Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo, Oaxaca, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 18, 2022 17:54 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 8 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 1 quake between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 24 hours, Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo had 8 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 1 quake of magnitude 2.9.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.5 | 10.4 km S of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.9 | 22 km W of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo, Oaxaca, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours:9 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 8 quakes M3+
Past 7 days:44 quakes | 1 quake M2+ | 41 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 30 days:202 quakes | 4 quakes M2+ | 182 quakes M3+ | 16 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:605 quakes | 15 quakes M2+ | 529 quakes M3+ | 60 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:2,270 quakes | 49 quakes M2+ | 2,022 quakes M3+ | 196 quakes M4+ | 3 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Asuncion Ocotlan | Ayoquezco de Aldama | Azoyu | Candelaria Loxicha | Coatecas Altas | Cuajinicuilapa | Guerrero | Heroica Ciudad de Ejutla de Crespo | Igualapa | Juchitan | ...Show all... | Yaxe | Zimatlan de Alvarez
...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 18, 2022 3:08 am (GMT -5) (May 18, 2022 08:08 GMT)
3.5

10 km
10.4 km south of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 18, 2022 1:35 am (GMT -5) (May 18, 2022 06:35 GMT)
3.5

5 km
16 km southwest of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 18, 2022 1:25 am (GMT -5) (May 18, 2022 06:25 GMT)
3.9

20 km
22 km west of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 18, 2022 12:58 am (GMT -5) (May 18, 2022 05:58 GMT)
3.2

16 km
10.6 km north of Rio Grande, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
May 17, 2022 4:57 pm (GMT -5) (May 17, 2022 21:57 GMT)
2.9

4 km
2.9 km northwest of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 17, 2022 4:18 pm (GMT -5) (May 17, 2022 21:18 GMT)
3.3

22 km
33 km southwest of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 17, 2022 3:51 pm (GMT -5) (May 17, 2022 20:51 GMT)
3.0

10 km
9.8 km northwest of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 17, 2022 3:46 pm (GMT -5) (May 17, 2022 20:46 GMT)
3.1

5 km
21 km south of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 17, 2022 3:41 pm (GMT -5) (May 17, 2022 20:41 GMT)
3.3

3 km
3.4 km north of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.9 x 1010 joules (24.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 21.2 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo?

The last earthquake in Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo occurred 10 hours ago: Light mag. 3.5 earthquake - 10.4 km south of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico, on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 3:08 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo today?

In the past 24 hours, Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo, Oaxaca, Mexico had 9 quakes up to magnitude 3.9.

What was the strongest quake in Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo today?

The strongest earthquake in Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo today occurred 11 hours ago: Light mag. 3.9 earthquake - 22 km west of Santiago Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico, on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 1:25 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.