Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia, past 30 days

Updated 26 Feb 2021 19:10 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Sulawesi Tenggara was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 13 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.7 quake Banda Sea, 22 km north of Pulau Buajangka Island, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia, 4 Feb 2021 5:58 pm (GMT +8)
Most recent quake: 3.6 quake Banda Sea, 128 km north of Kendari, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia, 25 Feb 2021 12:33 pm (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (22 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 12:33 pm (GMT +8) (25 Feb 2021 04:33:09 GMT)
3.6

10 km
(314 km)Banda Sea, 128 km north of Kendari, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
23 Feb 2021 11:42 pm (GMT +8) (23 Feb 2021 15:42:21 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(309 km)Banda Sea, 127 km north of Kendari, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 4:38 am (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 20:38:24 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(279 km)110 km east of Palopo, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 10:55 am (GMT +8) (21 Feb 2021 02:55:38 GMT)
3.2

10 km
(258 km)98 km northeast of Palopo, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Feb 2021 4:24 am (GMT +8) (20 Feb 2021 20:24:36 GMT)
1.9

10 km
(271 km)Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Feb 2021 1:57 am (GMT +8) (15 Feb 2021 17:57:49 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(288 km)154 km northwest of Kendari, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Feb 2021 1:46 pm (GMT +8) (11 Feb 2021 05:46:32 GMT)
3.6

10 km
(336 km)Banda Sea, 97 km northeast of Kendari, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 4:35 am (GMT +8) (7 Feb 2021 20:35:35 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(300 km)Banda Sea, 30 km north of Pulau Buajangka Island, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 9:18 am (GMT +8) (6 Feb 2021 01:18:11 GMT)
3.9

23 km
(124 km)Banda Sea, 66 km southeast of Pulau Batuata Island, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Feb 2021 5:00 pm (GMT +8) (5 Feb 2021 09:00:04 GMT)
3.6

10 km
(312 km)Banda Sea, 17 km north of Pulau Buajangka Island, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 19:37:19 GMT
2.7

10 km
(310 km)47 km northeast of Palopo, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 3:13 am (GMT +8) (4 Feb 2021 19:13:28 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(303 km)Banda Sea, 27 km north of Pulau Buajangka Island, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 2:37 am (GMT +8) (4 Feb 2021 18:37:38 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(322 km)Sulawesi Centrale, 113 km north of Kendari, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 1:39 am (GMT +8) (4 Feb 2021 17:39:50 GMT)
4.1

10 km
(304 km)Banda Sea, 26 km north of Pulau Buajangka Island, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 6:26 pm (GMT +8) (4 Feb 2021 10:26:28 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(309 km)Banda Sea, 18 km north of Pulau Buajangka Island, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 5:58 pm (GMT +8) (4 Feb 2021 09:58:03 GMT)
4.7

10 km
(308 km)Banda Sea, 22 km north of Pulau Buajangka Island, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2021 7:51 pm (GMT +8) (3 Feb 2021 11:51:55 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(319 km)Banda Sea, 13 km north of Pulau Buajangka Island, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Feb 2021 7:23 pm (GMT +8) (1 Feb 2021 11:23:39 GMT)
2.5

13 km
(318 km)Banda Sea, 30 km east of Pulau Liukanglu Island, Indonesia MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2021 5:29 pm (GMT +8) (31 Jan 2021 09:29:16 GMT)
3.7

18 km
(320 km)Sulawesi Centrale, 116 km north of Kendari, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 Jan 2021 5:41 pm (GMT +8) (30 Jan 2021 09:41:27 GMT)
3.5

10 km
(281 km)78 km northeast of Palopo, Sulawesi Meridionale, Indonesia MoreMap
30 Jan 2021 3:48 pm (GMT +8) (30 Jan 2021 07:48:54 GMT)
3.9

17 km
(217 km)Banda Sea, 82 km west of Pulau Batuata Island, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Wed, 27 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Jan 2021 3:19 am (GMT +8) (27 Jan 2021 19:19:16 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(307 km)Banda Sea, 22 km north of Pulau Buajangka Island, Sulawesi Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 1012 joules (280 megawatt hours, equivalent to 241 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us:
Follow us on facebookFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel