3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Chase, Alaska, USA, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, June 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 26, 2022 15:18 GMT -
Over the past 24 hours, Chase had 15 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near Chase.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.3 | 28 Km SSW of Petersville, Alaska -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.6 | 7 Km SW of Susitna, Alaska -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Chase, Alaska, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:14 quakes
Past 7 days:113 quakes | 12 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:489 quakes | 53 quakes M2+ | 10 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,805 quakes | 236 quakes M2+ | 21 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:7,457 quakes | 1,217 quakes M2+ | 86 quakes M3+ | 6 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, June 26, 2022 GMT (11 quakes)
Jun 26, 2022 5:57 am (GMT -8) (Jun 26, 2022 13:57 GMT)
1.3

74 km
28 Km SSW of Petersville, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 5:49 am (GMT -8) (Jun 26, 2022 13:49 GMT)
1.6

45 km
7 Km SW of Susitna, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 5:33 am (GMT -8) (Jun 26, 2022 13:33 GMT)
1.6
33 Km SE of Denali National Park, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 5:29 am (GMT -8) (Jun 26, 2022 13:29 GMT)
1.2

20 km
65 Km SSW of Harding-Birch Lakes, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 4:06 am (GMT -8) (Jun 26, 2022 12:06 GMT)
1.5

121 km
63 Km ESE of Denali National Park, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 3:31 am (GMT -8) (Jun 26, 2022 11:31 GMT)
1.6

13 km
Southern Alaska MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 2:03 am (GMT -8) (Jun 26, 2022 10:03 GMT)
1.5
53 Km SSE of Denali National Park, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 26, 2022 12:15 am (GMT -8) (Jun 26, 2022 08:15 GMT)
1.2

97 km
6 Km SW of Cantwell, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 11:50 pm (GMT -8) (Jun 26, 2022 07:50 GMT)
1.0

29 km
12 Km SE of Susitna, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 7:34 pm (GMT -8) (Jun 26, 2022 03:34 GMT)
1.4

19 km
30 Km NW of Valdez, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 6:14 pm (GMT -8) (Jun 26, 2022 02:14 GMT)
1.1

3.3 km
50 Km E of Denali Park, Alaska MoreMap
Saturday, June 25, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jun 25, 2022 1:54 pm (GMT -8) (Jun 25, 2022 21:54 GMT)
1.1

28 km
69 Km N of Petersville, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 12:24 pm (GMT -8) (Jun 25, 2022 20:24 GMT)
0.8

77 km
52 Km NE of Chase, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 9:07 am (GMT -8) (Jun 25, 2022 17:07 GMT)
1.2
55 Km SSE of Denali National Park, Alaska MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 8:20 am (GMT -8) (Jun 25, 2022 16:20 GMT)
1.2

21 km
50 Km ESE of Denali National Park, Alaska MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 108 joules (30 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Chase Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Chase?

The last earthquake in Chase occurred 1 hour and 21 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.3 earthquake - 28 Km SSW of Petersville, Alaska, on Sunday, Jun 26, 2022 at 5:57 am (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Chase today?

In the past 24 hours, Chase, Alaska, USA had 15 quakes up to magnitude 1.6.

What was the strongest quake in Chase today?

The strongest earthquake in Chase today occurred 1 hour and 29 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - 7 Km SW of Susitna, Alaska, on Sunday, Jun 26, 2022 at 5:49 am (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 26, 2022 15:18 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.