Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 27, 2022 06:40 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Tuebingen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany: past 7 days - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 27, 2022 06:40 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Tuebingen had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 76 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
In the past 24 hours, Tuebingen had 0 quakes M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
- past 7 days: 2 quakes M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
- past 30 days: 7 quakes M2+ | 0 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
- past 90 days: 21 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
- past 365 days: 109 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+ | 0 quakes M4+
Biggest quake: 2.6 quake Landeck, 56 km west of Innsbruck, Tyrol, Austria, Jan 21, 2022 10:04 am (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 1.8 quake Freiburg Region, Baden-Württemberg, Germany, Jan 26, 2022 11:54 am (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 1.2 quake Germany: Near Basel Jan 26, 2022 12:47 pm (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.4 or higher (58 out of 78 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 11:47 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Jan 26, 2022 12:47 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 11:47 GMT)
1.2

4.4 km
Germany: Near Basel MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 12:43 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 11:43 GMT)
1.2

1.7 km
Germany: Freiburg Im Breisgau D MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 12:43 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 11:43 GMT)
1.6

1.7 km
Freiburg Region, Baden-Württemberg, Germany MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 11:54 am (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 10:54 GMT)
1.8

26 km
Freiburg Region, Baden-Württemberg, Germany MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 11:54 am (GMT +1) (Jan 26, 2022 10:54 GMT)
1.3

0.5 km
Germany: Laufenburg MoreMap
Sunday, January 23, 2022 15:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Jan 23, 2022 4:02 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 23, 2022 15:02 GMT)
0.7

7 km
Austria: Fulpmes / Tirol MoreMap
Saturday, January 22, 2022 11:45 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 22, 2022 12:45 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 22, 2022 11:45 GMT)
1.1

8.6 km
Switzerland: Liestal BL MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 5:18 am (GMT +1) (Jan 22, 2022 04:18 GMT)
1.9

8 km
Landeck, Tyrol, Austria MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 2:22 am (GMT +1) (Jan 22, 2022 01:22 GMT)
2.5

9 km
Landeck, 56 km west of Innsbruck, Tyrol, Austria 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, January 21, 2022 23:33 GMT (46 earthquakes)
Jan 22, 2022 12:33 am (GMT +1) (Jan 21, 2022 23:33 GMT)
0.7

8 km
Austria: Landeck / Tirol MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 12:11 am (GMT +1) (Jan 21, 2022 23:11 GMT)
1.0

8 km
Austria: Landeck / Tirol MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 12:10 am (GMT +1) (Jan 21, 2022 23:10 GMT)
0.9

8 km
Austria: Landeck / Tirol MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 11:47 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 21, 2022 22:47 GMT)
0.4

8 km
Austria: Imst / Tirol MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 10:01 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 21, 2022 21:01 GMT)
0.6

8 km
Austria: Landeck / Tirol MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 9:59 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 21, 2022 20:59 GMT)
0.8

8 km
Austria: Landeck / Tirol MoreMap
Jan 21, 2022 9:45 pm (GMT +1) (Jan 21, 2022 20:45 GMT)
0.5

8 km
Austria: Landeck / Tirol MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 109 joules (304 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.262 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.