Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes in or near Provincia di Catanzaro, Calabria, Italy, past 30 days

Updated 27 Feb 2021 19:24 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Provincia di Catanzaro was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 14 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 28 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake Tyrrhenian Sea, 33 km northwest of Messina, Sizilien, Italy, 25 Feb 2021 5:18 am (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 1.6 quake 5 Km SE Reggio Di Calabria (RC), Italy, 26 Feb 2021 9:43 am (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (44 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 9:43 am (GMT +1) (26 Feb 2021 08:43:09 GMT)
1.6

10.2 km
(71 km)5 Km SE Reggio Di Calabria (RC), Italy MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 7:02 am (GMT +1) (26 Feb 2021 06:02:26 GMT)
2.7

10.7 km
(72 km)4.3 km southeast of Reggio Calabria, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 3:06 pm (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 14:06:18 GMT)
1.7

7.3 km
(83 km)7 Km E Santo Stefano in Aspromonte (RC), Italy MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 10:56 am (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 09:56:04 GMT)
2.1

72 km
(42 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 35 km northwest of Gioia Tauro, Italy MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 8:42 am (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 07:42:07 GMT)
2.4

128 km
(46 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 23 km north of Messina, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 5:18 am (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 04:18:23 GMT)
3.4

152 km
(37 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 33 km northwest of Messina, Sizilien, Italy
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 11:31 pm (GMT +1) (23 Feb 2021 22:31:36 GMT)
1.9

137 km
(38 km)Tirreno Meridionale (MARE), Italy 1 reportMoreMap
23 Feb 2021 10:24 pm (GMT +1) (23 Feb 2021 21:24:37 GMT)
1.6

8.1 km
(31 km)Costa Siciliana Nord-orientale (Messina), Italy MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 11:12 pm (GMT +1) (22 Feb 2021 22:12:42 GMT)
1.9

127 km
(43 km)Tirreno Meridionale (MARE), Italy MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 8:36 pm (GMT +1) (22 Feb 2021 19:36:17 GMT)
1.4

53 km
(69 km)Costa Calabra Sud-occidentale (Catanzaro, Vibo Valentia, Reggio Di Calabria), Italy MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 11:00 am (GMT +1) (22 Feb 2021 10:00:27 GMT)
1.1

16 km
(31 km)Costa Siciliana Nord-orientale (Messina), Italy MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 9:23 pm (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 20:23:39 GMT)
2.5

143 km
(31 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 45 km north of Messina, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 6:10 pm (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 17:10:44 GMT)
1.6

74 km
(82 km)Costa Calabra Nord-occidentale (Cosenza), Italy MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 8:55 am (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 07:55:15 GMT)
1.4

10.3 km
(86 km)5 Km S Delianuova (RC), Italy MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 1:23 am (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 00:23:59 GMT)
2.2

145 km
Vulcano (28 km) - Eolian Islands, ItalyTyrrhenian Sea, 14 km north of Milazzo, Province of Messina, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 5:46 am (GMT +1) (19 Feb 2021 04:46:51 GMT)
2.2

186 km
Stromboli (21 km) - Eolian Islands, ItalyTyrrhenian Sea, 58 km north of Messina, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 8:55 pm (GMT +1) (18 Feb 2021 19:55:42 GMT)
1.6

42 km
(42 km)7 Km NW Mandanici (ME), Italy MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 12:46 pm (GMT +1) (18 Feb 2021 11:46:47 GMT)
1.0

10 km
Stromboli (156 km) - Eolian Islands, Italy3 Km SW Pietrapaola (CS), Italy MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 12:32 am (GMT +1) (16 Feb 2021 23:32:59 GMT)
2.4

204 km
Lipari (29 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 30 km east of Lipari Island, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 7:25 pm (GMT +1) (16 Feb 2021 18:25:34 GMT)
1.5

11 km
Stromboli (98 km) - Eolian Islands, Italy3 Km SE Polia (VV), Italy MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 3:32 pm (GMT +1) (16 Feb 2021 14:32:06 GMT)
1.6

12 km
Vulcano (77 km) - Eolian Islands, Italy1 Km NW Cardeto (RC), Italy MoreMap
Mon, 15 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Feb 2021 1:20 am (GMT +1) (15 Feb 2021 00:20:55 GMT)
2.7

60 km
(94 km)32 km east of Reggio Calabria, Italy MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 7:37 pm (GMT +1) (14 Feb 2021 18:37:11 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Stromboli (108 km) - Eolian Islands, Italy4.9 km north of Siderno, Provincia di Reggio Calabria, Italy 1 reportMoreMap
14 Feb 2021 7:37 pm (GMT +1) (14 Feb 2021 18:37:02 GMT)
2.4

116 km
Vulcano (31 km) - Eolian Islands, ItalyTyrrhenian Sea, 4.8 km northeast of Milazzo, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 7:29 am (GMT +1) (8 Feb 2021 06:29:39 GMT)
1.4

21 km
Stromboli (86 km) - Eolian Islands, Italy3 Km S San Pietro Di Caridà (RC), Italy MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 7:47 am (GMT +1) (7 Feb 2021 06:47:05 GMT)
1.2

9.9 km
Stromboli (159 km) - Eolian Islands, Italy2 Km S Casabona (KR), Italy MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 5:39 am (GMT +1) (7 Feb 2021 04:39:58 GMT)
1.5

19 km
Stromboli (106 km) - Eolian Islands, Italy2 Km W Piane Crati (CS), Italy MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 5:35 am (GMT +1) (7 Feb 2021 04:35:11 GMT)
1.3

18 km
Stromboli (107 km) - Eolian Islands, Italy2 Km W Piane Crati (CS), Italy MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 9:20 am (GMT +1) (6 Feb 2021 08:20:06 GMT)
1.3

9.8 km
Stromboli (135 km) - Eolian Islands, Italy2 Km W Petronà (CZ), Italy MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 7:02 am (GMT +1) (6 Feb 2021 06:02:48 GMT)
2.1

15 km
Stromboli (87 km) - Eolian Islands, ItalyProvincia di Reggio Calabria, 20 km south of Vibo Valentia, Calabria, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 9:44 pm (GMT +1) (5 Feb 2021 20:44:56 GMT)
1.4

18 km
(40 km)4 Km S Castroreale (ME), Italy MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 4:57 pm (GMT +1) (5 Feb 2021 15:57:27 GMT)
1.8

18 km
Stromboli (87 km) - Eolian Islands, Italy3 Km SE San Pietro Di Caridà (RC), Italy MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 7:58 am (GMT +1) (5 Feb 2021 06:58:47 GMT)
1.3

12 km
Stromboli (78 km) - Eolian Islands, Italy5 Km NE Seminara (RC), Italy MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 11:44 pm (GMT +1) (4 Feb 2021 22:44:41 GMT)
1.6

9.6 km
Stromboli (97 km) - Eolian Islands, Italy2 Km SE Vallelonga (VV), Italy MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 4:19 am (GMT +1) (4 Feb 2021 03:19:37 GMT)
1.9

132 km
Stromboli (44 km) - Eolian Islands, ItalyTirreno Meridionale (MARE), Italy MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 2:41 am (GMT +1) (4 Feb 2021 01:41:22 GMT)
2.4

12 km
Vulcano (75 km) - Eolian Islands, Italy8.8 km northeast of Reggio Calabria, Italy MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 12:54 am (GMT +1) (3 Feb 2021 23:54:07 GMT)
1.6

10 km
Vulcano (76 km) - Eolian Islands, Italy4 Km N Cardeto (RC), Italy MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 12:08 am (GMT +1) (3 Feb 2021 23:08:58 GMT)
1.3

9.6 km
Vulcano (76 km) - Eolian Islands, Italy4 Km NW Cardeto (RC), Italy MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 12:07 am (GMT +1) (3 Feb 2021 23:07:27 GMT)
1.5

12 km
Vulcano (75 km) - Eolian Islands, Italy5 Km N Cardeto (RC), Italy MoreMap
3 Feb 2021 11:59 am (GMT +1) (3 Feb 2021 10:59:58 GMT)
2.4

117 km
Vulcano (39 km) - Eolian Islands, ItalyTyrrhenian Sea, 23 km northwest of Messina, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Feb 2021 5:39 am (GMT +1) (1 Feb 2021 04:39:10 GMT)
1.8

6.7 km
Etna (27 km) - Sicily, Italy5 Km W Fondachelli-Fantina (ME), Italy MoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
31 Jan 2021 2:49 pm (GMT +1) (31 Jan 2021 13:49:02 GMT)
1.9

7.9 km
Vulcano (35 km) - Eolian Islands, Italy2 Km NW Furnari (ME), Italy MoreMap
31 Jan 2021 5:42 am (GMT +1) (31 Jan 2021 04:42:29 GMT)
2.0

107 km
Stromboli (41 km) - Eolian Islands, ItalyTyrrhenian Sea, 49 km north of Messina, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Jan 2021 2:11 pm (GMT +1) (29 Jan 2021 13:11:55 GMT)
2.3

133 km
Vulcano (35 km) - Eolian Islands, ItalyTyrrhenian Sea, 32 km northwest of Messina, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1010 joules (4.93 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.24 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.