Latest quakes in or near Ibagué, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Monday, August 15, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Aug 15, 2022 23:02 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 12 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Ibagué had 1 quake of magnitude 2.2. There were also 12 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.4 | 7.2 km E of Tulua, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.2 | 6.9 km W of Roldanillo, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Ibagué, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours:13 quakes | 1 quake M2+
Past 7 days:61 quakes | 13 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:248 quakes | 41 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:804 quakes | 113 quakes M2+ | 12 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:1,396 quakes | 219 quakes M2+ | 28 quakes M3+ | 9 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Acacias | Agua de Dios | Alban | Alvarado | Ambalema | Anapoima | Anserma | Ansermanuevo | Anzoategui | Apia | ...Show all... | Zipacon | Zipaquira
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, August 15, 2022 GMT (13 quakes)
Aug 15, 2022 1:10 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2022 18:10 GMT)
1.4

99 km
7.2 km east of Tulua, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 11:17 am (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2022 16:17 GMT)
1.8

16 km
12 km south of Colonia, Planadas, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 10:53 am (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2022 15:53 GMT)
2.2

96 km
6.9 km west of Roldanillo, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 10:50 am (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2022 15:50 GMT)
1.6

13 km
68 km west of Granada, Departamento del Meta, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 9:34 am (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2022 14:34 GMT)
1.5

15 km
10.7 km south of Colonia, Planadas, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 6:16 am (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2022 11:16 GMT)
1.3

24 km
15 km southeast of Cartago, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 5:53 am (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2022 10:53 GMT)
1.8

101 km
14 km west of Roldanillo, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 5:33 am (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2022 10:33 GMT)
1.0

25 km
Colombia MoreMap
Aug 15, 2022 12:00 am (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2022 05:00 GMT)
1.3

96 km
Colombia MoreMap
Aug 14, 2022 11:12 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2022 04:12 GMT)
1.7

104 km
17 km west of Darien, Calima, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 14, 2022 10:11 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2022 03:11 GMT)
1.2

28 km
Colombia MoreMap
Aug 14, 2022 8:29 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2022 01:29 GMT)
1.5

23 km
50 km northwest of Neiva, Departamento del Huila, Colombia MoreMap
Aug 14, 2022 7:25 pm (GMT -5) (Aug 15, 2022 00:25 GMT)
1.4

25 km
Colombia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.8 x 108 joules (78.6 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Ibagué Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Ibagué?

The last earthquake in Ibagué occurred 5 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.4 earthquake - 7.2 km east of Tulua, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia, on Monday, Aug 15, 2022 at 1:10 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Ibagué today?

In the past 24 hours, Ibagué, Departamento de Tolima, Colombia had 13 quakes up to magnitude 2.2.

What was the strongest quake in Ibagué today?

The strongest earthquake in Ibagué today occurred 7 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.2 earthquake - 6.9 km west of Roldanillo, Departamento del Valle del Cauca, Colombia, on Monday, Aug 15, 2022 at 10:53 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings