Help Ukraine

Past earthquakes in Oraş Vlãhiţa, Harghita, Romania: December 2021 - list, stats and map

Updated May 16, 2022 21:39 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
See quake list

Quakes during December 2021:

  • 16 quakes above magnitude 3
  • 7 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 31 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
During December 2021, Oraş Vlãhiţa had 16 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 31 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Strongest quake: Mag. 3.9 | Vrancea, 167 km N of Bucharest, Municipiul Bucureşti, București, Romania -

Quakes in nearby regions

Bacău | Bistriţa-Năsăud | Braşov | Buzău | Comuna Acăţari | Comuna Agăş | Comuna Aita Mare | Comuna Albeşti | Comuna Alma | Comuna Aluniş | ...Show all... | Sibiu | Vrancea
...Read more

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (54 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 31, 2021 GMT (1 quake)
Jan 1, 2022 12:50 am (GMT +2) (Dec 31, 2021 22:50 GMT)
1.1

31 km
Romania: Zona Seismica Vrancea. Vrancea 1 reportMoreMap
Thursday, December 30, 2021 GMT (6 quakes)
Dec 31, 2021 12:41 am (GMT +2) (Dec 30, 2021 22:41 GMT)
0.7

27 km
Romania: Zona Seismica Vrancea. Buzau MoreMap
Dec 30, 2021 10:16 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 30, 2021 20:16 GMT)
1.3

12 km
Romania: Muntenia. Prahova MoreMap
Dec 30, 2021 9:29 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 30, 2021 19:29 GMT)
1.0

10 km
Romania: Muntenia. Prahova MoreMap
Dec 30, 2021 7:45 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 30, 2021 17:45 GMT)
3.0

127 km
Buzău, 117 km north of Bucharest, Municipiul Bucureşti, București, Romania MoreMap
Dec 30, 2021 4:57 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 30, 2021 14:57 GMT)
3.9

80 km
Vrancea, 167 km north of Bucharest, Municipiul Bucureşti, București, Romania MoreMap
Dec 30, 2021 10:35 am (GMT +2) (Dec 30, 2021 08:35 GMT)
1.1

11 km
Romania: Zona Seismica Fagaras-Campulung. Arges MoreMap
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 GMT (5 quakes)
Dec 30, 2021 1:20 am (GMT +2) (Dec 29, 2021 23:20 GMT)
3.3

130 km
61 km north of Buzau, Municipiul Buzău, Romania MoreMap
Dec 29, 2021 10:10 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 29, 2021 20:10 GMT)
2.8

89 km
Vrancea, 33 km northwest of Râmnicu Sărat, Romania MoreMap
Dec 29, 2021 1:22 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 29, 2021 11:22 GMT)
1.3

5 km
Romania: Zona Seismica Fagaras-Campulung. Dambovita MoreMap
Dec 29, 2021 1:08 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 29, 2021 11:08 GMT)
1.4

5 km
Romania: Transilvania. Brasov MoreMap
Dec 29, 2021 5:21 am (GMT +2) (Dec 29, 2021 03:21 GMT)
1.8

25 km
22 km east of Râmnicu Sărat, Municipiul Râmnicu Sãrat, Buzău, Romania MoreMap
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 28, 2021 5:35 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 28, 2021 15:35 GMT)
3.2

131 km
36 km northeast of Campina, Municipiul Câmpina, Prahova, Romania MoreMap
Dec 28, 2021 1:53 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 28, 2021 11:53 GMT)
3.4

124 km
52 km northwest of Buzau, Municipiul Buzău, Romania MoreMap
Sunday, December 26, 2021 GMT (4 quakes)
Dec 26, 2021 11:45 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 26, 2021 21:45 GMT)
3.5

144 km
64 km northwest of Buzau, Municipiul Buzău, Romania MoreMap
Dec 26, 2021 6:33 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 26, 2021 16:33 GMT)
1.6

2 km
21 km northwest of Borşa, Maramureş, Romania MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 1011 joules (46.3 megawatt hours, equivalent to 39.8 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.