Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 25, 2022 16:30 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Pulau Waindi Kecil Island, North Maluku, Indonesia: October 2021

Updated Jan 25, 2022 16:30 GMT -
During Oct 2021, Pulau Waindi Kecil was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake Molucca Sea, 153 km southwest of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia, Oct 14, 2021 12:00 am (GMT +9)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (5 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 15:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 25, 2021 12:54 am (GMT +9) (Oct 24, 2021 15:54 GMT)
2.5

18 km
Molucca Sea, 202 km south of Sofifi, Indonesia MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 17:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 23, 2021 2:36 am (GMT +9) (Oct 22, 2021 17:36 GMT)
2.8

11 km
Molucca Sea, 193 km south of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 17:59 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 2:59 am (GMT +9) (Oct 21, 2021 17:59 GMT)
2.9

10 km
148 km south of Sofifi, Kota Tidore Kepulauan, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 2:58 am (GMT +9) (Oct 21, 2021 17:58 GMT)
3.3

10 km
157 km south of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 15:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 14, 2021 12:00 am (GMT +9) (Oct 13, 2021 15:00 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Molucca Sea, 153 km southwest of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 1010 joules (4.54 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.9 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.