Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 26, 2022 21:20 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Oita, Japan: past 7 days - list, stats and interactive map

Updated Jan 26, 2022 21:20 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Oita was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 6.3, 8 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 42 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 57 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 6.3 quake Philippine Sea, Japan, Jan 22, 2022 1:08 am (GMT +9)
Biggest quake today: 3.3 quake Philippine Sea, Japan, Jan 26, 2022 4:22 pm (GMT +9)
Most recent quake: 3.0 quake Philippine Sea, Japan, Jan 27, 2022 12:30 am (GMT +9)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
6.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.9 or higher (55 out of 108 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 15:30 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 27, 2022 12:30 am (GMT +9) (Jan 26, 2022 15:30 GMT)
3.0

35 km
Philippine Sea, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 26, 2022 4:22 pm (GMT +9) (Jan 26, 2022 07:22 GMT)
3.3

38 km
Philippine Sea, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 11:37 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 25, 2022 8:37 pm (GMT +9) (Jan 25, 2022 11:37 GMT)
2.9

40 km
Philippine Sea, Japan MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 8:02 pm (GMT +9) (Jan 25, 2022 11:02 GMT)
3.0

38 km
Philippine Sea, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 25, 2022 11:30 am (GMT +9) (Jan 25, 2022 02:30 GMT)
3.0

39 km
Philippine Sea, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, January 24, 2022 11:37 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Jan 24, 2022 8:37 pm (GMT +9) (Jan 24, 2022 11:37 GMT)
3.4

34 km
Philippine Sea, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 24, 2022 7:17 pm (GMT +9) (Jan 24, 2022 10:17 GMT)
3.0

42 km
Philippine Sea, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, January 23, 2022 10:15 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Jan 23, 2022 7:15 pm (GMT +9) (Jan 23, 2022 10:15 GMT)
3.8

37 km
Philippine Sea, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 2:46 pm (GMT +9) (Jan 23, 2022 05:46 GMT)
3.6

22 km
Philippine Sea, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 23, 2022 1:41 pm (GMT +9) (Jan 23, 2022 04:41 GMT)
3.2

39 km
Philippine Sea, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, January 22, 2022 15:53 GMT (17 earthquakes)
Jan 23, 2022 12:53 am (GMT +9) (Jan 22, 2022 15:53 GMT)
3.2

41 km
Philippine Sea, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 8:53 pm (GMT +9) (Jan 22, 2022 11:53 GMT)
3.2

41 km
Philippine Sea, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 6:40 pm (GMT +9) (Jan 22, 2022 09:40 GMT)
3.2

38 km
Philippine Sea, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 4:50 pm (GMT +9) (Jan 22, 2022 07:50 GMT)
3.0

40 km
Philippine Sea, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 4:25 pm (GMT +9) (Jan 22, 2022 07:25 GMT)
2.9

39 km
Philippine Sea, Japan MoreMap
Jan 22, 2022 2:54 pm (GMT +9) (Jan 22, 2022 05:54 GMT)
3.0

40 km
Philippine Sea, Japan
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1014 joules (50.4 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 43357 tons of TNT or 2.7 atomic bombs!) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.