Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Bagoso Island, Davao Oriental, Davao, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 18 Apr 2021 10:13 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Bagoso Island was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 31 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 12 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.6 quake Davao Oriental, 45 km east of Monkayo, Compostela Valley, Davao, Philippines, 27 Mar 2021 6:45 am (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 3.8 quake Philippines Sea, 70 km northeast of Manay, Davao Oriental, Philippines, 18 April 2021 - 03:35 AM (PST)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (50 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 17 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 April 2021 - 03:35 AM (PST) (17 Apr 2021 19:35:00 GMT)
3.8

23 km
(115 km)Philippines Sea, 70 km northeast of Manay, Davao Oriental, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 April 2021 - 07:31 PM (PST) (16 Apr 2021 11:31:00 GMT)
2.6

33 km
(98 km)Philippines Sea, 38 km southeast of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 April 2021 - 08:40 PM (PST) (14 Apr 2021 12:40:00 GMT)
2.7

24 km
(63 km)23 km north of Manay, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 April 2021 - 06:18 AM (PST) (12 Apr 2021 22:18:00 GMT)
1.9

32 km
(82 km)15 km south of Bislig, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 April 2021 - 01:56 PM (PST) (11 Apr 2021 05:56:00 GMT)
1.8

24 km
(56 km)9.1 km west of Taytayan, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 April 2021 - 12:39 PM (PST) (10 Apr 2021 16:39:00 GMT)
2.8

11 km
Leonard Range (13 km)Compostela Valley, 37 km southeast of Magugpo Poblacion, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 April 2021 - 12:46 AM (PST) (9 Apr 2021 16:46:00 GMT)
2.5

17 km
Leonard Range (91 km)4.9 km north of Bunawan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Apr 2021 5:45 am (GMT +8) (8 Apr 2021 21:45:00 GMT)
2.1

28 km
Leonard Range (77 km)Philippines Sea, 45 km southeast of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 6:26 pm (GMT +8) (7 Apr 2021 10:26:00 GMT)
2.5

135 km
Leonard Range (109 km)7.8 km northeast of Bislig, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 5:05 am (GMT +8) (6 Apr 2021 21:05:00 GMT)
3.1

31 km
Leonard Range (70 km)Philippines Sea, 12 km northeast of Baganga, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 12:08 am (GMT +8) (5 Apr 2021 16:08:00 GMT)
2.2

17 km
Leonard Range (116 km)Philippines Sea, 67 km east of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 10:16 pm (GMT +8) (5 Apr 2021 14:16:17 GMT)
3.1

25 km
Leonard Range (101 km)Philippines Sea, 44 km east of Manay, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 9:39 pm (GMT +8) (5 Apr 2021 13:39:00 GMT)
2.5

32 km
Leonard Range (119 km)Philippines Sea, 79 km east of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 1:14 pm (GMT +8) (5 Apr 2021 05:14:00 GMT)
2.3

16 km
Leonard Range (116 km)Philippines Sea, 64 km east of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
05 April 2021 - 01:14 PM (PST) (5 Apr 2021 05:14:00 GMT)
2.3

23 km
Leonard Range (92 km)Philippines Sea, 39 km southeast of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 10:51 am (GMT +8) (5 Apr 2021 02:51:00 GMT)
2.1

7 km
Leonard Range (111 km)Philippines Sea, 47 km east of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
05 April 2021 - 10:51 AM (PST) (5 Apr 2021 02:51:00 GMT)
2.1

31 km
Leonard Range (124 km)Philippines Sea, 85 km east of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
05 April 2021 - 12:51 AM (PST) (4 Apr 2021 16:51:00 GMT)
2.3

18 km
Leonard Range (107 km)Philippines Sea, 53 km east of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 11:29 pm (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 15:29:00 GMT)
3.8

42 km
Leonard Range (76 km)Philippines Sea, 22 km northeast of Manay, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 5:43 pm (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 09:43:00 GMT)
2.1

22 km
Leonard Range (72 km)Philippines Sea, 35 km south of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 5:20 pm (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 09:20:00 GMT)
2.4

15 km
Leonard Range (113 km)Philippines Sea, 62 km east of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 4:01 pm (GMT +8) (4 Apr 2021 08:01:00 GMT)
1.7

34 km
Leonard Range (69 km)Philippines Sea, 42 km south of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
04 April 2021 - 04:01 PM (PST) (4 Apr 2021 08:01:00 GMT)
1.8

22 km
Leonard Range (70 km)Philippines Sea, 33 km south of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 9:31 pm (GMT +8) (3 Apr 2021 13:31:00 GMT)
2.0

21 km
Leonard Range (85 km)Philippines Sea, 21 km northeast of Taytayan, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 10:57 pm (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 14:57:00 GMT)
2.5

73 km
Leonard Range (88 km)Philippines Sea, 30 km southeast of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
02 April 2021 - 10:57 PM (PST) (2 Apr 2021 14:57:00 GMT)
2.3

39 km
Leonard Range (100 km)Philippines Sea, 47 km southeast of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 4:34 am (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 20:34:00 GMT)
1.8

35 km
Leonard Range (68 km)Philippines Sea, 9.9 km east of Baganga, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 3:38 am (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 19:38:00 GMT)
2.1

32 km
Leonard Range (51 km)6.6 km northwest of Monkayo, Compostela Valley, Davao, Philippines MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 11:04 am (GMT +8) (1 Apr 2021 03:04:00 GMT)
2.1

40 km
Leonard Range (15 km)Compostela Valley, 32 km southeast of Magugpo Poblacion, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Mar 2021 7:52 pm (GMT +8) (30 Mar 2021 11:52:00 GMT)
1.7

20 km
Leonard Range (73 km)29 km south of Bislig, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 1:54 am (GMT +8) (29 Mar 2021 17:54:00 GMT)
3.0

6 km
Leonard Range (100 km)13 km north of Bunawan, Province of Agusan del Sur, Caraga, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
30 Mar 2021 12:08 am (GMT +8) (29 Mar 2021 16:08:00 GMT)
1.7

32 km
Leonard Range (128 km)Philippines Sea, 54 km east of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
29 Mar 2021 12:54 am (GMT +8) (28 Mar 2021 16:54:00 GMT)
1.5

2 km
Leonard Range (32 km)4.8 km east of Compostela, Davao, Philippines MoreMap
28 March 2021 - 12:54 PM (PST) (28 Mar 2021 16:54:00 GMT)
1.6

1 km
Leonard Range (36 km)5.9 km east of Compostela, Davao, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 6:45 am (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 22:45:53 GMT)
4.6

76 km
Leonard Range (62 km)Davao Oriental, 45 km east of Monkayo, Compostela Valley, Davao, Philippines MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 6:45 am (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 22:45:00 GMT)
4.0

14 km
Leonard Range (91 km)Philippines Sea, 37 km southeast of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
26 March 2021 - 06:33 PM (PST) (26 Mar 2021 10:33:00 GMT)
2.2

1 km
Leonard Range (27 km)25 km north of Mati, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 2:05 pm (GMT +8) (25 Mar 2021 06:05:00 GMT)
1.8

20 km
Leonard Range (99 km)Philippines Sea, 63 km southeast of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Mar 2021 3:28 am (GMT +8) (23 Mar 2021 19:28:00 GMT)
2.4

1 km
Leonard Range (42 km)8.3 km east of Monkayo, Compostela Valley, Davao, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 2:44 am (GMT +8) (22 Mar 2021 18:44:00 GMT)
2.3

33 km
Leonard Range (146 km)Philippines Sea, 76 km east of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
23 March 2021 - 02:44 AM (PST) (22 Mar 2021 18:44:00 GMT)
2.3

124 km
Leonard Range (108 km)12 km north of Bislig, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 1:45 pm (GMT +8) (22 Mar 2021 05:45:00 GMT)
2.4

34 km
Leonard Range (103 km)Philippines Sea, 45 km east of Manay, Davao Oriental, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
22 March 2021 - 01:45 PM (PST) (22 Mar 2021 05:45:00 GMT)
2.4

49 km
Leonard Range (68 km)Philippines Sea, 11 km east of Manay, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 6:36 am (GMT +8) (20 Mar 2021 22:36:00 GMT)
2.3

22 km
Leonard Range (109 km)Philippines Sea, 37 km east of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
21 March 2021 - 06:36 AM (PST) (20 Mar 2021 22:36:00 GMT)
2.3

26 km
Leonard Range (99 km)9.4 km east of Bislig, Province of Surigao del Sur, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 12:04 am (GMT +8) (20 Mar 2021 16:04:00 GMT)
2.0

30 km
Leonard Range (127 km)Philippines Sea, 25 km east of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 8:48 pm (GMT +8) (20 Mar 2021 12:48:00 GMT)
2.8

105 km
Leonard Range (82 km)Philippines Sea, 27 km east of Manay, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
20 March 2021 - 08:48 PM (PST) (20 Mar 2021 12:48:00 GMT)
2.9

104 km
Leonard Range (60 km)Philippines Sea, 14 km northeast of Manay, Davao Oriental, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Mar 2021 5:27 am (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 21:27:00 GMT)
1.9

33 km
Leonard Range (88 km)Philippines Sea, 67 km southeast of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
20 March 2021 - 05:27 AM (PST) (19 Mar 2021 21:27:00 GMT)
1.9

35 km
Leonard Range (98 km)Philippines Sea, 84 km southeast of Bislig, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.4 x 1011 joules (179 megawatt hours, equivalent to 154 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel