Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes near Redoubt volcano in the past 30 days - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 6, 2022 15:06 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 30 days:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 13 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 40 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 30 days, Redoubt volcano had 1 quake of magnitude 3.5 and 13 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 40 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.5 | 50 mi W of Kenai, Alaska, USA -

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Earthquake depth plot
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (54 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Dec 6, 2022 5:31 am (GMT -9) (Dec 6, 2022 14:31 GMT)
2.1

93 km
39 km (24 mi)35 mi west of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Dec 6, 2022 1:39 am (GMT -9) (Dec 6, 2022 10:39 GMT)
1.8

28 km
34 km (21 mi)38 mi west of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Dec 5, 2022 6:50 pm (GMT -9) (Dec 6, 2022 03:50 GMT)
0.8

18 km
6.5 km (4 mi)73 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska MoreMap
Dec 5, 2022 5:38 pm (GMT -9) (Dec 6, 2022 02:38 GMT)
1.6

112 km
10.3 km (6.4 mi)83 Km ENE of Port Alsworth, Alaska MoreMap
Saturday, December 3, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Dec 3, 2022 9:06 am (GMT -9) (Dec 3, 2022 18:06 GMT)
1.3

80 km
26 km (16 mi)54 Km W of Cohoe, Alaska MoreMap
Dec 3, 2022 3:46 am (GMT -9) (Dec 3, 2022 12:46 GMT)
1.5

131 km
34 km (21 mi)58 Km ENE of Port Alsworth, Alaska MoreMap
Dec 2, 2022 11:55 pm (GMT -9) (Dec 3, 2022 08:55 GMT)
1.2

99 km
40 km (25 mi)41 Km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska MoreMap
Friday, December 2, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Dec 2, 2022 10:03 am (GMT -9) (Dec 2, 2022 19:03 GMT)
0.5

12 km
7.1 km (4.4 mi)74 Km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska MoreMap
Dec 2, 2022 10:03 am (GMT -9) (Dec 2, 2022 19:03 GMT)
0.5

12 km
7.1 km (4.4 mi)74 Km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska MoreMap
Dec 2, 2022 5:39 am (GMT -9) (Dec 2, 2022 14:39 GMT)
0.2

12 km
7 km (4.3 mi)74 Km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska MoreMap
Dec 2, 2022 1:04 am (GMT -9) (Dec 2, 2022 10:04 GMT)
1.7

98 km
35 km (22 mi)Southern Alaska MoreMap
Dec 1, 2022 9:54 pm (GMT -9) (Dec 2, 2022 06:54 GMT)
1.8

96 km
20 km (12 mi)38 mi west of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Thursday, December 1, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Dec 1, 2022 4:56 am (GMT -9) (Dec 1, 2022 13:56 GMT)
2.0

100 km
36 km (22 mi)56 mi west of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Dec 1, 2022 4:44 am (GMT -9) (Dec 1, 2022 13:44 GMT)
2.2

86 km
38 km (24 mi)31 mi west of Nikiski, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2022 4:25 pm (GMT -9) (Dec 1, 2022 01:25 GMT)
0.4

12 km
7.1 km (4.4 mi)74 Km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska MoreMap
Nov 30, 2022 4:25 pm (GMT -9) (Dec 1, 2022 01:25 GMT)
0.4

12 km
7.1 km (4.4 mi)Southern Alaska MoreMap
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Nov 30, 2022 11:27 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 20:27 GMT)
0.6

5.2 km
6.7 km (4.2 mi)82 Km W of Salamatof, Alaska MoreMap
Nov 30, 2022 5:31 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 14:31 GMT)
1.5

82 km
37 km (23 mi)39 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska MoreMap
Nov 30, 2022 1:39 am (GMT -9) (Nov 30, 2022 10:39 GMT)
1.8

104 km
33 km (21 mi)45 mi west of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Nov 29, 2022 3:33 am (GMT -9) (Nov 29, 2022 12:33 GMT)
1.6

88 km
38 km (24 mi)38 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska MoreMap
Nov 29, 2022 1:44 am (GMT -9) (Nov 29, 2022 10:44 GMT)
2.4

90 km
39 km (24 mi)34 mi west of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 1010 joules (4.26 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.66 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!
Location of Redoubt volcano (Image creators: Schaefer, Janet and Cameron, Cheryl;
Location of Redoubt volcano (Image creators: Schaefer, Janet and Cameron, Cheryl;
Sun, 13 Jan 2013, 11:05

Magnitude 4.6 earthquake near Redoubt volcano, Alaska

At 3:45 (local time)an earthquake struck the Cook inlet. The University of Alaska put its location just a few miles from Redoubt volcano, which last erupted explosively in 2009. ... Read all
Wed, 7 Apr 2010, 06:00

Redoubt volcano (United States) - Smithsonian / USGS Weekly Volcanic Activity Report for 7 April-13 April 2010 (New Activity / Unrest)

AVO reported that the rate of small earthquakes in the vicinity of Redoubt's summit approached background levels during 7-11 April. Gas measurements on 8 April were consistent with a passively degassing and cooling lava dome. The Volcano Alert Level was lowered to Normal and the Aviation Color Code was lowered to Green on 12 April. ... Read all
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings