Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Molucca Sea, Indonesia, past 30 days

Updated 20 Jan 2021 23:40 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Molucca Sea was shaken by 5 quakes of magnitude 5.0 or above, 36 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 47 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 11 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.3 quake Molucca Sea, 73 km southeast of Libuton Kelapa Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia, 28 Dec 2020 3:31 pm (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 4.5 quake Celebes Sea, 92 km southwest of Pulau Hooiberg Island, Indonesia, 21 Jan 2021 4:03 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (99 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wed, 20 Jan 2021 (GMT)
21 Jan 2021 4:03 am (GMT +8) (20 Jan 2021 20:03:57 GMT)
4.5

283 km
(68 km)Celebes Sea, 92 km southwest of Pulau Hooiberg Island, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
21 Jan 2021 1:24 am (GMT +8) (20 Jan 2021 17:24:39 GMT)
4.1

141 km
(127 km)Molucca Sea, 105 km southeast of Gorontalo, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
21 Jan 2021 1:45 am (GMT +9) (20 Jan 2021 16:45:27 GMT)
3.1

25 km
(69 km)Molucca Sea, 84 km northwest of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 19 Jan 2021 (GMT)
19 Jan 2021 1:19 pm (GMT +8) (19 Jan 2021 05:19:43 GMT)
4.6

10 km
(109 km)Molucca Sea, 85 km southeast of Libuton Kelapa Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 18 Jan 2021 (GMT)
19 Jan 2021 4:17 am (GMT +8) (18 Jan 2021 20:17:34 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(53 km)Molucca Sea, 29 km southeast of Libuton Laga Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
18 Jan 2021 1:50 pm (GMT +8) (18 Jan 2021 05:50:34 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(80 km)Molucca Sea, 47 km south of Libuton Kelapa Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 17 Jan 2021 (GMT)
18 Jan 2021 12:10 am (GMT +8) (17 Jan 2021 16:10:11 GMT)
4.4

117 km
Ambang (17 km)87 km southwest of Tomohon, North Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
17 Jan 2021 11:34 am (GMT +8) (17 Jan 2021 03:34:26 GMT)
4.2

10 km
Ambang (107 km)Molucca Sea, 83 km southeast of Libuton Laga Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 16 Jan 2021 (GMT)
17 Jan 2021 2:22 am (GMT +9) (16 Jan 2021 17:22:18 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(104 km)Molucca Sea, 142 km northeast of Bitung, North Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
16 Jan 2021 8:15 pm (GMT +8) (16 Jan 2021 12:15:22 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Ambang (194 km)75 km northeast of Luwuk, Kabupaten Banggai, Central Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 15 Jan 2021 (GMT)
16 Jan 2021 8:00 am (GMT +9) (15 Jan 2021 23:00:05 GMT)
5.1

78 km
(107 km)Molucca Sea, 56 km north of Pulau Gureda Island, North Maluku, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
16 Jan 2021 1:19 am (GMT +8) (15 Jan 2021 17:19:35 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(74 km)Molucca Sea, 89 km southeast of Pulau Gunatin Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
15 Jan 2021 5:21 pm (GMT +9) (15 Jan 2021 08:21:16 GMT)
4.7

206 km
(122 km)Molucca Sea, 47 km northeast of Pulau Tuanane Island, North Maluku, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
15 Jan 2021 11:50 am (GMT +9) (15 Jan 2021 02:50:55 GMT)
4.7

122 km
Tigalalu (22 km)Molucca Sea, 5.8 km north of Pulau Sohomao Island, North Maluku, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 14 Jan 2021 (GMT)
14 Jan 2021 8:13 pm (GMT +8) (14 Jan 2021 12:13:00 GMT)
3.0

10 km
Ambang (176 km)Molucca Sea, 34 km east of Pulau Mantalu Daka Island, Central Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
14 Jan 2021 6:37 pm (GMT +8) (14 Jan 2021 10:37:06 GMT)
4.3

215 km
Lokon-Empung (21 km) - North Sulawesi, IndonesiaMindanao Sea, 12 km south of Pulau Manadotua Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
14 Jan 2021 3:30 pm (GMT +8) (14 Jan 2021 07:30:32 GMT)
4.1

12 km
Ambang (80 km)Molucca Sea, 55 km southeast of Libuton Laga Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
14 Jan 2021 1:08 pm (GMT +8) (14 Jan 2021 05:08:35 GMT)
4.0

10 km
(126 km)Philippines Sea, 13 km west of Pulau Sara Kecil Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
14 Jan 2021 11:58 am (GMT +8) (14 Jan 2021 03:58:49 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(222 km)Banda Sea, 12 km south of Pulau Bakalanpauno Island, Central Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
14 Jan 2021 8:03 am (GMT +9) (13 Jan 2021 23:03:58 GMT)
4.4

120 km
(39 km)Molucca Sea, 20 km northwest of Pulau Sogiloga Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
14 Jan 2021 6:30 am (GMT +9) (13 Jan 2021 21:30:02 GMT)
3.5

10 km
(39 km)Halmahera Sea, 18 km east of Pulau Miti Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
14 Jan 2021 5:44 am (GMT +9) (13 Jan 2021 20:44:30 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(38 km)Halmahera Sea, 17 km east of Pulau Miti Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
14 Jan 2021 2:33 am (GMT +9) (13 Jan 2021 17:33:06 GMT)
5.0

10 km
(59 km)Halmahera Sea, 46 km east of Tobelo, Kabupaten Halmahera Utara, North Maluku, Indonesia 3 reportsMoreMap
13 Jan 2021 9:03 pm (GMT +9) (13 Jan 2021 12:03:56 GMT)
4.4

113 km
Jailolo (9 km)Molucca Sea, 8.5 km northwest of Pulau Salo Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
13 Jan 2021 7:09 pm (GMT +8) (13 Jan 2021 11:09:00 GMT)
3.7

25 km
(91 km)Philippines Sea, 33 km northeast of Pulau Dumarehe Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
13 Jan 2021 5:22 pm (GMT +8) (13 Jan 2021 09:22:22 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Ambang (142 km)Molucca Sea, 65 km northeast of Pulau Mantalu Daka Island, Central Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
13 Jan 2021 11:10 am (GMT +8) (13 Jan 2021 03:10:11 GMT)
3.8

33 km
Ambang (83 km)Molucca Sea, 48 km south of Libuton Kelapa Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
Tue, 12 Jan 2021 (GMT)
12 Jan 2021 9:28 pm (GMT +8) (12 Jan 2021 13:28:14 GMT)
3.4

16 km
Ambang (100 km)Molucca Sea, 69 km south of Libuton Kelapa Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
12 Jan 2021 8:51 pm (GMT +9) (12 Jan 2021 11:51:33 GMT)
4.6

223 km
(72 km)65 km northeast of Tobelo, Kabupaten Halmahera Utara, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
12 Jan 2021 6:11 pm (GMT +8) (12 Jan 2021 10:11:56 GMT)
4.8

10 km
(39 km)Mindanao Sea, 11 km north of Pulau Lipang Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
12 Jan 2021 3:23 pm (GMT +9) (12 Jan 2021 06:23:50 GMT)
3.5

10 km
(125 km)Molucca Sea, 60 km north of Pulau Gureda Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
12 Jan 2021 11:38 am (GMT +9) (12 Jan 2021 02:38:15 GMT)
3.4

15 km
Tigalalu (85 km)Molucca Sea, 51 km west of Pulau Goweba Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 11 Jan 2021 (GMT)
11 Jan 2021 18:08:38 GMT
4.6

110 km
(40 km)Molucca Sea, 19 km west of Nusa Sidanga Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 (GMT)
11 Jan 2021 1:58 am (GMT +9) (10 Jan 2021 16:58:58 GMT)
3.5

34 km
(141 km)Philippines Sea, 69 km north of Pulau Tuanane Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
11 Jan 2021 1:29 am (GMT +9) (10 Jan 2021 16:29:42 GMT)
3.8

10 km
(97 km)Molucca Sea, 43 km southwest of Pulau Gegoru Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 9 Jan 2021 (GMT)
10 Jan 2021 6:07 am (GMT +9) (9 Jan 2021 21:07:49 GMT)
3.2

10 km
Tigalalu (73 km)Molucca Sea, 7.1 km west of Pulau Ngaimadodera Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 7 Jan 2021 (GMT)
8 Jan 2021 12:48 am (GMT +8) (7 Jan 2021 16:48:17 GMT)
4.4

74 km
(78 km)Mindanao Sea, 315 km northwest of Manado, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
7 Jan 2021 7:48 pm (GMT +8) (7 Jan 2021 11:48:11 GMT)
3.9

53 km
(76 km)Molucca Sea, 73 km south of Bitung, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 6 Jan 2021 (GMT)
6 Jan 2021 9:26 pm (GMT +8) (6 Jan 2021 13:26:02 GMT)
3.8

31 km
Ambang (104 km)Molucca Sea, 73 km south of Libuton Kelapa Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
6 Jan 2021 2:43 pm (GMT +9) (6 Jan 2021 05:43:38 GMT)
3.4

12 km
(87 km)81 km southeast of Tobelo, Kabupaten Halmahera Utara, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Tue, 5 Jan 2021 (GMT)
6 Jan 2021 6:06 am (GMT +8) (5 Jan 2021 22:06:42 GMT)
3.7

132 km
Ambang (116 km)Molucca Sea, 86 km southeast of Gorontalo, Indonesia MoreMap
5 Jan 2021 11:26 am (GMT +8) (5 Jan 2021 03:26:39 GMT)
4.1

198 km
Klabat (16 km)14 km northeast of Manado, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
5 Jan 2021 10:57 am (GMT +9) (5 Jan 2021 01:57:47 GMT)
3.7

29 km
(65 km)Molucca Sea, 78 km northwest of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 4 Jan 2021 (GMT)
5 Jan 2021 5:39 am (GMT +9) (4 Jan 2021 20:39:27 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(116 km)Molucca Sea, 55 km northeast of Pulau Gureda Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
4 Jan 2021 11:37 pm (GMT +8) (4 Jan 2021 15:37:55 GMT)
4.3

264 km
(55 km)Mindanao Sea, 57 km northwest of Pulau Siau Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
4 Jan 2021 1:47 pm (GMT +8) (4 Jan 2021 05:47:05 GMT)
3.4

5 km
(71 km)Mindanao Sea, 39 km southwest of Pulau Hooiberg Island, Indonesia MoreMap
4 Jan 2021 8:47 am (GMT +8) (4 Jan 2021 00:47:08 GMT)
4.1

409 km
Lokon-Empung (190 km) - North Sulawesi, IndonesiaMindanao Sea, 187 km north of Gorontalo, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 3 Jan 2021 (GMT)
3 Jan 2021 2:56 pm (GMT +9) (3 Jan 2021 05:56:23 GMT)
4.1

10 km
(146 km)Molucca Sea, 81 km southwest of Pulau Gureda Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
3 Jan 2021 10:12 am (GMT +8) (3 Jan 2021 02:12:18 GMT)
3.5

101 km
Ambang (132 km)Molucca Sea, 88 km southeast of Gorontalo, Indonesia MoreMap
3 Jan 2021 9:51 am (GMT +8) (3 Jan 2021 01:51:00 GMT)
3.2

10 km
Ambang (180 km)Molucca Sea, 39 km east of Pulau Mantalu Daka Island, Central Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 2 Jan 2021 (GMT)
3 Jan 2021 4:21 am (GMT +9) (2 Jan 2021 19:21:25 GMT)
2.9

10 km
Ambang (147 km)Molucca Sea, 181 km south of Bitung, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
3 Jan 2021 12:09 am (GMT +9) (2 Jan 2021 15:09:43 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(115 km)Molucca Sea, 78 km southwest of Pulau Gureda Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
2 Jan 2021 8:21 pm (GMT +8) (2 Jan 2021 12:21:05 GMT)
4.1

99 km
Ambang (126 km)Molucca Sea, 103 km southeast of Gorontalo, Indonesia MoreMap
2 Jan 2021 8:53 pm (GMT +9) (2 Jan 2021 11:53:48 GMT)
3.0

207 km
(126 km)Philippines Sea, 49 km northwest of Gura Tabailenge Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
2 Jan 2021 9:23 am (GMT +9) (2 Jan 2021 00:23:07 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(48 km)Halmahera Sea, 17 km south of Pulau Lungulungun Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 1 Jan 2021 (GMT)
2 Jan 2021 8:24 am (GMT +9) (1 Jan 2021 23:24:25 GMT)
3.1

58 km
(87 km)Molucca Sea, 57 km west of Pulau Goweba Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
1 Jan 2021 8:32 pm (GMT +9) (1 Jan 2021 11:32:18 GMT)
3.8

38 km
(66 km)Molucca Sea, 47 km west of Pulau Laba Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
1 Jan 2021 12:05 pm (GMT +8) (1 Jan 2021 04:05:15 GMT)
4.7

10 km
Ambang (108 km)Molucca Sea, 74 km south of Libuton Kelapa Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 (GMT)
31 Dec 2020 6:09 pm (GMT +8) (31 Dec 2020 10:09:00 GMT)
3.3

1 km
(120 km)Philippines Sea, 45 km west of Nusa Mawawo Island, Indonesia MoreMap
31 Dec 2020 5:44 pm (GMT +9) (31 Dec 2020 08:44:05 GMT)
3.7

21 km
(101 km)Molucca Sea, 63 km north of Pulau Gureda Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
31 Dec 2020 5:07 pm (GMT +9) (31 Dec 2020 08:07:09 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(134 km)Molucca Sea, 59 km southwest of Pulau Gureda Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 (GMT)
31 Dec 2020 1:38 am (GMT +9) (30 Dec 2020 16:38:03 GMT)
4.2

15 km
(101 km)Molucca Sea, 30 km north of Pulau Gureda Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
30 Dec 2020 8:58 am (GMT +8) (30 Dec 2020 00:58:08 GMT)
4.8

141 km
(96 km)Philippines Sea, 32 km northeast of Pulau Dumarehe Island, Indonesia MoreMap
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
30 Dec 2020 8:47 am (GMT +9) (29 Dec 2020 23:47:38 GMT)
3.2

20 km
Jailolo (68 km)Molucca Sea, 81 km northwest of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
30 Dec 2020 5:08 am (GMT +9) (29 Dec 2020 20:08:41 GMT)
2.2

19 km
Jailolo (17 km)35 km northeast of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
30 Dec 2020 12:18 am (GMT +8) (29 Dec 2020 16:18:31 GMT)
4.2

10 km
Ambang (76 km)Molucca Sea, 53 km south of Libuton Laga Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
29 December 2020 - 09:53 PM (PST) (29 Dec 2020 13:53:00 GMT)
2.9

122 km
(60 km)Philippines Sea, 25 km west of Pulau Dumarehe Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
29 Dec 2020 7:08 pm (GMT +9) (29 Dec 2020 10:08:36 GMT)
4.9

54 km
(114 km)Molucca Sea, 59 km south of Pulau Karis Island, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
29 Dec 2020 4:39 pm (GMT +9) (29 Dec 2020 07:39:08 GMT)
4.1

90 km
Tigalalu (42 km)Molucca Sea, 3.9 km southwest of Pulau Goweba Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
29 Dec 2020 6:50 am (GMT +8) (28 Dec 2020 22:50:03 GMT)
4.6

115 km
(103 km)Philippines Sea, 47 km east of Pulau Dumarehe Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
29 Dec 2020 6:50 am (GMT +8) (28 Dec 2020 22:50:00 GMT)
3.9

93 km
(79 km)Philippines Sea, 45 km northeast of Pulau Balontohe Island, Indonesia MoreMap
29 Dec 2020 4:21 am (GMT +8) (28 Dec 2020 20:21:16 GMT)
2.8

85 km
Ambang (141 km)Molucca Sea, 69 km northeast of Pulau Mantalu Daka Island, Indonesia MoreMap
29 Dec 2020 12:18 am (GMT +8) (28 Dec 2020 16:18:32 GMT)
3.5

24 km
Ambang (84 km)Molucca Sea, 52 km south of Libuton Kelapa Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
28 Dec 2020 7:23 pm (GMT +9) (28 Dec 2020 10:23:41 GMT)
4.1

10 km
(124 km)Molucca Sea, 1 km west of Pulau Laba Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
28 Dec 2020 4:45 pm (GMT +8) (28 Dec 2020 08:45:29 GMT)
3.4

28 km
Ambang (75 km)Molucca Sea, 41 km south of Libuton Kelapa Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
28 Dec 2020 3:31 pm (GMT +8) (28 Dec 2020 07:31:12 GMT)
5.3

50 km
Ambang (107 km)Molucca Sea, 73 km southeast of Libuton Kelapa Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia 3 reportsMoreMap
28 Dec 2020 10:41 am (GMT +9) (28 Dec 2020 01:41:15 GMT)
2.8

33 km
Gamalama (18 km)Molucca Sea, 25 km west of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
28 Dec 2020 01:41:12 GMT
2.9

37 km
Gamalama (47 km)Molucca Sea, 54 km west of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 (GMT)
28 Dec 2020 6:13 am (GMT +8) (27 Dec 2020 22:13:05 GMT)
4.7

10 km
(150 km)Molucca Sea, 25 km south of Pulau Kaburuang Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
27 Dec 2020 11:37:44 GMT
3.8

10 km
Gamalama (133 km)Molucca Sea, 46 km south of Pulau Gureda Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 26 Dec 2020 (GMT)
27 Dec 2020 8:36 am (GMT +9) (26 Dec 2020 23:36:21 GMT)
4.2

148 km
(34 km)Molucca Sea, 27 km southwest of Nusa Sidanga Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
26 Dec 2020 8:16 pm (GMT +8) (26 Dec 2020 12:16:43 GMT)
3.3

122 km
Soputan (24 km) - North Sulawesi, IndonesiaMolucca Sea, 0.8 km southeast of Pulau Buyat Island, Indonesia MoreMap
26 Dec 2020 6:15 pm (GMT +9) (26 Dec 2020 09:15:15 GMT)
5.0

20 km
Ambang (136 km)Molucca Sea, 108 km southeast of Libuton Laga Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
26 Dec 2020 6:02 pm (GMT +9) (26 Dec 2020 09:02:50 GMT)
4.1

26 km
(69 km)Molucca Sea, 52 km northwest of Pulau Tutu Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 25 Dec 2020 (GMT)
26 Dec 2020 6:49 am (GMT +8) (25 Dec 2020 22:49:00 GMT)
3.9

25 km
(107 km)Molucca Sea, 62 km southwest of Pulau Kaburuang Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
26 Dec 2020 6:56 am (GMT +9) (25 Dec 2020 21:56:13 GMT)
4.4

11 km
(52 km)Molucca Sea, 11 km southwest of Pulau Saminyamao Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
25 Dec 2020 11:28 pm (GMT +9) (25 Dec 2020 14:28:38 GMT)
4.8

10 km
Gamalama (115 km)Molucca Sea, 121 km west of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia 1 reportMoreMap
25 Dec 2020 10:53 am (GMT +9) (25 Dec 2020 01:53:16 GMT)
2.8

23 km
(42 km)Molucca Sea, 56 km northwest of Ternate, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 24 Dec 2020 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
24 Dec 2020 7:18 pm (GMT +8) (24 Dec 2020 11:18:49 GMT)
3.3

48 km
Ambang (166 km)Molucca Sea, 62 km east of Pulau Mantalu Daka Island, Central Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
24 Dec 2020 1:54 pm (GMT +8) (24 Dec 2020 05:54:48 GMT)
2.6

142 km
Ambang (148 km)Teluk Tomini, 67 km south of Gorontalo, Indonesia MoreMap
24 Dec 2020 12:53 pm (GMT +8) (24 Dec 2020 04:53:30 GMT)
3.8

149 km
Ambang (30 km)132 km southwest of Manado, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
24 Dec 2020 9:38 am (GMT +8) (24 Dec 2020 01:38:22 GMT)
3.6

57 km
Ambang (100 km)Molucca Sea, 73 km southeast of Libuton Kelapa Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
24 Dec 2020 9:34 am (GMT +8) (24 Dec 2020 01:34:12 GMT)
3.7

72 km
Ambang (102 km)Molucca Sea, 68 km southeast of Libuton Kelapa Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
24 Dec 2020 9:24 am (GMT +8) (24 Dec 2020 01:24:17 GMT)
5.3

55 km
Ambang (113 km)Molucca Sea, 81 km south of Libuton Kelapa Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 23 Dec 2020 (GMT)
23 Dec 2020 9:01 pm (GMT +8) (23 Dec 2020 13:01:31 GMT)
3.8

136 km
Ambang (146 km)Molucca Sea, 75 km southeast of Gorontalo, Indonesia MoreMap
23 Dec 2020 7:50 pm (GMT +8) (23 Dec 2020 11:50:44 GMT)
3.1

10 km
Ambang (47 km)Mindanao Sea, 62 km southwest of Pulau Tetapaan Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
Tue, 22 Dec 2020 (GMT)
22 Dec 2020 11:33 pm (GMT +9) (22 Dec 2020 14:33:04 GMT)
3.6

10 km
(117 km)Molucca Sea, 36 km north of Pulau Gureda Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
22 Dec 2020 6:39 pm (GMT +9) (22 Dec 2020 09:39:29 GMT)
4.2

10 km
Ambang (140 km)Molucca Sea, 131 km southeast of Libuton Laga Island, North Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
22 Dec 2020 3:19 pm (GMT +8) (22 Dec 2020 07:19:38 GMT)
4.0

10 km
Ambang (175 km)Molucca Sea, 84 km north of Pulau Samada Besar Island, North Maluku, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.2 x 1013 joules (8.76 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 7541 tons of TNT or 0.5 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us - Help us upgrade our server!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
Our server is reaching its limits and we need financing to increase capacity in order to deal with huge activity peaks when quakes occur. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every penny counts and every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features and in upgrading our software, please make a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you! With best regards from the VolcanoDiscovery team.
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.