Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 25, 2021 02:26 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Huelva, Andalusia, Spain: past 7 days

Updated Oct 25, 2021 02:26 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Huelva was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.1, 1 quake of magnitude 3.1, and 5 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.1 quake Seville, Andalusia, Spain, Oct 19, 2021 7:43 pm (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.3 quake North Atlantic Ocean, 57 km southeast of Faro, Portugal, Oct 24, 2021 9:28 pm (GMT -1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 22:28 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 9:28 pm (GMT -1) (Oct 24, 2021 22:28 GMT)
2.3

3 km
407 km (253 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, 57 km southeast of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 7:38 pm (GMT -1) (Oct 24, 2021 20:38 GMT)
2.1

10 km
427 km (265 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, 80 km south of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 12:11 pm (GMT -1) (Oct 24, 2021 13:11 GMT)
2.0

6 km
460 km (286 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, 68 km southwest of Faro, Portugal MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 5:41 am (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2021 03:41 GMT)
1.9

8 km
377 km (234 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, 79 km south of Huelva, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 07:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 23, 2021 9:00 am (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 07:00 GMT)
1.5

8 km
237 km (147 mi)15 km southeast of Moron de la Frontera, Seville, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 20:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 22, 2021 10:04 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 22, 2021 20:04 GMT)
1.5

11 km
271 km (168 mi)Armona Island, 13 km northeast of Calañas, Huelva, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 02:31 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 21, 2021 4:31 am (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 02:31 GMT)
1.9

9 km
240 km (149 mi)Cadiz, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 16:28 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 6:28 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 16:28 GMT)
1.8

11 km
239 km (149 mi)Cadiz, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 10:06 am (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 08:06 GMT)
1.7

8 km
231 km (144 mi)Seville, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 18:23 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 19, 2021 8:23 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 18:23 GMT)
3.1

9 km
241 km (150 mi)Cadiz, Andalusia, Spain
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 8:20 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 18:20 GMT)
2.2

12 km
239 km (149 mi)Cadiz, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Oct 19, 2021 7:43 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 19, 2021 17:43 GMT)
4.1

1 km
239 km (149 mi)Seville, Andalusia, Spain
I FELT IT - 34 reports
MoreMap
Monday, October 18, 2021 19:52 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 18, 2021 9:52 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 18, 2021 19:52 GMT)
1.5

12 km
231 km (144 mi)Seville, Andalusia, Spain MoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 6:02 pm (GMT +0) (Oct 18, 2021 18:02 GMT)
1.7

34 km
394 km (245 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, Portugal 1 reportMoreMap
Oct 18, 2021 9:58 am (GMT -1) (Oct 18, 2021 10:58 GMT)
2.3

26 km
415 km (258 mi)North Atlantic Ocean, Portugal MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.3 x 1010 joules (25.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 22.2 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.