Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes in or near Okayama, Japan, during March 2021

Updated 11 May 2021 19:16 GMT -
During Mar 2021, Okayama was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.7, 3 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.7 quake Arida-gun, 24 km south of Wakayama, Japan, 15 Mar 2021 12:25 am (GMT +9)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Mar 2021 10:00 pm (GMT +9) (28 Mar 2021 13:00:40 GMT)
2.6

11 km
149 km (93 mi)Japan Sea, 18 km north of Toyooka, Hyōgo, Japan MoreMap
28 Mar 2021 4:56 pm (GMT +9) (28 Mar 2021 07:56:14 GMT)
2.5

10.8 km
149 km (93 mi)Japan Sea, 18 km north of Toyooka, Hyōgo, Japan MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Mar 2021 4:43 pm (GMT +9) (26 Mar 2021 07:43:03 GMT)
2.5

5.4 km
269 km (167 mi)Arida-gun, 24 km south of Wakayama, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 3:56 pm (GMT +9) (21 Mar 2021 06:56:02 GMT)
3.1

11 km
180 km (112 mi)Toyono Gun, Ōsaka, 16 km west of Kameoka, Kyoto, Japan MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 2:05 pm (GMT +9) (21 Mar 2021 05:05:23 GMT)
2.5

11 km
180 km (112 mi)Toyono Gun, Ōsaka, 16 km west of Kameoka, Kyoto, Japan MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Mar 2021 8:50 pm (GMT +9) (20 Mar 2021 11:50:06 GMT)
2.5

5.7 km
269 km (167 mi)Arida-gun, 24 km south of Wakayama, Japan 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Mar 2021 11:37 am (GMT +9) (15 Mar 2021 02:37:23 GMT)
3.0

7.5 km
270 km (168 mi)Arida-gun, 24 km south of Wakayama, Japan MoreMap
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
15 Mar 2021 12:59 am (GMT +9) (14 Mar 2021 15:59:15 GMT)
3.6

6.3 km
269 km (167 mi)Arida-gun, 24 km south of Wakayama, Japan MoreMap
15 Mar 2021 12:25 am (GMT +9) (14 Mar 2021 15:25:59 GMT)
4.7

6.7 km
270 km (168 mi)Arida-gun, 24 km south of Wakayama, Japan 21 reportsMoreMap
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Mar 2021 9:23 am (GMT +9) (6 Mar 2021 00:23:42 GMT)
2.7

11 km
66 km (41 mi)Yasugi Shi, Shimane, 7.3 km southwest of Yonago, Tottori, Japan MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.3 x 1011 joules (203 megawatt hours, equivalent to 175 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.