southern Alaska More
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 29, 2022 2:35 pm (GMT -9) (Nov 29, 2022 23:35 GMT)
1.8

41 km
55 mi north of Sutton-Alpine, Matanuska-Susitna, Alaska, USA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 109 joules (332 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.286 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Sheep Mountain, AK, USA (SCM/AK network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Sheep Mountain, AK, USA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Eureka Roadhouse Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Eureka Roadhouse?

The last earthquake in Eureka Roadhouse occurred 40 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 76 mi northeast of Alaska City, Anchorage, Alaska, USA, on Wednesday, Nov 30, 2022 at 12:08 pm (GMT -9).

How many quakes were there in Eureka Roadhouse today?

In the past 24 hours, Eureka Roadhouse, Alaska, USA had 22 quakes up to magnitude 2.8.

What was the strongest quake in Eureka Roadhouse today?

The strongest earthquake in Eureka Roadhouse today occurred 24 hours ago: Light mag. 2.8 earthquake - 16 mi northeast of Cordova, Chugach, Alaska, USA, on Tuesday, Nov 29, 2022 at 12:50 pm (GMT -9).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 30, 2022 21:48 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings