Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 7, 2021 10:13 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Pāhala, Hawaii County, Hawaii, USA: past 7 days

Updated Dec 7, 2021 10:13 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Pāhala was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 119 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 66 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake 46 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA, Dec 4, 2021 8:43 pm (GMT -10)
Biggest quake today: 2.8 quake 42 mi southwest of Hilo, Hawaii County, USA, Dec 6, 2021 12:16 pm (GMT -10)
Most recent quake: 2.2 quake 5 Km S of Pāhala, Hawaii, Dec 6, 2021 11:50 pm (GMT -10)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.4 or higher (47 out of 189 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 09:50 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Dec 6, 2021 11:50 pm (GMT -10) (Dec 7, 2021 09:50 GMT)
2.2

35 km
5 Km S of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 10:52 pm (GMT -10) (Dec 7, 2021 08:52 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Kailua-Kona, Hawaii, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 10:43 pm (GMT -10) (Dec 7, 2021 08:43 GMT)
2.6

33 km
3 Km SSE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 8:40 pm (GMT -10) (Dec 7, 2021 06:40 GMT)
2.4

5.7 km
14 Km S of Fern Forest, Hawaii MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 4:48 pm (GMT -10) (Dec 7, 2021 02:48 GMT)
2.2

31 km
6 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Monday, December 6, 2021 22:16 GMT (12 earthquakes)
Dec 6, 2021 12:16 pm (GMT -10) (Dec 6, 2021 22:16 GMT)
2.8

32 km
8 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 12:13 pm (GMT -10) (Dec 6, 2021 22:13 GMT)
2.5

29 km
7 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 10:31 am (GMT -10) (Dec 6, 2021 20:31 GMT)
2.6

12 km
42 Km ESE of Naalehu, Hawaii MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 10:12 am (GMT -10) (Dec 6, 2021 20:12 GMT)
2.5

30 km
5 Km SSW of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 9:47 am (GMT -10) (Dec 6, 2021 19:47 GMT)
2.5

8.9 km
45 Km ESE of Naalehu, Hawaii MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 5:13 am (GMT -10) (Dec 6, 2021 15:13 GMT)
2.6

7.3 km
19 Km N of Pāhala, Hawaii
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 12:30 am (GMT -10) (Dec 6, 2021 10:30 GMT)
2.4

33 km
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 12:23 am (GMT -10) (Dec 6, 2021 10:23 GMT)
2.6

33 km
10 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Dec 6, 2021 12:07 am (GMT -10) (Dec 6, 2021 10:07 GMT)
2.5

32 km
8 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 11:04 pm (GMT -10) (Dec 6, 2021 09:04 GMT)
2.5

35 km
5 Km S of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 8:13 pm (GMT -10) (Dec 6, 2021 06:13 GMT)
2.9

32 km
7 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 6:54 pm (GMT -10) (Dec 6, 2021 04:54 GMT)
2.5

32 km
8 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Sunday, December 5, 2021 22:46 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Dec 5, 2021 12:46 pm (GMT -10) (Dec 5, 2021 22:46 GMT)
2.7

36 km
1 Km E of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 11:17 am (GMT -10) (Dec 5, 2021 21:17 GMT)
2.6

7 km
19 Km WNW of Volcano, Hawaii
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 8:42 am (GMT -10) (Dec 5, 2021 18:42 GMT)
2.5

35 km
7 Km ENE of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Dec 5, 2021 4:31 am (GMT -10) (Dec 5, 2021 14:31 GMT)
2.5

32 km
1 Km S of Pāhala, Hawaii MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.9 x 1010 joules (13.7 megawatt hours, equivalent to 11.8 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel