Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 6, 2021 09:35 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Baden-Württemberg, Germany: past 7 days

Updated Dec 6, 2021 09:35 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Baden-Württemberg was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.0 and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 21 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.0 quake 4.7 km north of Zurich, Zürich District, Zurich, Switzerland, Dec 4, 2021 8:35 am (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 1.8 quake 5.4 km south of Porrentruy, Jura, Switzerland, Dec 5, 2021 6:06 am (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (29 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, December 5, 2021 05:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 5, 2021 6:06 am (GMT +1) (Dec 5, 2021 05:06 GMT)
1.8

9.6 km
5.4 km south of Porrentruy, Jura, Switzerland MoreMap
Saturday, December 4, 2021 07:35 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 4, 2021 8:35 am (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 07:35 GMT)
3.0

44 km
4.7 km north of Zurich, Zürich District, Zurich, Switzerland
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 1:54 am (GMT +1) (Dec 4, 2021 00:54 GMT)
0.8

3 km
Germany: Nassau (Rheinland-Pfalz, DE) MoreMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 20:18 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 9:18 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 20:18 GMT)
2.2
13 km northeast of Sélestat, Bas-Rhin, Grand Est, France MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 8:02 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 19:02 GMT)
2.1

31 km
Rheintal, 18 km east of St. Gallen, Saint Gall, Switzerland MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 7:58 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 18:58 GMT)
2.0

31 km
Rheintal, 18 km east of St. Gallen, Saint Gall, Switzerland MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 7:58 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 18:58 GMT)
1.6

24 km
Rheintal, Saint Gall, 9.8 km southwest of Dornbirn, Vorarlberg, Austria MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 3:50 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 14:50 GMT)
1.5

7.9 km
Werdenberg, Saint Gall, 25 km north of Chur, Switzerland 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 2:58 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 13:58 GMT)
0.7

10 km
Germany: Bad Camberg (Hessen, DE) MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 1:21 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 12:21 GMT)
0.9

5.2 km
Germany: Switzerland MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 12:02 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 11:02 GMT)
1.5
15 km south of Epinal, Vosges, Grand Est, France MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 12:00 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 11:00 GMT)
1.7
17 km north of Saint-Dié, Vosges, Grand Est, France MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 11:35 am (GMT +1) (Dec 3, 2021 10:35 GMT)
2.2

0.9 km
8 km southwest of Balingen, Tuebingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 13:49 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Dec 2, 2021 2:49 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 13:49 GMT)
1.5

0.4 km
9.6 km west of Waldshut-Tiengen, Freiburg Region, Baden-Württemberg, Germany MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 2:49 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 13:49 GMT)
1.2

2.3 km
Germany: Switzerland MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 1:15 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 12:15 GMT)
1.6

1.8 km
10.6 km north of Schopfheim, Freiburg Region, Baden-Württemberg, Germany MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 1:15 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 12:15 GMT)
1.3

2.8 km
Germany: Switzerland MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 12:00 pm (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 11:00 GMT)
1.6
Meurthe et Moselle, 17 km north of Saint-Dié, Vosges, Grand Est, France MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 11:43 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 10:43 GMT)
1.8

5 km
19 km northeast of Kaiserslautern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 4:14 am (GMT +1) (Dec 2, 2021 03:14 GMT)
0.5

2 km
Switzerland: Rorschach / Schweiz MoreMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 22:03 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 11:03 pm (GMT +1) (Nov 30, 2021 22:03 GMT)
2.0

8.7 km
2.5 km north of Morteau, Departement du Doubs, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France 5 reportsMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.1 x 109 joules (858 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.738 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.