Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Borneo Wschodnie, Indonesia, during February 2021

Updated 29 Mar 2021 17:01 GMT -
During Feb 2021, Borneo Wschodnie was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.1, 5 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.1 quake Makassar Strait, 223 km north of Palu, Sulawesi Centrale, Indonesia, 14 Feb 2021 5:44 pm (GMT +8)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Feb 2021 4:45 am (GMT +8) (17 Feb 2021 20:45:11 GMT)
3.6

10 km
(234 km)37 km south of Palu, Sulawesi Centrale, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 11:29 pm (GMT +8) (15 Feb 2021 15:29:13 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(365 km)Makassar Strait, 50 km northeast of Mamuju, Sulawesi Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 5:44 pm (GMT +8) (14 Feb 2021 09:44:48 GMT)
5.1

25 km
(226 km)Makassar Strait, 223 km north of Palu, Sulawesi Centrale, Indonesia 3 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 13:58:07 GMT
2.5

60 km
(394 km)19 km northeast of Mamuju, Sulawesi Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 5:00 am (GMT +8) (4 Feb 2021 21:00:19 GMT)
3.6

19 km
(360 km)58 km northeast of Mamuju, Sulawesi Barat, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
3 Feb 2021 6:40 pm (GMT +8) (3 Feb 2021 10:40:23 GMT)
3.9

10 km
(205 km)48 km north of Palu, Sulawesi Centrale, Indonesia MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 3:20 pm (GMT +8) (3 Feb 2021 07:20:09 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(225 km)Makassar Strait, 32 km northwest of Pulau Katio Island, Indonesia MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Feb 2021 6:28 pm (GMT +8) (2 Feb 2021 10:28:53 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(200 km)120 km north of Palu, Sulawesi Centrale, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.9 x 1012 joules (812 megawatt hours, equivalent to 698 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel