Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 16, 2021 02:18 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Chelan, Washington, USA: past 7 days

Updated Oct 16, 2021 02:18 GMT -
There were 20 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.9 in or near Chelan during the past 7 days.
Biggest quake: 1.9 quake 48 Km NNE of Marblemount, Washington, Oct 15, 2021 1:20 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (20 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 20:20 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 1:20 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 20:20 GMT)
1.9

3.5 km
51 km (32 mi)48 Km NNE of Marblemount, Washington MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 12:25 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 19:25 GMT)
1.6

0.8 km
34 km (21 mi)Explosion - 13 Km ESE of Enumclaw, Washington MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 2:29 am (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 09:29 GMT)
0.4

3.5 km
15 km (9.3 mi)14 Km NNE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 11:57 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 06:57 GMT)
0.5

0.5 km
1 km (0.6 mi)22 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 21:38 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Oct 14, 2021 2:38 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 21:38 GMT)
1.7

0.3 km
61 km (38 mi)3 Km ENE of Granite Falls, Washington MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 12:03 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 19:03 GMT)
1.5

1 km
67 km (42 mi)Explosion - 8 Km N of Easton, Washington MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 9:47 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 16:47 GMT)
0.1

15 km
59 km (37 mi)6 Km N of Bryant, Washington MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 9:47 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 16:47 GMT)
1.3

13 km
56 km (35 mi)5 Km WSW of Lake Cavanaugh, Washington MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 6:38 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 13:38 GMT)
0.6

1.6 km
23 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 6:08 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 13:08 GMT)
0.2

2.1 km
23 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 3:12 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 10:12 GMT)
0.4

1.7 km
23 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 1:33 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 08:33 GMT)
0.4

1.3 km
23 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 1:13 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 08:13 GMT)
0.6

1.7 km
23 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 9:54 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 04:54 GMT)
0.7

12 km
17 km (10.6 mi)18 Km SSE of Carbonado, Washington MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 7:33 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 02:33 GMT)
0.2

2.2 km
1 km (0.6 mi)Washington MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 20:11 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 12, 2021 1:11 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 20:11 GMT)
1.5

1.7 km
1 km (0.6 mi)23 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 6:21 am (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 13:21 GMT)
0.1

1.6 km
1 km (0.6 mi)23 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 11:28 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 06:28 GMT)
0.3

5.3 km
23 km (14 mi)15 Km N of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Saturday, October 9, 2021 21:14 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 9, 2021 2:14 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 9, 2021 21:14 GMT)
0.3

1.3 km
23 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Oct 9, 2021 12:08 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 9, 2021 19:08 GMT)
0.5

0.7 km
2 km (1.2 mi)24 Km ENE of Ashford, Washington MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 108 joules (31.9 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.