Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Lajanosa Island, Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 27 Feb 2021 15:39 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Lajanosa Island was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.9, 9 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 88 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 41 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.9 quake Philippines Sea, 30 km east of Tandag, Philippines, 31 Jan 2021 8:34 am (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 2.8 quake Philippines Sea, 68 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines, 27 Feb 2021 1:07 am (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 2.5 quake Philippines Sea, 41 km north of Tandag, Philippines, 27 Feb 2021 6:58 pm (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.4 or higher (48 out of 139 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 6:58 pm (GMT +8) (27 Feb 2021 10:58:00 GMT)
2.5

13 km
(85 km)Philippines Sea, 41 km north of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 1:07 am (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 17:07:00 GMT)
2.8

17 km
(120 km)Philippines Sea, 68 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 11:11 am (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 03:11:00 GMT)
2.9

25 km
(90 km)Philippines Sea, 85 km east of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 10:47 am (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 02:47:00 GMT)
2.8

8 km
(92 km)Philippines Sea, 74 km east of Surigao City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 10:43 am (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 02:43:00 GMT)
3.1

7 km
(51 km)62 km east of Surigao City, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 10:42 am (GMT +8) (26 Feb 2021 02:42:00 GMT)
2.5

11 km
(108 km)Philippines Sea, 91 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 1:50 am (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 17:50:00 GMT)
3.1

25 km
(75 km)Philippines Sea, 38 km north of Tandag, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 2:55 pm (GMT +8) (24 Feb 2021 06:55:00 GMT)
2.4

113 km
(88 km)5.9 km northwest of Tandag, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
24 February 2021 - 02:55 PM (PST) (24 Feb 2021 06:55:00 GMT)
2.4

111 km
(101 km)Philippines Sea, 12 km east of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 February 2021 - 03:17 AM (PST) (23 Feb 2021 19:17:00 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(125 km)Philippines Sea, 60 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 12:39 am (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 16:39:00 GMT)
2.8

26 km
(63 km)Philippines Sea, 8.5 km southeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 12:34 am (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 16:34:00 GMT)
2.4

1 km
(91 km)Philippines Sea, 96 km east of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 4:53 pm (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 08:53:00 GMT)
2.4

34 km
(96 km)Philippines Sea, 40 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
21 February 2021 - 04:53 PM (PST) (21 Feb 2021 08:53:00 GMT)
2.6

31 km
(74 km)Philippines Sea, 33 km north of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 8:41 am (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 00:41:00 GMT)
2.5

25 km
(68 km)Philippines Sea, 12 km southeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 February 2021 - 09:50 PM (PST) (20 Feb 2021 13:50:00 GMT)
2.6

24 km
(62 km)Philippines Sea, 9.3 km south of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 9:50 pm (GMT +8) (20 Feb 2021 13:50:00 GMT)
2.6

1 km
(104 km)Philippines Sea, 84 km north of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 7:50 am (GMT +8) (19 Feb 2021 23:50:11 GMT)
3.4

15 km
(65 km)Philippines Sea, 70 km east of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 7:46 am (GMT +8) (19 Feb 2021 23:46:00 GMT)
2.8

16 km
(71 km)Philippines Sea, 20 km southeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 7:13 pm (GMT +8) (18 Feb 2021 11:13:00 GMT)
2.6

19 km
(138 km)Philippines Sea, 66 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 4:42 pm (GMT +8) (18 Feb 2021 08:42:00 GMT)
2.6

31 km
(75 km)67 km east of Surigao City, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 12:51 am (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 16:51:55 GMT)
3.4

17 km
(107 km)Philippines Sea, 18 km east of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 11:42 pm (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 15:42:00 GMT)
2.5

26 km
(68 km)Philippines Sea, 50 km north of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 6:12 am (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 22:12:00 GMT)
2.4

4 km
(137 km)Philippines Sea, 74 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
17 February 2021 - 06:12 AM (PST) (16 Feb 2021 22:12:00 GMT)
2.4

13 km
(102 km)Philippines Sea, 48 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 10:11 pm (GMT +8) (16 Feb 2021 14:11:00 GMT)
2.8

19 km
(36 km)Province of Surigao del Norte, 62 km northeast of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
16 February 2021 - 08:57 AM (PST) (16 Feb 2021 00:57:00 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(71 km)24 km northwest of Tandag, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 February 2021 - 12:55 PM (PST) (15 Feb 2021 16:55:00 GMT)
2.9

16 km
(41 km)Province of Surigao del Norte, 70 km northeast of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 12:54 am (GMT +8) (15 Feb 2021 16:54:00 GMT)
2.6

11 km
(53 km)Philippines Sea, 13 km north of Cantilan, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 6:47 pm (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 10:47:00 GMT)
2.6

35 km
(75 km)68 km east of Surigao City, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 1:50 am (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 17:50:00 GMT)
2.7

12 km
Paco (24 km)1.8 km southeast of Kitcharao, Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 7:56 pm (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 11:56:00 GMT)
2.5

10 km
Paco (36 km)Philippines Sea, 44 km southeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 11:22 pm (GMT +8) (10 Feb 2021 15:22:00 GMT)
3.1

14 km
Paco (97 km)Philippines Sea, 71 km east of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 2:22 am (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 18:22:00 GMT)
2.7

21 km
Paco (79 km)Philippines Sea, 62 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
9 Feb 2021 11:39 am (GMT +8) (9 Feb 2021 03:39:00 GMT)
2.6

18 km
Paco (42 km)Province of Surigao del Norte, 47 km north of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 11:10 pm (GMT +8) (8 Feb 2021 15:10:00 GMT)
2.5

19 km
Paco (11 km)34 km south of Surigao City, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
07 February 2021 - 10:14 AM (PST) (7 Feb 2021 02:14:00 GMT)
2.8

32 km
Paco (32 km)Province of Surigao del Norte, 62 km northeast of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 10:14 am (GMT +8) (7 Feb 2021 02:14:00 GMT)
2.7

19 km
Paco (26 km)48 km north of Butuan, Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
7 Feb 2021 8:11 am (GMT +8) (7 Feb 2021 00:11:00 GMT)
2.6

6 km
Paco (61 km)18 km northeast of Butuan, Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 11:43 pm (GMT +8) (5 Feb 2021 15:43:00 GMT)
2.7

24 km
Paco (113 km)Philippines Sea, 44 km northeast of Lajanosa Island, Philippines MoreMap
05 February 2021 - 11:43 PM (PST) (5 Feb 2021 15:43:00 GMT)
2.8

8 km
Paco (99 km)Philippines Sea, 38 km east of Kambiling Island, Philippines MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 8:25 pm (GMT +8) (5 Feb 2021 12:25:00 GMT)
2.8

6 km
Paco (98 km)Philippines Sea, 32 km east of Lajanosa Island, Philippines MoreMap
05 February 2021 - 08:23 PM (PST) (5 Feb 2021 12:23:00 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Paco (102 km)Philippines Sea, 33 km northeast of Lajanosa Island, Philippines MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 4:37 pm (GMT +8) (5 Feb 2021 08:37:00 GMT)
3.5

5 km
Paco (109 km)Philippines Sea, 50 km east of Kambiling Island, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2021 2:06 am (GMT +8) (2 Feb 2021 18:06:00 GMT)
2.9

13 km
Paco (105 km)Philippines Sea, 29 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Feb 2021 6:31 am (GMT +8) (1 Feb 2021 22:31:00 GMT)
3.6

17 km
Paco (50 km)Philippines Sea, 4 km north of Lajanosa Island, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Jan 2021 1:02 pm (GMT +8) (31 Jan 2021 05:02:00 GMT)
3.6

30 km
Paco (98 km)Philippines Sea, 32 km southeast of Lajanosa Island, Philippines MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 8:34 am (GMT +8) (31 Jan 2021 00:34:14 GMT)
4.9

10 km
Paco (161 km)Philippines Sea, 30 km east of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.5 x 1012 joules (419 megawatt hours, equivalent to 361 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel