Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Provincia de Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, past 30 days

Updated 1 Mar 2021 03:30 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Provincia de Santo Domingo was shaken by 20 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 14 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 3.9 quake 4.4 km northeast of La Romana, Dominican Republic, 25 Feb 2021 2:28 am (GMT -4)
Most recent quake: 3.1 quake Caribbean Sea, 17 km south of La Romana, Dominican Republic, 27 Feb 2021 4:43 pm (GMT -4)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (34 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 4:43 pm (GMT -4) (27 Feb 2021 20:43:53 GMT)
3.1

15 km
(618 km)Caribbean Sea, 17 km south of La Romana, Dominican Republic
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 4:33 pm (GMT -4) (26 Feb 2021 20:33:03 GMT)
2.6

97 km
(678 km)Los Llanos, Provincia de San Pedro de Macoris, 12 km north of Boca Chica, Dominican Republic MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 1:27 pm (GMT -4) (26 Feb 2021 17:27:58 GMT)
3.4

79 km
(657 km)Hato Mayor, Provincia de Hato Mayor, 18 km north of San Pedro de Macoris, Dominican Republic
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 7:20 pm (GMT -4) (25 Feb 2021 23:20:41 GMT)
3.1

164 km
(612 km)Caribbean Sea, 8.6 km south of La Romana, Dominican Republic
I FELT IT
MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 2:28 am (GMT -4) (25 Feb 2021 06:28:54 GMT)
3.9

114 km
(612 km)4.4 km northeast of La Romana, Dominican Republic
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 10:26 pm (GMT -4) (23 Feb 2021 02:26:25 GMT)
2.9

86 km
(649 km)1.1 km northeast of Hato Mayor del Rey, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 8:08 am (GMT +0) (22 Feb 2021 08:08:55 GMT)
2.7

164 km
(727 km)Caribbean Sea, 45 km southwest of Santo Domingo, Nacional, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 6:14 pm (GMT -4) (21 Feb 2021 22:14:27 GMT)
3.7

132 km
(595 km)Caribbean Sea, 64 km southeast of La Romana, Dominican Republic MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 8:07 am (GMT +0) (21 Feb 2021 08:07:58 GMT)
2.5

15 km
(700 km)16 km northeast of Sabana Grande de Boya, Dominican Republic MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 9:25 pm (GMT -4) (21 Feb 2021 01:25:03 GMT)
3.2

95 km
(669 km)Los Llanos, 36 km northwest of San Pedro de Macoris, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 6:51 am (GMT -4) (20 Feb 2021 10:51:33 GMT)
3.1

131 km
(611 km)Caribbean Sea, 20 km south of La Romana, Dominican Republic MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 7:54 am (GMT +0) (20 Feb 2021 07:54:53 GMT)
2.7

80 km
(774 km)12 km south of Bonao, Provincia de Monseñor Nouel, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 7:39 pm (GMT -4) (19 Feb 2021 23:39:32 GMT)
3.2

148 km
(612 km)Caribbean Sea, 7.6 km south of La Romana, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Feb 2021 7:56 pm (GMT -4) (18 Feb 2021 23:56:01 GMT)
3.3

12 km
(629 km)Caribbean Sea, 19 km southwest of La Romana, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Feb 2021 5:41 am (GMT -4) (17 Feb 2021 09:41:59 GMT)
2.7

46 km
(806 km)Caribbean Sea, 35 km southeast of Santa Cruz de Barahona, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 6:33 am (GMT -4) (16 Feb 2021 10:33:10 GMT)
2.9

84 km
(732 km)Villa Riva, Provincia Duarte, 24 km northeast of Cotui, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 7:58 pm (GMT -4) (14 Feb 2021 23:58:56 GMT)
2.8

80 km
(661 km)15 km northwest of Hato Mayor del Rey, Dominican Republic MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 7:21 pm (GMT -4) (14 Feb 2021 23:21:41 GMT)
2.5

55 km
(843 km)San José de Las Matas, Provincia de Santiago, 36 km northeast of San Juan, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 1:11 pm (GMT -4) (13 Feb 2021 17:11:15 GMT)
3.0

31 km
(779 km)Sabana Larga, 8.5 km north of San Jose de Ocoa, Dominican Republic MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 11:56 am (GMT -4) (13 Feb 2021 15:56:58 GMT)
3.1

12 km
(721 km)Villa Riva, Provincia Duarte, 30 km east of Cotui, Dominican Republic MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 7:20 am (GMT -4) (13 Feb 2021 11:20:50 GMT)
2.9

49 km
(678 km)Sabana de La Mar, Provincia de Hato Mayor, 25 km northeast of Bayaguana, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Feb 2021 5:45 pm (GMT -4) (12 Feb 2021 21:45:51 GMT)
3.0

122 km
(687 km)Bayaguana, Provincia de Monte Plata, 35 km northeast of Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
10 Feb 2021 12:47 pm (GMT -4) (10 Feb 2021 16:47:09 GMT)
3.4

1 km
(723 km)Villa Riva, Provincia Duarte, 29 km east of Cotui, Dominican Republic MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 5:02 am (GMT -4) (10 Feb 2021 09:02:23 GMT)
3.1

118 km
(687 km)Boca Chica, Provincia de Santo Domingo, 23 km east of Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2021 10:33 pm (GMT -4) (8 Feb 2021 02:33:09 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(836 km)San José de Las Matas, 46 km southwest of Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Feb 2021 5:37 am (GMT -4) (4 Feb 2021 09:37:32 GMT)
3.7

159 km
(615 km)Villa Hermosa, 4.3 km north of La Romana, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 4:56 am (GMT -4) (3 Feb 2021 08:56:46 GMT)
3.2

158 km
(578 km)11 km southwest of Salvaleon de Higüey, Dominican Republic MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 3:25 am (GMT -4) (3 Feb 2021 07:25:01 GMT)
3.4

9 km
(586 km)6.4 km south of Salvaleon de Higüey, Dominican Republic MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 1:59 am (GMT +0) (3 Feb 2021 01:59:41 GMT)
3.0

130 km
(674 km)Bayaguana, Provincia de Monte Plata, 25 km west of Hato Mayor del Rey, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Feb 2021 6:35 pm (GMT +0) (1 Feb 2021 18:35:50 GMT)
3.0

110 km
(695 km)25 km northeast of Santo Domingo, Nacional, Dominican Republic 1 reportMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 7:10 am (GMT +0) (1 Feb 2021 07:10:06 GMT)
2.8

106 km
(729 km)Eugenio Maria De Hostos, Provincia Duarte, 21 km east of Cotui, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Jan 2021 7:06 pm (GMT -4) (31 Jan 2021 23:06:41 GMT)
2.7

111 km
(642 km)Consuelo, 22 km northeast of San Pedro de Macoris, Dominican Republic MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 2:28 pm (GMT -4) (31 Jan 2021 18:28:36 GMT)
2.5

23 km
(707 km)6.6 km north of Sabana Grande de Boya, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jan 2021 11:50 am (GMT +0) (30 Jan 2021 11:50:48 GMT)
3.4

109 km
(619 km)Guaymate, 11 km north of La Romana, Dominican Republic MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 1011 joules (47.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 41.1 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.