Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 24, 2021 16:25 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Mountain Center, Riverside County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Sep 24, 2021 16:25 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Mountain Center was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 292 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake 17 mi southeast of Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA, Sep 21, 2021 3:41 pm (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.4 quake 8km WSW of Twentynine Palms, CA, Sep 23, 2021 2:30 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1.2 or higher (66 out of 300 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 21:30 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 2:30 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 21:30 GMT)
1.4

11 km
59 km (37 mi)8km WSW of Twentynine Palms, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 10:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 17:59 GMT)
?

n/a
96 km (60 mi)3.1 mi east of Beaumont, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 23:28 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 4:28 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 23:28 GMT)
1.3

9.3 km
104 km (65 mi)3km N of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 2:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 21:54 GMT)
1.5

18 km
101 km (63 mi)11km NW of Julian, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 9:44 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 16:44 GMT)
1.4

10.8 km
87 km (54 mi)2km N of Yucaipa, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 12:11 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 07:11 GMT)
1.3

13 km
111 km (69 mi)9km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 11:59 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 06:59 GMT)
1.8

13 km
111 km (69 mi)9km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 7:11 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 02:11 GMT)
1.4

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 7:04 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 02:04 GMT)
1.2

12 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 6:52 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 01:52 GMT)
1.3

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:15 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 00:15 GMT)
1.3

5.7 km
118 km (73 mi)13km WNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 23:48 GMT (38 earthquakes)
Sep 21, 2021 4:48 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 23:48 GMT)
1.3

13 km
112 km (70 mi)9km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:47 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 23:47 GMT)
1.2

14 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:21 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 23:21 GMT)
1.7

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:13 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 23:13 GMT)
1.8

13 km
113 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:11 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 23:11 GMT)
1.2

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:07 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 23:07 GMT)
1.2

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:01 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 23:01 GMT)
1.5

14 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:00 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 23:00 GMT)
2.3

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:59 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:59 GMT)
1.9

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:59 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:59 GMT)
1.2

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:58 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:58 GMT)
1.4

14 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:57 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:57 GMT)
3.3

13 km
112 km (70 mi)17 mi southeast of Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 9 reports
MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:54 GMT)
1.6

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:49 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:49 GMT)
1.4

12 km
111 km (69 mi)10km SSE of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:48 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:48 GMT)
2.1

13 km
112 km (70 mi)9km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:47 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:47 GMT)
1.2

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:44 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:44 GMT)
1.3

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:43 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:43 GMT)
1.2

14 km
112 km (70 mi)10km S of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:43 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:43 GMT)
1.5

14 km
111 km (69 mi)10km N of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:43 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:43 GMT)
1.2

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:43 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:43 GMT)
1.6

14 km
112 km (70 mi)9km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:42 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:42 GMT)
1.4

14 km
112 km (70 mi)10km S of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:42 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:42 GMT)
1.5

14 km
112 km (70 mi)10km N of Anza, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:42 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:42 GMT)
1.6

14 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 3:41 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 22:41 GMT)
3.4

13 km
112 km (70 mi)17 mi southeast of Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 42 reports
MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 12:18 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 19:18 GMT)
1.3

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 12:18 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 19:18 GMT)
1.2

9.6 km
109 km (68 mi)9km N of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 10:08 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 17:08 GMT)
1.4

1 km
63 km (39 mi)13km SE of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 10:07 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 17:07 GMT)
1.8

1.4 km
63 km (39 mi)13km SE of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 10:06 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 17:06 GMT)
2.4

17 km
116 km (72 mi)7.5 mi east of Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 6:58 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 13:58 GMT)
1.2

7.5 km
102 km (63 mi)6km N of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 6:08 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 13:08 GMT)
1.3

1.1 km
63 km (39 mi)13km SE of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:46 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 12:46 GMT)
?

n/a
89 km (55 mi)3.2 mi northeast of San Bernardino, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:23 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 12:23 GMT)
1.2

0.7 km
63 km (39 mi)13km SE of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:27 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 11:27 GMT)
1.7

0.5 km
63 km (39 mi)13km SE of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 4:15 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 11:15 GMT)
3.2

5.1 km
78 km (48 mi)18 mi northeast of Indio, Riverside County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 2:52 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 09:52 GMT)
1.2

0.4 km
63 km (39 mi)13km SE of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 1:43 am (GMT -7) (Sep 21, 2021 08:43 GMT)
1.5

18 km
90 km (56 mi)7km N of Beaumont, CA MoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 23:40 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 4:40 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 23:40 GMT)
2.1

9.8 km
86 km (53 mi)19km SW of La Quinta, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 2:19 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 21:19 GMT)
1.3

15 km
136 km (85 mi)6km NE of Wildomar, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 11:49 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 18:49 GMT)
1.3

12 km
120 km (75 mi)15km WNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 9:45 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 16:45 GMT)
1.4

1.4 km
50 km (31 mi)8km N of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Sep 20, 2021 6:20 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 13:20 GMT)
1.7

10.8 km
69 km (43 mi)6km NNE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 18:00 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 11:00 am (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 18:00 GMT)
1.2

13 km
88 km (55 mi)18km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 8:33 am (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 15:33 GMT)
1.2

10.7 km
59 km (37 mi)15km ENE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 7:26 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 19, 2021 02:26 GMT)
?

n/a
101 km (63 mi)1.5 mi west of Rialto, San Bernardino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 21:35 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 2:35 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 21:35 GMT)
1.3

14 km
95 km (59 mi)4km N of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 12:57 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 19:57 GMT)
?

n/a
152 km (94 mi)1.1 mi southwest of Vista, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 11:44 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 18:44 GMT)
1.3

11 km
139 km (86 mi)5km E of Murrieta Hot Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 9:36 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 16:36 GMT)
1.9

10.4 km
76 km (47 mi)13km NNW of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 2:39 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 09:39 GMT)
1.5

1.4 km
36 km (22 mi)5km WSW of Salton City, CA MoreMap
Sep 18, 2021 12:46 am (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 07:46 GMT)
1.3

9.1 km
89 km (55 mi)17km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 9:43 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 04:43 GMT)
1.4

16 km
113 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 7:55 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 18, 2021 02:55 GMT)
1.1

9.3 km
63 km (39 mi)17km NE of Borrego Springs, CA MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 20:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 17, 2021 1:09 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 20:09 GMT)
2.3

14 km
136 km (85 mi)5km NE of Wildomar, CA 5 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.9 x 1010 joules (5.25 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.52 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.