Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Pulau Tutu Island, Maluku Utara, Indonesia, past 30 days

Updated 12 Apr 2021 01:24 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Pulau Tutu was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.2, 4 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 8 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.2 quake Maluku Sea, 93 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia, 27 Mar 2021 6:46 pm (GMT +9)
Most recent quake: 3.3 quake Maluku Sea, 117 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia, 9 Apr 10:09 pm (GMT +9)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (16 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Apr 10:09 pm (GMT +9) (9 Apr 2021 13:09:24 GMT)
3.3

93 km
(70 km)Maluku Sea, 117 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Apr 2021 2:13 am (GMT +9) (6 Apr 2021 17:13:05 GMT)
3.0

29 km
(47 km)Maluku Sea, 88 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 7:30 pm (GMT +9) (6 Apr 2021 10:30:25 GMT)
3.7

114 km
(37 km)Maluku Sea, 88 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Apr 2021 10:06 pm (GMT +9) (4 Apr 2021 13:06:56 GMT)
3.0

29 km
(59 km)Maluku Sea, 122 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 12:54 pm (GMT +9) (3 Apr 2021 03:54:35 GMT)
4.6

108 km
(52 km)Maluku Sea, 89 km northwest of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Apr 2021 5:49 am (GMT +9) (2 Apr 2021 20:49:36 GMT)
3.0

108 km
(49 km)Maluku Sea, 98 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 3:26 am (GMT +9) (2 Apr 2021 18:26:39 GMT)
2.5

32 km
(80 km)Maluku Sea, 166 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Apr 2021 10:55 pm (GMT +9) (1 Apr 2021 13:55:08 GMT)
4.7

10 km
(55 km)Maluku Sea, 88 km west of Tobelo, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2021 10:16 am (GMT +9) (31 Mar 2021 01:16:32 GMT)
4.3

123 km
(31 km)Maluku Sea, 61 km northwest of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Mar 2021 6:46 pm (GMT +9) (27 Mar 2021 09:46:13 GMT)
5.2

119 km
(49 km)Maluku Sea, 93 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Mar 2021 6:04 pm (GMT +9) (26 Mar 2021 09:04:15 GMT)
3.7

94 km
(51 km)Maluku Sea, 126 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 11:09 pm (GMT +9) (25 Mar 2021 14:09:09 GMT)
4.3

82 km
(103 km)Maluku Sea, 160 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Mar 2021 8:24 pm (GMT +9) (24 Mar 2021 11:24:06 GMT)
3.2

66 km
(55 km)Maluku Sea, 123 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Mar 2021 12:25 am (GMT +9) (20 Mar 2021 15:25:14 GMT)
2.7

10 km
Todoko-Ranu (21 km)Maluku Sea, 65 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Mar 2021 6:59 pm (GMT +9) (17 Mar 2021 09:59:59 GMT)
3.1

36 km
(42 km)51 km north of Tobelo, Kabupaten Halmahera Utara, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 13 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Mar 2021 10:44 am (GMT +9) (13 Mar 2021 01:44:47 GMT)
2.7

22 km
(41 km)Maluku Sea, 55 km northwest of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.6 x 1012 joules (1.56 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1341 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel