Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 4, 2021 14:48 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Visp District, Valais, Switzerland: past 7 days

Updated Dec 4, 2021 14:48 GMT -
There were 14 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.4 in or near Visp District during the past 7 days.
Biggest quake: 1.4 quake Switzerland: Monthey VS Dec 3, 2021 1:30 pm (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 1.3 quake Switzerland: Simplon Dorf VS Dec 4, 2021 1:35 am (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, December 4, 2021 00:35 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 4, 2021 1:35 am (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 00:35 GMT)
1.3

1.1 km
Switzerland: Simplon Dorf VS MoreMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 12:30 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 1:30 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 12:30 GMT)
1.4

0.5 km
Switzerland: Monthey VS MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 1:30 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 12:30 GMT)
1.0

1 km
Switzerland MoreMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 12:30 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Dec 2, 2021 1:30 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 12:30 GMT)
0.5

0.8 km
Switzerland MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 2:30 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 01:30 GMT)
0.8

2.6 km
Italy: Bedretto TI MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 2:30 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 01:30 GMT)
0.5

3 km
Italy: Bedretto TI MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 2:08 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 01:08 GMT)
1.4

3.2 km
Switzerland MoreMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 11:40 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 1, 2021 12:40 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 11:40 GMT)
1.1

2.5 km
Italy: Bosco/Gurin TI MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 12:40 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 1, 2021 11:40 GMT)
0.6

3 km
Italy: Bosco/Gurin TI MoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 09:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 29, 2021 10:04 am (GMT +1) (Nov 29, 2021 09:04 GMT)
0.9

4.4 km
Switzerland: Sierre VS MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 19:08 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Nov 28, 2021 8:08 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 19:08 GMT)
0.9

1.5 km
Switzerland: Sanetschpass VS MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 3:50 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 14:50 GMT)
1.0

8.8 km
Switzerland: Graechen VS MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 3:50 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 28, 2021 14:50 GMT)
0.5

5.5 km
Switzerland: Graechen VS MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 22:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 27, 2021 11:32 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 27, 2021 22:32 GMT)
0.6

5.9 km
France: Near Aosta MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.4 x 107 joules (9.5 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.