Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Pulau Tutu Island, North Maluku, Indonesia, during March 2021

Updated 8 May 2021 19:25 GMT -
During Mar 2021, Pulau Tutu was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.2, 3 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 6 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.2 quake Maluku Sea, 93 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia, 27 Mar 2021 6:46 pm (GMT +9)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2021 10:16 am (GMT +9) (31 Mar 2021 01:16:32 GMT)
4.3

123 km
31 km (19 mi)Maluku Sea, 61 km northwest of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Mar 2021 6:46 pm (GMT +9) (27 Mar 2021 09:46:13 GMT)
5.2

119 km
49 km (30 mi)Maluku Sea, 93 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Mar 2021 6:04 pm (GMT +9) (26 Mar 2021 09:04:15 GMT)
3.7

94 km
51 km (32 mi)Maluku Sea, 126 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 11:09 pm (GMT +9) (25 Mar 2021 14:09:09 GMT)
4.3

82 km
103 km (64 mi)Maluku Sea, 160 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
24 Mar 2021 8:24 pm (GMT +9) (24 Mar 2021 11:24:06 GMT)
3.2

66 km
55 km (34 mi)Maluku Sea, 123 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Mar 2021 12:25 am (GMT +9) (20 Mar 2021 15:25:14 GMT)
2.7

10 km
21 km (13 mi)Maluku Sea, 65 km north of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Mar 2021 6:59 pm (GMT +9) (17 Mar 2021 09:59:59 GMT)
3.1

36 km
42 km (26 mi)51 km north of Tobelo, Kabupaten Halmahera Utara, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 13 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Mar 2021 10:44 am (GMT +9) (13 Mar 2021 01:44:47 GMT)
2.7

22 km
41 km (25 mi)Maluku Sea, 55 km northwest of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 11 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Mar 2021 9:05 pm (GMT +9) (11 Mar 2021 12:05:08 GMT)
3.2

69 km
54 km (34 mi)Maluku Sea, 94 km north of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 10 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Mar 2021 6:28 pm (GMT +9) (10 Mar 2021 09:28:39 GMT)
2.3

26 km
7 km (4.3 mi)77 km northeast of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Tue, 9 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Mar 2021 10:24 am (GMT +9) (9 Mar 2021 01:24:33 GMT)
2.7

10 km
32 km (20 mi)Halmahera Sea, 29 km north of Tobelo, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 8 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Mar 2021 5:08 am (GMT +9) (8 Mar 2021 20:08:26 GMT)
2.6

28 km
67 km (42 mi)Maluku Sea, 115 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 7 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Mar 2021 2:25 am (GMT +9) (7 Mar 2021 17:25:37 GMT)
2.8

87 km
48 km (30 mi)Maluku Sea, 118 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
7 Mar 2021 11:52 am (GMT +9) (7 Mar 2021 02:52:58 GMT)
3.5

37 km
63 km (39 mi)Maluku Sea, 85 km northwest of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Mar 2021 8:13 am (GMT +9) (6 Mar 2021 23:13:25 GMT)
2.0

11 km
18 km (11 mi)94 km northeast of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 5 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Mar 2021 9:19 am (GMT +9) (5 Mar 2021 00:19:35 GMT)
4.6

126 km
39 km (24 mi)Maluku Sea, 89 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Mar 2021 7:39 pm (GMT +9) (4 Mar 2021 10:39:23 GMT)
3.3

126 km
34 km (21 mi)Maluku Sea, 122 km north of Ternate, Maluku Utara, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.9 x 1012 joules (1.36 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1169 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel