Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Azad Kashmir, Pakistan, past 30 days

Updated 23 Apr 2021 09:29 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Azad Kashmir was shaken by 6 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 1 quake of magnitude 2.8.
Biggest quake: 3.9 quake Badgam, 7.1 km southeast of Srinagar, Kashmir, India, 11 Apr 12:50 am (GMT +5:30)
Most recent quake: 3.7 quake 13 km northwest of Mansehra, Mānsehra, North-West Frontier, Pakistan, 14 Apr 1:41 am (GMT +5)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
14 Apr 1:41 am (GMT +5) (13 Apr 2021 20:41:04 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(471 km)13 km northwest of Mansehra, Mānsehra, North-West Frontier, Pakistan 1 reportMoreMap
13 Apr 2021 20:39:37 GMT
2.8

14 km
(504 km)16 km northwest of Chamba, Himachal Pradesh, India MoreMap
13 Apr 2021 05:46:38 GMT
?

n/a
(474 km)12 km north of Rawalpindi, Rāwalpindi District, Punjab, Pakistan (unconfirmed) 10 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Apr 12:50 am (GMT +5:30) (10 Apr 2021 19:20:23 GMT)
3.9

10 km
(515 km)Badgam, 7.1 km southeast of Srinagar, Kashmir, India MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 3:49 am (GMT +5) (29 Mar 2021 22:49:58 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(524 km)Mānsehra, North-West Frontier, 64 km north of Muzaffarabad, Pakistan MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 3:33 am (GMT +5) (29 Mar 2021 22:33:50 GMT)
3.5

10 km
(504 km)42 km northeast of Battagram, North-West Frontier, Pakistan MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 1:06 am (GMT +5:30) (29 Mar 2021 19:36:26 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(395 km)17 km south of Kargil, Ladakh, India MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Mar 2021 7:08 am (GMT +5) (27 Mar 2021 02:08:26 GMT)
3.3

10 km
(504 km)Upper Kohistan District, 83 km north of Battagram, North-West Frontier, Pakistan 1 reportMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.6 x 1010 joules (26.6 megawatt hours, equivalent to 22.9 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.