Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Kambiling Island, Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines, past 30 days

Updated 13 Apr 2021 16:57 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Kambiling Island was shaken by 12 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 73 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 28 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.9 quake 9.9 km southwest of Surigao City, Philippines, 25 Mar 2021 5:00 am (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 3.7 quake Philippines Sea, 30 km northeast of Dapa, Philippines, 13 April 2021 - 01:35 AM (PST)
Most recent quake: 2.3 quake Philippines Sea, 10.5 km southeast of Dapa, Philippines, 13 April 2021 - 11:13 PM (PST)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.2 or higher (59 out of 113 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 April 2021 - 11:13 PM (PST) (13 Apr 2021 15:13:00 GMT)
2.3

28 km
(69 km)Philippines Sea, 10.5 km southeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 April 2021 - 01:35 AM (PST) (12 Apr 2021 17:35:00 GMT)
3.7

12 km
(75 km)Philippines Sea, 30 km northeast of Dapa, Philippines
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 April 2021 - 01:50 AM (PST) (10 Apr 2021 17:50:00 GMT)
2.3

81 km
(35 km)Dinagat Islands, 55 km north of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Apr 2021 8:49 am (GMT +8) (9 Apr 2021 00:49:00 GMT)
2.5

6 km
(95 km)Philippines Sea, 19 km northeast of Pilar, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 1:03 am (GMT +8) (7 Apr 2021 17:03:00 GMT)
3.6

1 km
(97 km)Philippines Sea, 47 km east of Dapa, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 11:28 pm (GMT +8) (7 Apr 2021 15:28:00 GMT)
2.7

16 km
(69 km)Philippines Sea, 7.9 km south of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 3:51 pm (GMT +8) (7 Apr 2021 07:51:00 GMT)
3.0

5 km
(130 km)Philippines Sea, 60 km north of Tandag, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
7 Apr 2021 4:36 am (GMT +8) (6 Apr 2021 20:36:00 GMT)
3.2

6 km
(103 km)Philippines Sea, 87 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 1:31 am (GMT +8) (6 Apr 2021 17:31:20 GMT)
3.1

11 km
(99 km)Philippines Sea, 90 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 7:35 pm (GMT +8) (6 Apr 2021 11:35:00 GMT)
2.5

1 km
(145 km)Philippines Sea, 193 km northeast of Butuan, Philippines MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
05 April 2021 - 12:20 AM (PST) (4 Apr 2021 16:20:00 GMT)
2.4

97 km
Cabalian (18 km)Philippines Sea, 59 km north of Surigao City, Philippinen MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 1:05 am (GMT +8) (3 Apr 2021 17:05:00 GMT)
2.4

22 km
(100 km)Philippines Sea, 98 km east of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 4:38 pm (GMT +8) (3 Apr 2021 08:38:00 GMT)
2.8

18 km
Cabalian (81 km)Philippines Sea, 83 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
02 April 2021 - 11:03 PM (PST) (2 Apr 2021 15:03:00 GMT)
2.6

179 km
(41 km)Philippines Sea, 19 km north of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 11:03 pm (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 15:03:00 GMT)
2.7

188 km
(57 km)Philippines Sea, 41 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
02 April 2021 - 05:21 PM (PST) (2 Apr 2021 09:21:00 GMT)
2.3

33 km
(93 km)Philippines Sea, 19 km northeast of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 5:21 pm (GMT +8) (2 Apr 2021 09:21:00 GMT)
2.4

21 km
(81 km)Philippines Sea, 12 km north of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
01 April 2021 - 08:06 AM (PST) (1 Apr 2021 00:06:00 GMT)
2.3

19 km
(86 km)Philippines Sea, 14 km north of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Mar 2021 5:59 am (GMT +8) (30 Mar 2021 21:59:00 GMT)
2.3

24 km
(81 km)Philippines Sea, 22 km east of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
30 March 2021 - 03:23 PM (PST) (30 Mar 2021 07:23:00 GMT)
2.3

21 km
(83 km)Philippines Sea, 24 km northeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 4:01 am (GMT +8) (29 Mar 2021 20:01:00 GMT)
2.6

17 km
Cabalian (89 km)Philippines Sea, 77 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
30 March 2021 - 04:01 AM (PST) (29 Mar 2021 20:01:00 GMT)
2.6

15 km
Cabalian (104 km)Philippines Sea, 92 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
30 March 2021 - 03:52 AM (PST) (29 Mar 2021 19:52:00 GMT)
2.9

13 km
(93 km)Philippines Sea, 84 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 3:52 am (GMT +8) (29 Mar 2021 19:52:00 GMT)
2.3

21 km
(82 km)Philippines Sea, 18 km north of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 9:59 pm (GMT +8) (29 Mar 2021 13:59:00 GMT)
2.6

10 km
Cabalian (101 km)Philippines Sea, 66 km southeast of Guiuan, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
27 Mar 2021 9:08 pm (GMT +8) (27 Mar 2021 13:08:00 GMT)
2.2

33 km
(79 km)Philippines Sea, 24 km southeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 8:11 pm (GMT +8) (27 Mar 2021 12:11:00 GMT)
2.7

33 km
(79 km)Philippines Sea, 22 km northeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
27 Mar 2021 7:02 pm (GMT +8) (27 Mar 2021 11:02:00 GMT)
2.5

22 km
Cabalian (93 km)Philippines Sea, 48 km southeast of Sulangan, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Mar 2021 3:02 am (GMT +8) (26 Mar 2021 19:02:00 GMT)
3.1

11 km
(96 km)Philippines Sea, 82 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 5:00 am (GMT +8) (24 Mar 2021 21:00:00 GMT)
3.9

7 km
Paco (22 km)9.9 km southwest of Surigao City, Philippines 2 reportsMoreMap
24 Mar 2021 9:30 pm (GMT +8) (24 Mar 2021 13:30:00 GMT)
2.9

17 km
Paco (76 km)Philippines Sea, 65 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines 1 reportMoreMap
24 March 2021 - 09:30 PM (PST) (24 Mar 2021 13:30:00 GMT)
3.6

14 km
Paco (85 km)Philippines Sea, 76 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 4:04 am (GMT +8) (23 Mar 2021 20:04:00 GMT)
2.4

18 km
Paco (49 km)Philippines Sea, 9.1 km south of Socorro, Philippines MoreMap
23 March 2021 - 01:16 PM (PST) (23 Mar 2021 05:16:00 GMT)
2.2

23 km
Paco (72 km)Philippines Sea, 10.6 km east of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 March 2021 - 12:10 PM (PST) (22 Mar 2021 16:10:00 GMT)
2.2

27 km
Cabalian (91 km)Philippines Sea, 82 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 10:53 pm (GMT +8) (22 Mar 2021 14:53:00 GMT)
2.3

32 km
Paco (72 km)21 km north of Dapa, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 12:22 am (GMT +8) (20 Mar 2021 16:22:00 GMT)
2.6

10 km
Paco (61 km)Philippines Sea, 5.9 km south of Socorro, Philippines MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 11:40 pm (GMT +8) (20 Mar 2021 15:40:00 GMT)
2.2

19 km
Cabalian (84 km)Philippines Sea, 79 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
20 Mar 2021 7:52 pm (GMT +8) (20 Mar 2021 11:52:00 GMT)
2.4

28 km
Paco (73 km)Philippines Sea, 19 km southeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Mar 2021 10:02 pm (GMT +8) (19 Mar 2021 14:02:14 GMT)
3.0

17 km
Paco (94 km)Philippines Sea, 95 km east of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
18 Mar 2021 9:05 pm (GMT +8) (18 Mar 2021 13:05:00 GMT)
2.6

24 km
Paco (109 km)Philippines Sea, 69 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
18 March 2021 - 08:32 PM (PST) (18 Mar 2021 12:32:00 GMT)
2.6

193 km
Cabalian (36 km)Philippines Sea, 34 km north of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 8:32 pm (GMT +8) (18 Mar 2021 12:32:00 GMT)
2.6

208 km
Cabalian (41 km)Dinagat Islands, 48 km north of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
18 March 2021 - 06:37 PM (PST) (18 Mar 2021 10:37:00 GMT)
2.4

25 km
Paco (35 km)Philippines Sea, 40 km east of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 5:20 pm (GMT +8) (18 Mar 2021 09:20:00 GMT)
2.4

28 km
Paco (95 km)Philippines Sea, 88 km east of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
18 March 2021 - 05:20 PM (PST) (18 Mar 2021 09:20:00 GMT)
2.4

22 km
Paco (76 km)Philippines Sea, 19 km northeast of Dapa, Philippines MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 5:15 pm (GMT +8) (18 Mar 2021 09:15:00 GMT)
2.3

19 km
Paco (103 km)Philippines Sea, 63 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
18 March 2021 - 05:15 PM (PST) (18 Mar 2021 09:15:00 GMT)
2.4

12 km
Paco (69 km)Philippines Sea, 44 km north of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Mar 2021 11:32 pm (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 15:32:00 GMT)
3.4

40 km
Paco (102 km)Philippines Sea, 90 km north of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
17 Mar 2021 10:53 am (GMT +8) (17 Mar 2021 02:53:00 GMT)
2.4

19 km
Paco (87 km)Philippines Sea, 7.1 km east of Santa Monica, Philippines MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
16 Mar 2021 4:47 pm (GMT +8) (16 Mar 2021 08:47:00 GMT)
2.8

14 km
Paco (100 km)Philippines Sea, 81 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
16 March 2021 - 03:10 PM (PST) (16 Mar 2021 07:10:00 GMT)
2.4

20 km
Paco (88 km)Philippines Sea, 70 km north of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 10:43 am (GMT +8) (16 Mar 2021 02:43:00 GMT)
2.5

32 km
Cabalian (98 km)Philippines Sea, 96 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
16 March 2021 - 10:43 AM (PST) (16 Mar 2021 02:43:00 GMT)
2.4

25 km
Cabalian (85 km)Philippines Sea, 80 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 10:25 am (GMT +8) (16 Mar 2021 02:25:00 GMT)
3.8

10 km
Cabalian (93 km)Philippines Sea, 85 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 10:06 am (GMT +8) (16 Mar 2021 02:06:00 GMT)
2.7

18 km
Cabalian (100 km)Philippines Sea, 86 km northeast of Surigao City, Philippines MoreMap
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
16 Mar 2021 7:47 am (GMT +8) (15 Mar 2021 23:47:00 GMT)
2.4

16 km
Paco (102 km)Philippines Sea, 42 km northeast of Tandag, Philippines MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 6:05 am (GMT +8) (15 Mar 2021 22:05:00 GMT)
2.3

27 km
Paco (20 km)4 km west of Surigao City, Province of Surigao del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 10:24 pm (GMT +8) (15 Mar 2021 14:24:16 GMT)
3.0

15 km
Paco (21 km)32 km north of Cabadbaran, Agusan del Norte, Caraga, Philippines MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 1011 joules (47.9 megawatt hours, equivalent to 41.2 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel